Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
5,232 classificações
1,299 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

AA

Nov 18, 2015

Very helpful course, sometimes maybe too theoretical and hard for me, but I am a sociologist and I don't get sometimes every idea in this course. But I recommend it, I've completed it with pleasure!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Om A P

Aug 28, 2019

The course is very informative. Great for beginners in the field of IoT and Embedded Systems.

por Ankita G

Jun 24, 2018

It was short and introductory course on internet of things . It was quite easy and enjoyable.

por Dexter T

Sep 05, 2017

An amazing class with a brilliant professor who is poised in making the complicated simple.

Dx

por Gautam

Mar 31, 2020

This course is good and can teach you about the internet and the devices related to internet

por Adam S

Nov 16, 2018

Great introduction and coverage of the various areas and technologies that "things" require.

por Elizaveta P

Nov 28, 2018

Great introductory course, not too technical but give you an decent overview of the basics.

por Lin G S

Jun 14, 2018

Great Introduction to IOT, professor Ian Harris explains concepts concisely and humorously.

por Pavan K N

Sep 17, 2017

Basic Introduction but I did relearn a lot of things that I had forgotten from this course.

por Anjali P

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent explanation.Eveey topic has been well covered. The topics are easy to understand.

por Paul P

Apr 24, 2016

Great intro course! Sometimes it feels like it moves a little slow but it is very thorough!

por aya z

Oct 03, 2019

ننصح المبتدئين بيها كانت جيدة جدا في مراجعة مفاهيم موجودة مسباقا ومبناء مفاهيم جديدة عليها

por DADDA M

Feb 09, 2018

This course is a good start for who wants to learn deeply about internet of things device.

por german a n a

Dec 04, 2016

it s a very friendly course and i have learned a lot. the homeworks and exams are usefull.

por craig c

Sep 20, 2016

GOOD interesting covers a broad amount of material and area proccessors networking design

por Anja M

Aug 02, 2016

Good examples and very well explained basic things to understand IoT and Embedded Systems.

por Sriharsha C

Apr 19, 2017

Great course if you want a quick introduction on what is IoT, Sensors and Actuators etc..

por Vinayak S K

Nov 17, 2018

Nice and simple explanations of the devices ,its various components, their workings,etc.

por Melissa R

Feb 03, 2018

Great introduction! The Professor explains is very well and motivates you to keep going.

por Chandrasekar J

Jan 25, 2018

Its a very good introduction course to set the base knowledge. Thanks for your time Ian.

por Banly T C W

Oct 30, 2015

A great course to introduce IoT, it is good for you if you never heard about this topic.

por NAVEEN K R K

Jul 03, 2018

i learnt Lot of things from Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

por amini

Apr 01, 2016

This course was needed to make us future developers keep up with current IT and devices

por HORAZIO C

Jan 23, 2018

Great course. Gained greater knowledge on the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems.

por Chetan B

May 24, 2016

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems is very good online course

por Naveen J S

Feb 25, 2019

The course is so brief & clear. Got much needed information well furnished. Thanks :)