Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Blockchain Technologies da instituição INSEAD

4.8
98 classificações
16 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Apr 08, 2019

Course is very helpful for me in understanding the basics of the Blockchain technology and what are the challenges and future of this technology in various industries.

PO

May 17, 2019

One of the best and most comprehensive MOOC's I've ever taken. Easily understood by technical and non-technical audiences alike. And a lot of follow up reading too!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

por bruno c

Jun 23, 2019

AMAZING!!!

por Jacobo V M

Jun 23, 2019

Easy to follow and good explanations

por Piotr

Jun 23, 2019

Great course!

por Varun G

Jun 22, 2019

This course provides a very thorough and rigorous introduction of blockchain technology. The course content is unbiased and presents the "as is" current state of the blockchain technology detailing both advantages and challenge (or showstoppers). Both the instructors have done a fabulous job at lecture delivery. The reading section has some really interesting articles and it was fun going through them. Overall, doing this course was a great value addition and I feel that I am better prepared for my current job as a management consultant (which sometimes may involve due diligence on the usage of advanced technology like blockchain) after taking this course.

por Lorenzo M

Jun 20, 2019

Very useful to enter into the BC and better understand how it work and which are the application and potential usages. I recommend to follow the course if you are interest in know more about BC.

por Andrew F

Jun 18, 2019

Good introduction to blockchain. A little often it felt like a sales pitch for the Tapscott's book (if I should be reading this on a course I've paid for, can't you provide the relevant chapters?!), but overall I thought it was good.

por Patrik B

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic Introduction! Highly recommended!

por Vinh H T

Jun 17, 2019

It's helpful course

por Melissa G

Jun 15, 2019

Great overview. I'm not an absolute beginner, but I thought this class did a great job building knowledge- starting with how blockchain technology works. My two issues with the course: 1) The discussion forums are such a waste. This is Coursera's fault. However, in such an emerging field, I really wanted to interact with others. If you pay discussion board monitors, Coursera....fire them and have a program monitor responses. (2) Like the other courses I took in this specialization (I took them a bit out of order), the quality goes down hill as you go. The first few weeks were great and I learned a lot. Week 5 was all about objections with no real answers or opinion from the Tapscotts that were reasonable. Like other courses, the Tapscotts introduce all of these objections and discuss them- awesome. But then the solution is always Blockchain is awesome or we don't really know how Blockchain can overcome this. Great also. BUT THAT IS NOT A COURSE. In real school, professors offer opinions- usually based on their own research. The Tapscott's shy away from this and take an idealistic approach or no approach at all when addressing challenges. The point of a course is that you might disagree with your professors, but that's the point- to think. You don't have to be 100% right unless you're teaching like neuroscience. This is a business class- take a position and actually back it up. I feel like this makes the last session a complete waste of my time, and this is true of the other courses as well.

por Kush S

Jun 14, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. I would like acknowledge both the course and academic instructors. I just believe that the only thing I was waiting in the whole course was how blockchain are exactly worked upon. I mean the web link which was provided regarding the blockchain. nonce and hash was really nice. I think as a beginner, I would better like first visualize how a blockchain system work in practical and then would prefer to understand the deep principle and etc. A small video should be added like in what language is it coded or when talked about bitcoins, how exactly are they mined. Some practical hands on experience.

Rest all it was a great experience. Thank you for sharing the knowledge with us.

por Guy-Serge P

Jun 10, 2019

This course is a brilliant introduction to this complex domain of Blockchain. In five weeks I went from complete ignorance to a good understanding of the main concepts and of the road ahead of us. This course opens the doors to other areas linked to the BC revolution.

por Anna D

Jun 09, 2019

Great course, gives brilliant understanding of the topic. Huge thanks to its creators!

por James H

Jun 09, 2019

Excellent course that gives a great overview of Blockchain and how it's implemented.

por JUAN G A

Jun 04, 2019

A good beginning for understanding a breakthrough technology

por Richoux

Jun 01, 2019

Cours très complet et bien expliqué ! Merci encore !

por Saman A

Jun 01, 2019

This is a great course.

por Aida B

May 31, 2019

Great lectures!

por Christel B

May 31, 2019

Excellent! I finally understand blockchain.

por Jim M

May 30, 2019

Just the right level of detail and depth.....received what I expected out of it. Feel confident in my ability to take this knowledge and apply in my work.

por Rohit G

May 27, 2019

A very simplified understanding of the technology for a novice like myself. Has definitely cleared a lot of doubts in my mind. Thank you for sharing the knowledge Dan and Alex.

por Patrick O

May 17, 2019

One of the best and most comprehensive MOOC's I've ever taken. Easily understood by technical and non-technical audiences alike. And a lot of follow up reading too!

por David L

May 17, 2019

Great introduction to the world of blockchain. Highly recommended.

por Justin L

May 15, 2019

better if there are ppt slides to download as well

por Kanu M

May 14, 2019

Great for an initial overview, understanding basic, problems and how we can learn more. I'm looking forward to the next course on blockchain

por David M S

May 11, 2019

Amazing course! Don and Alex Tapscott are amazing instructors. The contents of the course are very interesting. I love the way the course is structured. I recommend this course to everybody, no matter what your background is, you will find it super interesting.

I hope that Don and Alex continue to create courses for Coursera, I will enroll in all of them.

Thank you both, and Insead also