Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,794 classificações
1,205 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Arnab S

Aug 17, 2017

Short and Informative. Very Helpful and interesting course. Loads of information and knowledge shared.

por Antonio R d G F

Sep 12, 2017

Amazing course !!!

por Atul D

Aug 15, 2017

Brilliant. Covers fundamentals of IoT and Embedded Systems. Must for anyone to embark on IoT Journey.

por Carlos N

Oct 05, 2016

Overall a comprehensive introduction to IoT Systems for everybody!

por vignesh c

Sep 19, 2016

nice

por sreekanthreddy g

Sep 16, 2016

the course is really awesome..it has been providing me the new knowledge.

por Brad T

Nov 20, 2017

Fun and educational. Has professional benefits and also has great potential for future student projects with my daughter.

por Justin L

Jan 04, 2018

As someone who is new but interested in IoT, I think that this introductory course is very helpful. I have learned a lot from this course about IoT and that has inspired me to explore more. However, this course is more towards theory, and not so much into practical.

por Anirudh A

Jul 17, 2017

Great programme

por MN K

Jul 19, 2017

I have lot of applications in my industry where i can make use of micro controller projects as a IOT device and network protocols which will help in our industrial maintenance also

por Makram B A

Mar 23, 2018

One of the best courses on coursera platform , thank you very much

por Siva D

Oct 02, 2017

very good course

por sai

Sep 21, 2017

excellent course

por Bishal S

Jul 02, 2017

the perfect course to guide into the world of IOT

por Hemanth M

Jun 11, 2018

nice course

por Mohamed S

Oct 10, 2017

Well organized and simple illustration.

por Ayush A

Jul 08, 2017

Great for beginners. Otherwise good for brushing up.

por shaik m k

Jun 10, 2018

very useful to know and learn the basics

por Andres C

Jan 26, 2018

Great intro for IoT. I would recommend this course if you want to get the basic understanding.

por Anjali P

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent explanation.Eveey topic has been well covered. The topics are easy to understand.

por Harish T

Jan 14, 2018

excelent

por Nguyen D T

Jun 04, 2017

It is very basic and easy to understand.

por Corey W

Nov 07, 2016

I loved it. I learned about something that was completely unfamiliar to me(computer programming) prior to starting, and I have now continued to learn it because of this course. Professor Harris is the man.

por Javier F H

Oct 01, 2016

Very Good master. Easy to learn with us.

por Rachit G

Sep 29, 2016

Really good introductory course on IoT technologies.