Chevron Left
Voltar para International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
400 classificações
102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

Melhores avaliações

RS
11 de Ago de 2020

Very insightful, I learnt lots of new information to help me better in my cultural interactions. Strongly recommend everyone takes this course, it helps us understand each other better.

CM
26 de Jan de 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 100 Avaliações para o International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

por Ema D

15 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course so much that I binged it like a Netflix show. It was very well presented and informative.

por Roberto G J

18 de Mar de 2021

It pemitt to identify about cultures and characteristics of negotiatiors around the world. Great course.

por Gustavo S e S R

21 de Dez de 2018

Amazing, good teachers easy to understand and with a lot of real life examples. I really enjoy it.

por Margarida P

5 de Jan de 2020

Really useful and an eye-opener to other cultures and how to best adapt to different scenarios.

por Rajarshi M

20 de Abr de 2020

Absolutely brilliant course, with very learned instructors. Loved the learning of this course.

por BOCCARDO C

23 de Abr de 2021

Very interesting course that help to complete your profile of international negotiator.

por Marielle d

14 de Fev de 2020

Excellent professors and lectures, diversity of perspectives and pertinent content

por Omodiaogbe S

2 de Jun de 2017

Great introductory course on international negotiation. The course is insightful

por David M

19 de Ago de 2019

Excellent content how to improve if you have done international negotiations!

por Pietro L

5 de Ago de 2020

Well structured, various speakers, deep learning. Very, very appreciated!

por Omar S

30 de Mai de 2020

i advise everyone working in Global environment to enrol in this course

por Richard C

30 de Out de 2017

A very interesting and helpful look at interacting with other cultures.

por Simona M

22 de Fev de 2021

Outstanding! All aspects covered, very interesting and enlightening.

por Zuzanna

27 de Set de 2019

Absolutely useful and knowledgeable course! I highly recommend it :)

por Pedro B A

25 de Jun de 2018

A well conceived and well presented programme of a complex subject.

por Valeria W

24 de Mai de 2021

I really loved this course. I learned a lot and it was excellent!

por Parameswaran C

10 de Jul de 2020

Very informative and sets you thinking in the required direction.

por Oleh R

9 de Abr de 2020

Greate course. Like a cup of good English tea, you will enjoy it.

por Paulo R V P

5 de Nov de 2017

Excellent course to develop skills on cross-cultural negotiation.

por Cecilia M E

9 de Abr de 2018

Looking forward to complete the two more modules! Thank you!

por Pascal U E

6 de Set de 2017

Vital skills, live changing course taught very effectively

por Jessica S B S

27 de Mar de 2020

Un curso muy especializado, práctico y de gran utilidad.

por Angela M G C

27 de Mai de 2021

Excelente curso. Muy didáctico y buena explicación.

por Yiannis K

28 de Set de 2019

Great course, to the point and easy to understand.

por Marina W

4 de Dez de 2017

Very insightful course, I can highly recommend it.