Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
estrelas
1,704 classificações
510 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MM
29 de Jul de 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
17 de Jan de 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 512 Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Victor G C

14 de Fev de 2020

This course is worthy to those who want to learn the basics of how to make your own applications using Unity. I strongly recommend it!

por Keshav K

3 de Nov de 2019

Your course is very useful sir. I love your teaching skills thank you so much sir you have made me to learn a new programming language

por Thomas J H

17 de Jul de 2021

G​ood couse for helping learn C# and Unity. I highly recommended it for anyone who has an interest and game designer and programming.

por Zach W

14 de Fev de 2021

Great introduction course for those new to programming/code, as well as those looking to get familiar with Unity and game design.

por Davi C M d A

18 de Jul de 2020

Extremely useful course even for those who already have some knowledge of programming and want to enter the world of game making.

por Mohammad A A

1 de Jun de 2020

Amazing Course, You can learn all things deeply and pretty well. And exercises and assignments are cherry on cake for this course

por Mahmoud F M F

2 de Abr de 2020

very detailed and precise, in terms of teaching method. A great course to ease you into coding especially if you never did before

por swathi

13 de Mai de 2019

It was very good to learn here,And easy to Understand each and every concept.Thanks a lot for supporting us through online course

por Evans T O

9 de Jun de 2020

Though this is my first programming course, i was able to follow through the lessons and understand what was being communicated.

por Prakhar V

9 de Abr de 2021

Amazing course to start off with game development. Doesn't require previous knowledge of anything, I enjoyed the lessons a lot!

por MANUEL T L

27 de Jul de 2020

This is my first time learning c# and how to use unity. Thank you so much for the lecture, it really helped me a lot. Cheers!

por Karina T C

20 de Jun de 2018

Great course. Video and audio with good quality. Everything is carefully explained and well detailed. I learnt a lot from it.

por MARTÍN L R

28 de Set de 2020

Very noob friendly even for those new to C# syntaxis and a little bit rusty in programming in general. Really good examples!

por Mohamed A E

3 de Nov de 2018

The Best introduction in programming and game development using unity engine i have ever seen

and the instructor is amazing

por Daniel A M C

6 de Jul de 2020

I liked every aspect of this course, the information is given perfectly, assignments are fun, and Dr. T. is a cool teacher!

por vinicius L P

20 de Ago de 2019

Extremely useful and practical examples that can get you started on the basics of C# programming and on Unity as an Engine.

por Micha R

18 de Fev de 2019

Dr. T is thorough and knowledgeable and is one of the most competent teachers I've had (and that includes school teachers).

por Felipe M

5 de Set de 2020

El curso està muy bien estructurado, el profesor es muy preciso en las explicaciones y no deja ningun detalle sin tratar.

por Алексеев Ф В

15 de Mai de 2020

The first course of the main specialization teaches the basics of scripting and using the Unity platform . It was useful

por Mwiinga M M

2 de Mar de 2021

Dr.T explains the concepts of C# and Unity very well, especially for beginners and makes the classes very interesting .

por Juan F G L

17 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso, te ayuda mucho para empezar a programar en unity más aún para las personas que no han programado antes

por Ambarish

5 de Nov de 2018

Loved to take those in-video quizzes. Dr.Tim is really cool and loved his lectures. Learnt a lot about Game dev here.

por Zheng L

26 de Mar de 2018

The instructor (Doctor T) is very kind and patient and this course does really well for entry level of C# programming

por Jose M R

28 de Jul de 2020

Nice beginner course, cover basic stuff from programming in Unity. Also cover some useful tips for not so beginners.

por Shwetaketu D

2 de Jul de 2019

amazing course. i was a complete noob at programming with no previous experience. Dr. T is a magician of a professor