Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Blockchain Technologies da instituição INSEAD

4.7
estrelas
1,344 classificações
323 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Melhores avaliações

SS
16 de Mai de 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP
27 de Set de 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 324 Avaliações para o Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

por Wouter S

18 de Jul de 2019

I'm actually not very satisfied with this course. I wanted to get an introduction to Blockchain (and this has delivered) and selected INSEAD for high quality. I believe that the two authors of the course are clearly promoting blockchain without taking sufficient scientific evidence to prove its potential in society. Also I found that they focused a lot on their work and that of their platform. All-in-all, I believe that this course is quite biased and a pitch for blockchain rather than a neutral introduction.

por Kush S

14 de Jun de 2019

I really enjoyed the course. I would like acknowledge both the course and academic instructors. I just believe that the only thing I was waiting in the whole course was how blockchain are exactly worked upon. I mean the web link which was provided regarding the blockchain. nonce and hash was really nice. I think as a beginner, I would better like first visualize how a blockchain system work in practical and then would prefer to understand the deep principle and etc. A small video should be added like in what language is it coded or when talked about bitcoins, how exactly are they mined. Some practical hands on experience.

Rest all it was a great experience. Thank you for sharing the knowledge with us.

por Bryan A W

2 de Abr de 2019

A very eye-opening course in my opinion. I learnt so much about blockchain, the terms related to it, types of blockchain, stakeholders in the blockchain system, implementation challenges, etc.

Additionally, this course provides me with a rich amount of references that will definitely be useful in the future. Overall easy-to-understand explanation, the professor talks very slowly though, I think 1.5x speed is the most suitable for me.

por Roshan B P

21 de Jun de 2020

Really It's a great course for Beginners who want to step in toward Blockchain. and as we all know Blockchain is a future generation technology so it's better to start learning it from now because the way our modern world is changing it's really very difficult to cope with the world. It's a highly recommended course for all with any background.

por John B

13 de Mai de 2020

A very basic overview with the Tapscotts pushing their book on you in basically every video.

por Marko Y

29 de Abr de 2020

This course taught me nothing useful about blockchain. If you heard anything about bitcoin, you can just go to the quizes and do them from the fist try.

por Essa A

27 de Abr de 2019

The course is marvelous. Despite having a strong background in blockchain technology, I benefited a lot through the technically-correct presentation of the big picture, given the history of technology and its adaptation in general. Another major strength is that blockchain is explained in terms of what it can do (real-world applications), not only what it is (technically). This is definitely a go-to course for anyone not wishing to get lost in the ocean of materials explaining blockchain-- nonsense-free. If you're more serious, I recommend buying at least the referenced books beforehand: the presenter's "The Blockchain Revolution" and Andrea Antonopoulos's "Mastering Blockchain" 2nd edition.

por Varun G

22 de Jun de 2019

This course provides a very thorough and rigorous introduction of blockchain technology. The course content is unbiased and presents the "as is" current state of the blockchain technology detailing both advantages and challenge (or showstoppers). Both the instructors have done a fabulous job at lecture delivery. The reading section has some really interesting articles and it was fun going through them. Overall, doing this course was a great value addition and I feel that I am better prepared for my current job as a management consultant (which sometimes may involve due diligence on the usage of advanced technology like blockchain) after taking this course.

por Martin S B T

8 de Out de 2020

Excelente curso para quienes quieran conocer la tecnología Blockchain - Bitcoin, su concepción y la vision de su creador anónimo Satoshi Nakamoto. Recorrida por su funcionamiento, gobernanza, privacidad, desafios de los desarrolladores, y como dar solucion a los problemas de los usuarios y los diferentes niveles de expocición de los datos personales que se pueden alcanzar con esta tecnología. Nos permite ver los barreras que se tienen en este momento asi como de que manera la Blockchain es inclusiva para el mundo entero.

por David M S

11 de Mai de 2019

Amazing course! Don and Alex Tapscott are amazing instructors. The contents of the course are very interesting. I love the way the course is structured. I recommend this course to everybody, no matter what your background is, you will find it super interesting.

I hope that Don and Alex continue to create courses for Coursera, I will enroll in all of them.

Thank you both, and Insead also

por Tufan D

5 de Fev de 2020

Concepts well explained. If I have to nitpick, then I would have to say that the reading material could be more curated. A overall summary notes in form of a deck, doc would really help for future referrals.

Irrespective of that, this course is very well structured and I loved every moment of it. Thanks to Don & Alex for holding the door open & welcoming us to this new era.

por Paolo D C

3 de Jul de 2020

This course givers a very details introduction into an overview what Blockchain is by describing the mechanisms, but also describing also the challenges and describing also the missing pieces which are not (yet) in place to become a solution / service to be used my mass users. Congratulations to Don an Alex for this splendid course and the great book...thanks again!

por Perrine A C v L

16 de Fev de 2020

Great course for beginners in Blockchain. Before this course, I found Blockchain a concept that was difficult to grasp and did not really understand how to potentially apply it to industries outside of the financial world. Now, I understand what Blockchain is, and feel more confident in using Blockchain technology in my future private and professional life.

por Isabela L P

31 de Ago de 2020

I loved!! Don and Alex are very carismatic! The couse is really great in content, in thinking development and very objective! Let's go to the next couse and change the world together!! -- One more thing: I'm really happy that they are the spokespersons of Blockchain technology, they really guide humanity to a good path, side by side with technology.

por Sergey D

26 de Dez de 2019

Course provided me with a great insight about what's blockchain and crypto-stuff are about as what's more valuabe, it put a seed of further interest to investigate the subject and find ways to impement. I was searching the way to wider my skills as preparation for future career challenges and I receive what I was looking for, thank you!

por M. C O

28 de Jul de 2019

The content of this course is wide-ranging, clear and well-structured; hence I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performances of Professor Don Tapscott and Alex Tapscott as excellent; they have made me quite easy, a first approach to blockchain.

Thanks also to INSEAD and congratulations on this course

por Seokgu Y

1 de Jul de 2020

This is an excellent course to learn about all the aspects of blockchain and other related technologies. It also covers business and social impact and challenges of using blockchain technology. I've learned a lot of things. Don and Alex's lecture was great and many of the reports from Blockchain Research Institute were insightful.

por George T

30 de Dez de 2019

Excellent overview of blockchain starting with the basics and covering a broad range of important concepts/issues like regulation, sustainability, and governance. Great supplemental reference materials. Highly recommended introduction to blockchain that clearly explains why blockchain and cryptocurrencies are changing the world.

por Galina P

3 de Fev de 2020

Many thanks for the great course giving the basic but at the same time multidimensional idea what the blockchain is. The materials are easy to undestand despite the compex topic. The course covers not only the technology per se but also the pro and cons, the real life cases, adventages and disadvantages of the technology.

por Pierre C

15 de Jul de 2019

You could always spend couple of years researching everything related to Blockchain technology on the internet of information, understand a lot, but still miss some points. This course actually fills in a lot of gaps and cleared everything up in an amazing way! Thank you so much for the hard work.

por Jon L

11 de Ago de 2019

A great course! I found 'Introduction to Blockchain Technologies' to be a very thorough overview which helps newcomers to better understand the landscape of this technology; how it works in its current state, future use cases, and challenges facing it. Well done Don & Alex, and thank you INSEAD!

por Manuel A D

1 de Jun de 2020

As a developer, I found this course a perfect fit to get to know the foundation of blockchain. Very througout explanation of all aspects of it. I look forward to see what's next in the following specialisation courses. I think this will greatly benefit me when I'll soon start coding dapps.

por Diego

14 de Abr de 2020

Great Course for understanding the basics and the implementations of blockchain. And how this technology could bring big changes for good to our world. Im happy i got enrolled in this course and will keep learning more about blockchain.

Also thank you Dan & Alex for this awesome course.

por Robert P

19 de Nov de 2019

I took this course to get a better understanding of the technology and concept of blockchain, with the eyes of layman observer. I was quickly won over by the easy nature of the course and that it was relatively jargon free - and so didn't require a huge amounts of prior knowledge.

por Ghalib A A

22 de Jun de 2020

I have been honored to learned this course with instructors like Tapscotts. This is first time I feel that I know blockchain in well-arranged information since there is a lack of courses for this specialization. Hopefully if this specialist certification has an academic credit.