Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Blockchain Technologies da instituição INSEAD

4.8
265 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Apr 08, 2019

Course is very helpful for me in understanding the basics of the Blockchain technology and what are the challenges and future of this technology in various industries.

PO

May 17, 2019

One of the best and most comprehensive MOOC's I've ever taken. Easily understood by technical and non-technical audiences alike. And a lot of follow up reading too!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

por Wouter S

Jul 18, 2019

I'm actually not very satisfied with this course. I wanted to get an introduction to Blockchain (and this has delivered) and selected INSEAD for high quality. I believe that the two authors of the course are clearly promoting blockchain without taking sufficient scientific evidence to prove its potential in society. Also I found that they focused a lot on their work and that of their platform. All-in-all, I believe that this course is quite biased and a pitch for blockchain rather than a neutral introduction.

por Anantha K

Mar 26, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed reading the book and thats what inspired me to take this course.

por Vladan M

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent introduction,i had previous knowledge so it was relatively easy for me

por Bryan A W

Apr 02, 2019

A very eye-opening course in my opinion. I learnt so much about blockchain, the terms related to it, types of blockchain, stakeholders in the blockchain system, implementation challenges, etc.

Additionally, this course provides me with a rich amount of references that will definitely be useful in the future. Overall easy-to-understand explanation, the professor talks very slowly though, I think 1.5x speed is the most suitable for me.

por Mahitosh M

Apr 08, 2019

Course is very helpful for me in understanding the basics of the Blockchain technology and what are the challenges and future of this technology in various industries.

por David M S

May 11, 2019

Amazing course! Don and Alex Tapscott are amazing instructors. The contents of the course are very interesting. I love the way the course is structured. I recommend this course to everybody, no matter what your background is, you will find it super interesting.

I hope that Don and Alex continue to create courses for Coursera, I will enroll in all of them.

Thank you both, and Insead also

por Essa A

Apr 27, 2019

The course is marvelous. Despite having a strong background in blockchain technology, I benefited a lot through the technically-correct presentation of the big picture, given the history of technology and its adaptation in general. Another major strength is that blockchain is explained in terms of what it can do (real-world applications), not only what it is (technically). This is definitely a go-to course for anyone not wishing to get lost in the ocean of materials explaining blockchain-- nonsense-free. If you're more serious, I recommend buying at least the referenced books beforehand: the presenter's "The Blockchain Revolution" and Andrea Antonopoulos's "Mastering Blockchain" 2nd edition.

por amitbhushanbhatt

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent introduction to Blockchain.

por Sanjiv K

Apr 14, 2019

Very interesting while learning with videos and paragraph, Thanks to tapscott

por Nicholas K

Apr 23, 2019

Exceptionally easy and insightful course.

por Kanu M

May 14, 2019

Great for an initial overview, understanding basic, problems and how we can learn more. I'm looking forward to the next course on blockchain

por David L

May 17, 2019

Great introduction to the world of blockchain. Highly recommended.

por Patrick O

May 17, 2019

One of the best and most comprehensive MOOC's I've ever taken. Easily understood by technical and non-technical audiences alike. And a lot of follow up reading too!

por Aida B

May 31, 2019

Great lectures!

por Saman A

Jun 01, 2019

This is a great course.

por Richoux

Jun 01, 2019

Cours très complet et bien expliqué ! Merci encore !

por Christel B

May 31, 2019

Excellent! I finally understand blockchain.

por JUAN G A

Jun 04, 2019

A good beginning for understanding a breakthrough technology

por James H

Jun 09, 2019

Excellent course that gives a great overview of Blockchain and how it's implemented.

por Anna D

Jun 09, 2019

Great course, gives brilliant understanding of the topic. Huge thanks to its creators!

por Jim M

May 30, 2019

Just the right level of detail and depth.....received what I expected out of it. Feel confident in my ability to take this knowledge and apply in my work.

por Patrik B

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic Introduction! Highly recommended!

por Varun G

Jun 22, 2019

This course provides a very thorough and rigorous introduction of blockchain technology. The course content is unbiased and presents the "as is" current state of the blockchain technology detailing both advantages and challenge (or showstoppers). Both the instructors have done a fabulous job at lecture delivery. The reading section has some really interesting articles and it was fun going through them. Overall, doing this course was a great value addition and I feel that I am better prepared for my current job as a management consultant (which sometimes may involve due diligence on the usage of advanced technology like blockchain) after taking this course.

por Jacobo V M

Jun 23, 2019

Easy to follow and good explanations

por bruno c

Jun 23, 2019

AMAZING!!!