Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
12,045 classificações
3,056 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 3,047 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Kevin H

13 de Set de 2020

Great course, great to refresh your knowledge done this in the past during my degree studies , now i have a new approach thanks to work colleagues

por HECTOR P

9 de Jul de 2020

I great introductory course, I like how they stimulate the learners to go to web and search for answers, that improve our skills to solve problems

por Susana B M

1 de Jun de 2020

this course is very good introducing the topic IoT of form easy. Is very compleat and basic.

The teacher is nice, explain easy and fast the topics.

por Rakesh S

16 de Nov de 2019

The process of submitting answer and peer readings all the steps are well implemented,but the peer readings are not done fast please go through it

por Francisco d J A O

12 de Jun de 2018

A very complete, well explained and interesting course to have a general knowledge about IoT. Homework and excercises are complete and exhaustive.

por ahmed m a

23 de Fev de 2017

it really covers the basics in this field. introducing the material in a simple and logical way. the instructor is great. i recommend it very much

por Omer N

27 de Jun de 2020

It is a good course to learn the basics of IOT and Embedded systems . Moreover, it also covers micro controllers and networking comprehensively .

por Dhruvajit G

7 de Nov de 2018

Teaches the basics really well. It gives you enough knowledge to keep you interested in the lessons. uiz could be tougher but overall REALLY GOOD

por Pooja.s

14 de Mai de 2020

Good course that in which i have learned all the basics of IoT and it was very useful ..all the lectures and videos were easily understandable..

por Alaukik S

11 de Mai de 2020

The subject has been taught with extensive use of examples, which really makes it easy to comprehend and keeps the learner attentive throughout.

por Rehan K

29 de Jun de 2021

goooodddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

por Imee A S

6 de Nov de 2020

Great discussions on IoT and embedded systems. It is suitable for a beginner like me. Thank you Professor Harris, to your team and to Coursera!

por Suwetha I G

18 de Mai de 2020

Strong foundations course for IOT and Embedded systems, it's the right place to start. The learner can get a clear understanding of all basics.

por Kalpesh R B

2 de Ago de 2019

Getting a Financial Aid and getting all those intresting topics to be learned very conceptually was a great thing for me.

Thanks a Lot Coursera.

por Tian C

16 de Mar de 2018

Course is great, enjoy fully until the end, would like to continue similar subject, however cancel because Coursera delayed issuing certificate

por HASEEB M

8 de Mai de 2017

Great Course for Beginners and who want to start from basics. Secondly professionals can also take this course to make their concepts stronger.

por vikrant

17 de Nov de 2015

fine instructor, make introduction interesting,simplified concepts .

Highly recommended those who are from various background interested in IoT.

por Md. M S

31 de Jan de 2021

I am very glad to say that this course is very nice. I have learned about IoT. Instructor was so cool. This course will help to advance in IoT

por Katerina B

11 de Set de 2020

It is a good introduction course. Best suits for completely beginners (like me). Clear explanations, concise and high quality course material.

por Mangesh D

27 de Mar de 2020

I first time attended any online certification course. It was good experience.

Got good understanding about components of Embedded system & IoT

por Alaaedden S A S B

1 de Jan de 2018

It was very interesting course, and the professor made me engaged through whole the course. I will totally recommend this course for beginners

por Alphonse T D

10 de Mai de 2020

It was very important. I learned many things. Same hardware and software of IoT and many other things. and I very well understand. Thank you.

por David A A R

11 de Out de 2018

Me gusto el curso ya que nos daba unos temas muy interesantes e importantes, aprendi mucho sobre el internet de las cosas y de la informatica

por Rajesh K

8 de Jun de 2017

Good way to start and learn about IoT. This course introduces the concept, benefits and also highlight its risk, privacy and security of IoT.

por Clair D

11 de Fev de 2016

Wonderful course. Prof. Harris is incredibly clear and careful. The course itself is well laid out and the lessons build on previous lesson.