Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
estrelas
1,967 classificações
572 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script Module 2: Learn how we store data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MM

29 de jul de 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

17 de jan de 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 579 Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Prakhar V

9 de abr de 2021

Amazing course to start off with game development. Doesn't require previous knowledge of anything, I enjoyed the lessons a lot!

por MANUEL T L

27 de jul de 2020

This is my first time learning c# and how to use unity. Thank you so much for the lecture, it really helped me a lot. Cheers!

por Karina T C

20 de jun de 2018

Great course. Video and audio with good quality. Everything is carefully explained and well detailed. I learnt a lot from it.

por MARTÍN L R

28 de set de 2020

Very noob friendly even for those new to C# syntaxis and a little bit rusty in programming in general. Really good examples!

por Mohamed A E

3 de nov de 2018

The Best introduction in programming and game development using unity engine i have ever seen

and the instructor is amazing

por Daniel A M C

6 de jul de 2020

I liked every aspect of this course, the information is given perfectly, assignments are fun, and Dr. T. is a cool teacher!

por vinicius L P

20 de ago de 2019

Extremely useful and practical examples that can get you started on the basics of C# programming and on Unity as an Engine.

por Micha R

18 de fev de 2019

Dr. T is thorough and knowledgeable and is one of the most competent teachers I've had (and that includes school teachers).

por Jayne M

10 de mar de 2022

Loved this course great pace, Lecturer was enthusiastic. Covered very basic methods and ideas needed to start programming.

por Felipe M

5 de set de 2020

El curso està muy bien estructurado, el profesor es muy preciso en las explicaciones y no deja ningun detalle sin tratar.

por Алексеев Ф В

15 de mai de 2020

The first course of the main specialization teaches the basics of scripting and using the Unity platform . It was useful

por Mwiinga M M

2 de mar de 2021

Dr.T explains the concepts of C# and Unity very well, especially for beginners and makes the classes very interesting .

por Juan F G L

17 de jul de 2020

Excelente curso, te ayuda mucho para empezar a programar en unity más aún para las personas que no han programado antes

por Ambarish G K

5 de nov de 2018

Loved to take those in-video quizzes. Dr.Tim is really cool and loved his lectures. Learnt a lot about Game dev here.

por Zheng L

26 de mar de 2018

The instructor (Doctor T) is very kind and patient and this course does really well for entry level of C# programming

por Jose M R

28 de jul de 2020

Nice beginner course, cover basic stuff from programming in Unity. Also cover some useful tips for not so beginners.

por Shwetaketu D

2 de jul de 2019

amazing course. i was a complete noob at programming with no previous experience. Dr. T is a magician of a professor

por Santiago G L

17 de jul de 2020

Very informative with practical exercises, it is clearly explained and it incentives to put the topics in practice.

por Кузнецова М С

1 de set de 2020

Beat teacher! Good pronanciation, intonation and other commonication stuff help me understand all of the lecture!

por Calista L

1 de abr de 2020

This course covers all basic Unity and some C# programming that can make us build real games, although it's simple

por Deleted A

4 de out de 2018

It moves a bit fast at times, and not everything receives an in-depth explanation, but it lays a solid foundation.

por Keke B

24 de jun de 2021

Great Course! Did a great job of helping understand the language and the projects help reinforce what is learned

por deviprasanth

13 de jun de 2020

i am so excited to study in this and i have learnt some coding and concept in this unity engine and visual studio

por Rebecca W

27 de abr de 2022

Highly informative, well presented. Easy to follow, and the exersices really helped set the information learned.

por Zaeema I

9 de dez de 2018

Loved everything about the course! Had fun while learning, as the approach to deliver the course was quite easy.