Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Blockchain Technologies da instituição INSEAD

4.7
estrelas
1,976 classificações
466 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Melhores avaliações

PS
16 de Mai de 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP
27 de Set de 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 469 Avaliações para o Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

por Aloysius K K C

30 de Mai de 2020

This course is very well prepared and organised and makes learning fun.

I learnt a lot about blockchain. Thanks to Don and Alex Tapscott for being excellent gurus!

por Arjun S

4 de Abr de 2020

Great course giving you good insight into the very basics of Blockchain; from a layman's perspective. Not technical - the perfect theory needed to understand need

por Ruth D

6 de Nov de 2019

A very clear and understandable class for those who have little in the way of understanding for Blockchains, cryptocurrency and their relation to the world today.

por anushka c

5 de Jul de 2020

The Course was immensely good and quite informative for a beginner as well.

Videos and related readings are being provided in a very orderly manner and are brief.

por Berta C F

2 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course and very easy to follow with Don and Alex as teachers, they were truly the best teachers.

Congrats on this course!! Looking for the next one :)

por nikhil g

19 de Nov de 2019

Hi,

It is a great course for people like me who do not know what blockchain is and how it is designed, it is a good stepping stone in the world of BlockChain

por Jim M

30 de Mai de 2019

Just the right level of detail and depth.....received what I expected out of it. Feel confident in my ability to take this knowledge and apply in my work.

por Adil S

27 de Jan de 2021

Very well articulated with informed and up to date content with very helpful and interesting supplementary reading material. A through and worthy course!

por Sathvik G

27 de Mai de 2020

Very detailed explanation in each aspect of Block chain. Easy to understand and form views on applying to current business problems in our organizations.

por Sandra M

20 de Jan de 2020

The information provided is what I expected as my side course for my Fintech course. It really helped me to understand more about How Blockchain works.

por Jesaac W

15 de Set de 2021

A great course very comprehensive overview of Blockchain technologies and related technologies that have arisen as part of the "Blockchain Revolution"

por Abhinav S

3 de Mar de 2021

The Introduction to Blockchain Technologies course gave a detailed insight to its working and varied advantages using it for citizens across globally

por Guillermo D G

23 de Abr de 2020

Great Course, easy to follow and very well explained, congratulations to all the Team involved on this Great Great Initiative, Cheers from Mexico!!!

por Leon L

15 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course. I was able to obtain a great understanding of blockchain and I was provided with some excellent resources to continue my learning.

por Tanmoy M

10 de Set de 2020

It was very informative. Something different and a very very interesting topic to work on. Thank you so much to the educators, ISEAD, and Coursera.

por Yos A G

13 de Jul de 2020

A very well structured course. Excellent contents with relevant examples. Definitely recommended to anyone who would like to understand BlockChain.

por Eric S

14 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course that started with the basics and then built from that. My understanding of the subject has increased with multipliers. Thank you!

por Sudarsan V

1 de Set de 2019

Tapscotts must be the ultimate authority of the knowledge of Blockchain, it's been an honor to learn from them. I am deeply grateful and indebted.

por Nzonda F

18 de Set de 2021

Amazing course, was literally glues to my seat. Don and Alex Tapscott have done a great job in being advocates of the second era of the internet.

por Ranjana H

6 de Abr de 2020

Having no background in business economics ot blockchain's working, this course provided me a great primer on these deeply engrossing subjects.

por Arquam h

17 de Ago de 2019

it was amazing experience to learn blockchain concepts. it was very well structured and lot of good materiel provided to learn each concepts.

por Antonio S

6 de Set de 2019

Excellent delivery and choice of material, very useful references and insightful interviews. The tests are also very intelligently designed.

por Kanu M

14 de Mai de 2019

Great for an initial overview, understanding basic, problems and how we can learn more. I'm looking forward to the next course on blockchain

por Arif C G

12 de Out de 2021

Reading lists needs to be updated. The course does not cover most recent years and in the blockchain context 2-3 years time is a big gap.

por Manuel R

7 de Fev de 2021

Very, very interesting. I highly recommended to anyone who wants to know what blockchain is, how it works and what are its applications.