Chevron Left
Voltar para International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
419 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

Melhores avaliações

RS
11 de Ago de 2020

Very insightful, I learnt lots of new information to help me better in my cultural interactions. Strongly recommend everyone takes this course, it helps us understand each other better.

CM
26 de Jan de 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 106 Avaliações para o International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

por Bulent G

23 de Mai de 2020

Thank you

por M. C O

1 de Mar de 2019

Excellent

por Maria J G P

17 de Mai de 2021

excelent

por santisteban h

28 de Mar de 2019

exellent

por Maria A O R

26 de Jun de 2021

GENIAL!

por Michel B C

13 de Dez de 2020

perfect

por Massimo E

27 de Nov de 2020

T

por Koen D

28 de Mai de 2019

Interesting topic and useful insights. I think three areas could be improved in future versions. (A) Some of the videos are quite "theoretical", discussing frameworks and mentioning names of concepts which are not always explained in detail. (E.g. I felt the discussion of Hofstede's five dimensions could definitely have been expanded to explain some in more detail, with more examples and what they mean in negotiations). (B) Several of the quizzes are poorly worded, with the "correct" answer sometimes so close to a cultural cliché that I would have thought it an obvious trap. In some other cases the questions and answers were ambiguous. I think the quizzes could therefore use a re-think. (C) For me, the concrete examples (e.g. on COP21) at the end of the course were one of the most valuable aspects. If possible I would suggest expanding the number of examples and the level of detail, and integrating them throughout the course rather than in the final module. For instance, the COP21 negotiation could be used as a "fil rouge" throughout the course?

por Kjell G

14 de Set de 2020

A good overview for beginners. It could have more real cases. Perhaps little less pro France and less judgement towards USA.

It also have a lot of environmental issues like global warming. It is fine that they use the subject. At the same time it does not feel right that there are clear judgement in a course that state that one of the most important things in intercultural negotiation is to stay out of judgements.

I can still recommend the course for beginners!

por Nunez W

19 de Jun de 2020

The course was informative and filled with examples of varied cultural considerations, particularly in bilateral negotiation. Some attention was given to multi-lateral, particularly the climate control conference. Perhaps due to the "soft skill" nature of this topic, I felt there was less framework based guidance than the intro to the intro negotiation course and its ten-point, three-domain paradigm.

por Anoek Z

23 de Jul de 2020

Usefull knowlegde. Peer asignments were not alway imediatly available which is a bit demotivating if you want to finish the course. The course could have gone a bit deeper into the subject but overall it has given me the tools to do that myself.

por Thais B

27 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting. Packed with good and relevant information. It does present some examples, but I would love it even more if it had more and better detailed and analyzed real-life cases.

por Jeanette R

2 de Set de 2020

This is a very good introduction to the world of cross-cultural negotiations and covers the basics of how to avoid inherent bias and stereotyping when dealing with different cultures.

por Pedro S

3 de Mai de 2021

I think some questions are not so clear, and so many asks things like "your opnion" but doens´t make sense be an opinion and has a "right" answer. In general the course is fine.

por Oscar D M

23 de Abr de 2021

Good MOOC, but I think it was possible to go deeper into the subject.

The presenters are very didactic and keep you attentive.

The MOOC is quite entertaining.

por CAROLI L

31 de Ago de 2020

Interesting and useful.

Suggestion 1: some chart which help in fixing the concept

Suggestion 2: advise some article and/or book to go deeper on themes

por Monica G A

13 de Abr de 2021

Good quality and useful information

I'm ver happy with this course, it gave me an overview of how to approach and lead multicultural negotiations

por David R

18 de Mai de 2020

Valuable and interesting. Very well structured and explained.

I miss a bit more "practicality vs description" but for the time... Great!

por Milene B

28 de Jan de 2018

Really nice course. I would have liked some suggestions on what to read regarding specific cultures and how their negotiation style is

por Roger

3 de Mai de 2021

Some great new insights. Test questions are a bit subjective at times.

por Ayushi J

3 de Jun de 2020

Was nice, helped me learn alot. Is comprehensive and gr8 experience.

por Victor E L B

19 de Abr de 2021

A good course, would ad reading material

por Laura L

14 de Fev de 2019

Loved it!

But please, offer more material

por Mirna P

8 de Out de 2021

Interesting, engaging, made me think!

por Inngrid A

27 de Set de 2020

Very well explained fundamentals.