Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
10,718 classificações
2,745 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 2,713 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Anik K

2 de Jan de 2021

I have enjoyed the journey.The course is also awesome and I am just too much satisfied with the Teacher and the teaching process.

por Kumar S

5 de Ago de 2017

This course was awesome to me ,i learnt several thing related to internet of thing, and it sparked me...really i liked it a lot.

por Rubens F S

2 de Set de 2020

An introduction to the IoT and Embedded Systems very interesting. I like very much the course content. Thank you Dear Professor.

por Harish A

2 de Jul de 2020

A good intro embedded systems, microcontrollers, hardware, networking and internet of things. Good instructor. Engaging course.

por Muhammed M K

22 de Ago de 2017

If you want to gain knowdledge about the IoT, Embedded Systems, and Network Communications basicly, you should take this course.

por Siddhant S

23 de Mai de 2020

Worth the time and money . Starts from the very fundamentals and really amazing course to start your Career or interest in IoT.

por Cy L

19 de Nov de 2020

A good course that gives an overview of IoT. I learned what I wanted to learn and am now going to take more advanced courses.

por Jeevithesh J D

21 de Jul de 2020

I completely enjoyed this course and learnt the basics of Internet of things , happy and eager to complete the specialization.

por Sheetal P

10 de Nov de 2020

Really Interesting. The Course is designed in a very interesting way, pushes you to research more and study about this field.

por Aditya M

30 de Jan de 2017

This course deals with the basics, and can be taken up by someone having very less or even no prior knowledge on the subject.

por L. S R

18 de Ago de 2020

one of the best courses ever, the professor doesn't make our learning boring. Puts life into his explanation. amazing course

por Ashutosh S

27 de Mai de 2020

This was very good course for stepping in into IoT. I would like to thank Prof. Ian Harris, for providing such good content.

por VISHAL J

19 de Jun de 2019

nice coverage of the course. Some topics may be difficult to understand to some students but the way of teaching is awesome.

por TANMAY K

17 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course,I am from mechanical engineering but still it taught me how this course is useful and why should we use IOT

por marco l

4 de Ago de 2016

The basics very well explained.

I got every notion and learned also something completely new (MANET networks). Thanks a lot!

por Sanskar V

27 de Jan de 2021

Pretty good introduction to IoT and embedded systems. Concepts are explained in a very simple manner and easy to understand

por Dr. F R M

30 de Jun de 2020

Simple and easy lectures kept attention intact. And the assignments made me look beyond classroom teaching. Thank you Prof.

por Vatsal S

1 de Mai de 2017

The professor teaches very well. I like the way by which he starts from and basics and use real life examples. Thank you :)

por Jelena J

10 de Nov de 2015

Great beginners course, well balanced level of technical details with respect to fact that no previous knowledge is needed.

por Pavithra

19 de Jun de 2020

Had the great experience in learning it.Excellently Made with germ .Really had joy while learning my most favorite topic .

por Gyana R B

11 de Jun de 2020

Very well designed course for the beginners. Very good explanation by the professor, mostly with a lot of examples. Thanks

por vijay b

27 de Mar de 2020

It was very good experience to learn from coursera. I love the way of teaching of sir. He has explained everything nicely.

por EHAB-UR-RAHMAN

21 de Nov de 2017

a very good intro for the beginners to the world of IoT and Embedded system . The instructor teaching style is marvellous

por Brad T

20 de Nov de 2017

Fun and educational. Has professional benefits and also has great potential for future student projects with my daughter.

por Savion R

22 de Jan de 2016

I am in week 2 of 4 of this class thus far and have enjoyed every moment of it thoroughly; its exactly what I anticipated.