Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
532 classificações
151 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MD

Oct 17, 2019

This course has lots of practice exercises which is absolutely essential to learning to code. If you do all the exercises without looking at the answers you will succeed in this course.

PK

Mar 23, 2018

I've enjoyed this course. For anyone with previous development experience this course will be very easy. Also Dr. T is very positive person. Lot's of fun in video quizzes :) Thank you!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Tomas J K

Jun 03, 2019

really good introduction into C# programming

por Taylor E

Jun 24, 2019

Beginning the course, C# was quite difficult for me to wrap my head around, and the YouTube tutorials weren't cutting it. By the final programming assignment, I was able to actually analyze a problem and formulate a solution for things completely outside of the instructions, simply because of how well the fundamentals of C# in Unity had been laid out for me. I found myself coding new additions to the game, long after implementing the required functionality, just because it was fun to explore the possibilities.

Dr. T's goofy lectures kept things fun and gave me a few good laughs, while still presenting the appropriate material professionally and clearly. All in all, an excellent entry point for any aspiring game-designer.

por Luong N H

Jun 29, 2019

Nice teacher. Very helpful for fresh and junior developers

por Shwetaketu D

Jul 02, 2019

amazing course. i was a complete noob at programming with no previous experience. Dr. T is a magician of a professor

por Ria C

Jul 30, 2019

Extremely informative intro course with a primary focus on programming! I'm completely new to unity and have only taken an intro to programming c++ course. Personally I found the course hard to follow along sometimes and I highly recommend doing Beginner Scripting on Unity Learn first.

edit: I've finished the course in 1-2 weeks and am pretty proud of all the programming I've learned! For that I'd probably bump up my rating to a 5 star haha. It's a little sad that the end product as the final project isn't "flashy" per say, but it's still very much worth taking the course!!!

por Shubham S

Aug 02, 2019

It is Best Way to Learn For Beginner on coursera.

por Sayem

Aug 01, 2019

Great for beginners!

por Panagiotis P

Aug 05, 2019

It was a great opportunity for me to get useful information about this module.

por Кочев Г Г

Aug 05, 2019

The course is very interesting, I enjoyed it so much. Instructor Dr. T explains everything very good so I can easily understand programming theory and practice))

por Dmitry

Aug 08, 2019

Very good starting course

por Suvrangshu B

May 31, 2019

excillent

por Yuzhuo Z

Aug 17, 2019

This course is useful

por Vinícius d S L P

Aug 20, 2019

Extremely useful and practical examples that can get you started on the basics of C# programming and on Unity as an Engine.

por Paramkusham V V K

Sep 10, 2019

This was my 1st course in coursera and I really enjoyed learning fundamentals of game programming.

por pikk

Sep 13, 2019

Wonderfull teacher

por HandaShi

Oct 23, 2019

No TA helps you when you have problem.

Course material is not enough to cover the assignment

por Jeyson J M N

Oct 07, 2019

This course is excellent the instructor Tim and his book were a great help during the course i definitly recommend this course to anyone how want to create video games.

por Simon L

Aug 28, 2019

Incredible course I recommend it to all beginners as well as intermediate users. incredible.

por Iris C A

Sep 18, 2019

The course gives you a ver good understanding of Unity platform basics. Dr. T is a very good and funny teacher.

por Andrew T

Sep 17, 2019

Great instructor and content!

por Muhammad H

Aug 28, 2019

I learnt alot from this course and it help me a lot in learning game development and C#.

por Mojtaba A

Sep 04, 2019

I already knew many things in this course before starting, and I wish I knew this course when I started programming games, Good knowledge and Good effort.

por Igor N

Sep 29, 2019

Till now, is very well explained! It permits the learner goes tracking the map. The teacher tries to inspire us through the lessons. Up to the present moment everything is good.

por David G H

Oct 02, 2019

I love Dr T's style and teaching, though in week three was my downfall because I could not omplete the activities anymore and querions or help resources are non-existant so, let's see how otehr classes go.

por Keshav K

Nov 03, 2019

Your course is very useful sir. I love your teaching skills thank you so much sir you have made me to learn a new programming language