Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
5,256 classificações
1,305 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

AA

Nov 18, 2015

Very helpful course, sometimes maybe too theoretical and hard for me, but I am a sociologist and I don't get sometimes every idea in this course. But I recommend it, I've completed it with pleasure!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por yasir f

Apr 15, 2017

in this course I studying simply internet of things (IOT), thank for coursera.

por Aniket

Apr 13, 2016

A very good course for novices looking to learn more about Internet of Things.

por Vivek K

Feb 07, 2019

Good for basics and yes assignments will help you out to gain more knowledge.

por Dan

Jul 16, 2018

Easy and motivating introduction to IoT and the things that are a part of it.

por Vikram s

Mar 07, 2020

Very nice faculty I am so happy so that these type faculty get ,thanks a lot

por Younghwan C

Feb 27, 2020

Professor Harris gives you a clear full picture of IoT and embedded systems.

por Pratik A T

Feb 08, 2020

Best course on IoT, very well described and well taught with good examples.

por Filip K

Sep 22, 2019

good course that teaches you the basic understanding of IoT and Embedded S-s

por Achyuth P

Jul 18, 2018

Very good course for those who are interest in IoT based projects and stuff.

por José Á

Jul 21, 2016

Excelent course if you've had a previous approach on basic computer science.

por Aditya K

Aug 04, 2018

It helped me a lot in understanding the basics of IoT and Embedded systems.

por Valeria B

Sep 29, 2016

The teacher is awesome because he has explained difficult concepts very eas

por Budhaditya D

Dec 23, 2019

The course was very good and our teachers explained the concepts very well

por Aadithya A C

Sep 25, 2019

A wonderful way to get started on Internet of Things and Embedded Systems.

por Prakhardeep S

Feb 15, 2019

The course has been great by far expect the same in the following courses.

por Udayanga D R

Sep 25, 2017

i haven't any words tell about it. becasue it is very well. thanks cousera

por Priyabrata P

Sep 11, 2017

Great course. Helped me a lot to know the internet of things and its uses.

por Rehan K

Dec 14, 2018

Special credits to professor. Its great pleasure to study from him.Thanks

por Brian H

Apr 24, 2018

Great for someone like me who knew zero about computers before taking it.

por sreekanthreddy g

Sep 16, 2016

the course is really awesome..it has been providing me the new knowledge.

por Christian d R L

Dec 26, 2015

I liked how easy to understand and follow was this course. I recommend it

por Maulik R

Jul 03, 2019

A brief overview of whatever we'll be doing next in this specialization.

por Suda V N R

Jun 18, 2019

Very good course i learnt a lot of things about IOT and embedded systems

por Anshul M

Apr 25, 2018

Simple and easy to understand for a person with no computers background.

por Sitara K

Feb 09, 2018

Its an excellent course and is taught to perfection by professor Harris.