Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
528 classificações
149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MD

Oct 17, 2019

This course has lots of practice exercises which is absolutely essential to learning to code. If you do all the exercises without looking at the answers you will succeed in this course.

AV

May 24, 2018

If you have never done any coding this is going to be a though be rewarding class. The lectures are given in an upbeat and quick tempo, which I enjoyed. I plan to take the next course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por 伍宇恒

Sep 29, 2018

interesting!

por Shrikant N

Sep 11, 2018

Dr. Tim Chamillard is best tutor

With face charming which directly shows in his personality great !!

por Pablo M

Oct 03, 2018

Great course structure, even for the experienced programmers in other languages or paradigms

por Joam G F

Oct 04, 2018

It moves a bit fast at times, and not everything receives an in-depth explanation, but it lays a solid foundation.

por Aryaman s

Oct 25, 2018

Really good and super helpful

por etukurudinesh

Oct 26, 2018

A

w

e

o

s

m

e

por ANTONIO P G

Oct 30, 2018

Very very good

por Mohamed A E

Nov 03, 2018

The Best introduction in programming and game development using unity engine i have ever seen

and the instructor is amazing

por Alejandro M G M

Aug 29, 2018

It was fun and great, I am going to take a short brake from code to finish my creative writing. But immediately after I am coming back to finish this specialization. Thank you so much Dr. T. Thank you so much Coursera for all the opportunities to keep on learning.

por Marilou

Aug 29, 2018

It has the right amount of a "challenging" course where instead of learning from the materials that the instructor given you will be pushed to look for other sources in order to complete the requirements and to look for reliable sources and to really and literally practice your skills. I hope to finish the course though but I don't have the luxury to constantly renew my payment whenever I miss a class and I was expecting for the course to not have an expiration date with regards to the subscription.

por Ambarish

Nov 05, 2018

Loved to take those in-video quizzes. Dr.Tim is really cool and loved his lectures. Learnt a lot about Game dev here.

por Rohan K D

Jul 14, 2018

excellent course for understanding the basics of game design and development

por Mohamed A

Jul 14, 2018

very good course

por MATHAGALLA B

Jul 17, 2018

very very useful course for beginners in unity programming.

por Marcelo J R

Apr 09, 2018

Fantastic course!

Dr. T creates the best learning curve by balancing perfectly the level of difficulty in their courses. Worth it even for intermediate C#/Unity programmers.

por Родриго В Д

Apr 02, 2018

Much better then all of russian cousrses !

por Brian G

Apr 01, 2018

I have never programmed before, and this made it approachable, it can feel a little 'advanced' at times, give yourself plenty of time to research topics if needed.

por Sven A R

Jun 05, 2018

Fantastic introduction to Unity and C#. The course is flawless and the teacher is inspiring.

por Shubham K

Jun 14, 2018

Awesome experience .It takes you from nothing to something.

por Liu Z

May 05, 2018

very powerful for beginner

por Carlos O

Apr 08, 2018

I'm having a great time learning at a great pace! Awesome professor and a dope curriculum.

por Emile N

Jun 25, 2018

Great course ! You can find all the basis from General C# Programming to Unity IDE.

por Julia K

Jul 09, 2018

Awesome introduction!

por Alexis M O M

Feb 12, 2018

Really nice course, well explained and easy to understand.

por Phillip P

Feb 15, 2018

This course was great. Very informative.