Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,753 classificações
1,196 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por sally a l

Aug 20, 2017

it was very useful

por Dubem E

Feb 14, 2016

Great ​ course with good information.

por Don R

Mar 21, 2018

Solid introduction to the IOT world. Professor really knows the subject, and has a great style and good information flow.

por Muhammad I A

Jul 20, 2016

Great course & Great Instructor

por Bikash S

Dec 21, 2015

Really liked this course!

por Mariano F

Jan 03, 2016

Excelent!

por Joseph M

Oct 22, 2015

A great course for an introduction to IoT devices. I found the instructor spoke in a clear and engaging voice and kept the topics covered interesting.

por Claude H

Apr 30, 2016

Well done and deserves 5 stars although it was fairly basic. As the title suggests it's really just an 'introduction' to the topic and as such it's intended for absolute beginners. You don't really need a background in engineering, programming or anything of the sort to be able to keep up.

por John Y

Feb 28, 2016

Great introduction!

por Alexander B

Apr 01, 2018

Very good introduction to set a common ground on the topic.

por Miguel M

Oct 19, 2015

Excellent course!!!

por Vitor F d P

Dec 06, 2016

Good course!

por Jorge D

Jan 27, 2016

Good!

por Vishnu B U

Oct 10, 2017

A great beginning!

por Banly T C W

Oct 30, 2015

A great course to introduce IoT, it is good for you if you never heard about this topic.

por Ricardo M S

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent.

por Zabdiel F

Mar 27, 2018

Great introductory course. I recommend it 100%

por Vaiva Š

Oct 18, 2015

Great introduction to IoT.

por Miguel P d L

Jan 09, 2017

Nice introduction

por Julio T

Feb 11, 2016

Awesome class! Recommend everyone take it.

por Man T N

Aug 24, 2016

This is not a technical course. The students can understand easily.

por Swapan S

Feb 22, 2016

Very good basics coverage. Prof. is cool

por Jon F

Mar 05, 2017

This is by far the best course I have taken on Coursera, or any other open online course. In fact, I would rate it as a top five courses ever including my undergraduate and graduate education at preeminent US universities. Professor Harris does an excellent job of giving the learner a survey of fundamental computing, IoT and networking concepts. While somewhat technical, the course is far from boring and his style/approach make it easy for even non-technical learners to follow the coursework. I thoroughly enjoyed the course, learned a lot and look forward to continuing the experience in the full Specialization.

por Alberto C

May 09, 2016

Very good content, clear and effective way to explain the core concepts.

por Carlos M

Aug 27, 2016

Very good Introduction to IoT Concepts