Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Blockchain Technologies da instituição INSEAD

4.7
estrelas
1,976 classificações
466 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Melhores avaliações

PS
16 de Mai de 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP
27 de Set de 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 469 Avaliações para o Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

por Saar H

7 de Ago de 2020

Great introduction for anyone who is looking for a general overview of the Blockchain space, with lots of references to actual active participants and entities. It is focused primarily on the commercial, governance and academic aspect of the Blockchain space.

por Yi X N

21 de Out de 2021

This course had give me a clear and big picture of blockchain technology from different perspective . This course is super suitable for beginner and I encourage people to join this awesome course. I will re-watching this course several times and take note !

por Tolga A

25 de Abr de 2020

A well-designed course. It will definitely help me with my blockchain research. I am looking forward to take the other courses within the Blockchain Revolution Specialization. My sincere greetings to Mr. Don Tapscott and Mr. Alex Tapscott.

por Javier G

22 de Dez de 2021

V​ery educational course to gain throrough and broad understanding of the blockchain technology and the changes it is bringing about in economy and society. Right balance of technical explanation and macro view. Very worthwhile.

por Shefa M

31 de Jan de 2021

It was a wonderfully designed course. i liked the reading materials attached to it after every lecture. i got to learn a lot and develop my understanding on Blockchain. Thank you Coursera and INSEAD for coming up with this.

por Eduardo N A

21 de Jan de 2021

I am an International business graduate and the blockchain course helped me to understand where the future of important businesses is going, for example logistics and how blockchain makes it more efficient and transparent

por EL F B

6 de Jul de 2020

It was a very great introductory to the blockchain, prior to this I did not even understand the term, however with the great explanation and the methodology of the course I learned a lot. Now I appreciate Blockchain more.

por Juan C M L

9 de Nov de 2020

I loved this introductory course. It helped me understand the " theorical foundation" of Blockchain and it is really fascinating. The course is outlined perfectly to serve as a comprehensive introduction to the subject.

por Parasnath S

9 de Set de 2020

A great course to start in Blockchain Technology. It has full loads of videos, learning references and practitioner discussion to keep the interest going. I enjoyed it very much and recommend the same to new learners.

por Sujith T

24 de Abr de 2021

Highly recommended even if you are working on the blockchain, know the basics of it. It's a great refresher even for people with good know-how of blockchain. And for starters, this course could potentially be Gold.

por Ihssan E

22 de Mai de 2020

Wonderful course to get an in depth introduction to the Blockchain world. You get to understand the basics of the process and have enough knowledge to start explaining to people the essence of this novel technology

por Stacy A S

8 de Abr de 2021

This was an excellent course and thoroughly explained Blockchain to me. I had very little to knowledge in this arena and now I can explain it to others. Worthwhile if you want a comprehensive intro to Blockchain.

por G. A W

20 de Jul de 2020

Really good and informative class! I was sort of interested in blockchain before but didn't understand much. Thanks to this class I have a solid basic understanding and find the technology to be truly exciting.

por Patrick G

22 de Jul de 2019

Great introductory course to blockchain - I am now a lot more aware of this developing field of technology and how it works, making it easier to understand articles about it and see where it could be implemented!

por Tanmay M

12 de Out de 2020

Its a good introduction to blockchain. It expalins both opportunities and challeneges related to blockchain. Recommend for anyone who wants an understanding of what bolckchain is and how it may shape our future.

por Chris A

14 de Out de 2020

A great primer for blockchain beginners. I was reading the book in conjunction with the course and would recommend this approach as it really helps you retain and understand the content quickly and effectively.

por Chetana C

30 de Mai de 2020

Block chain was explained in such simple terms that it was easy for a non-IT person like me to follow and understand completely. It was a delightful and well paced course and extremely engaging and insightful.

por Anas S

14 de Abr de 2021

I find the course material very informative and helpful. The course is designed in such a way that a lot of information is provided in a succinct way. It's to the point and hits the nail right on the head.

por Charles C

15 de Jan de 2020

Fantastic introduction in setting the scene and groundwork for understanding Blockchain across all its core facets so enabling a solid grasp of the technology and where its going. Highly recommended course.

por Sandeep D

23 de Mai de 2020

Very thorough and explained well! I learnt the practical challenges and possible workarounds that can be considered. Overall a great course for next gen...remember there is no going back on the blockchain.

por sharanya.m

7 de Jul de 2021

Wonderful course to understand the basics of Block chain technology. It is a fascinating technology and excited to have been a part of it and looking forward to learn more on this Revolutionary technology

por Jennifer

27 de Abr de 2020

An absolutely necessary course, as we enter a new technological paradigm on a global scale.

Both the structure and the content was brilliant.

I am looking forward to Don and Alex's next Blockchain course.

por CHUI W S A

15 de Jun de 2021

Both the instructors have in-depth knowledge on Blockchain. In their presentation, they could break each module into bitesize information for the learners. I am very satisfied on this learning journey.

por David C d K M

30 de Abr de 2020

Synthetic, objective and open to any level of understanding of the technologie. I feel more confident now to get myself deeper into the Blockchain universe so it is just a beginning for me. Thanks guys !

por Atanu S

25 de Dez de 2019

Nice course to start one of the hot topic in current world. Got the basic idea of blockchain. Looking forward to accomplish further courses under this and become specialist one in blockchain technology.