Chevron Left
Voltar para International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
240 classificações
61 avaliações

Sobre o curso

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

Melhores avaliações

CM

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

FM

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 59 Avaliações para o International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

por Richard C

Oct 30, 2017

A very interesting and helpful look at interacting with other cultures.

por Zuzanna

Sep 27, 2019

Absolutely useful and knowledgeable course! I highly recommend it :)

por Pedro B A

Jun 25, 2018

A well conceived and well presented programme of a complex subject.

por Parameswaran C

Jul 10, 2020

Very informative and sets you thinking in the required direction.

por Oleh R

Apr 09, 2020

Greate course. Like a cup of good English tea, you will enjoy it.

por Paulo R V P

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course to develop skills on cross-cultural negotiation.

por Cecilia M E

Apr 09, 2018

Looking forward to complete the two more modules! Thank you!

por ELINGUI P U

Sep 07, 2017

Vital skills, live changing course taught very effectively

por Jessica S B S

Mar 27, 2020

Un curso muy especializado, práctico y de gran utilidad.

por Yiannis K

Sep 29, 2019

Great course, to the point and easy to understand.

por Marina W

Dec 04, 2017

Very insightful course, I can highly recommend it.

por Tonka I

May 18, 2020

Great course, Thank you for it!

por Nhat Q L

Sep 17, 2017

Very informative course

por Winston A W

Aug 01, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Rubén A N G

Jul 25, 2020

Widely recommended.

por Adeyomoye A T

Jul 11, 2019

Truly Insightful

por BENJAMIN C J

Jun 09, 2019

Very enriching!

por Shamon R

Mar 16, 2019

Great Material

por Guy G

Apr 02, 2018

great course

por Freddy L

Mar 17, 2018

Very helpful

por Bulent G

May 23, 2020

Thank you

por M. C O

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent

por santisteban h

Mar 28, 2019

exellent

por Koen D

May 28, 2019

Interesting topic and useful insights. I think three areas could be improved in future versions. (A) Some of the videos are quite "theoretical", discussing frameworks and mentioning names of concepts which are not always explained in detail. (E.g. I felt the discussion of Hofstede's five dimensions could definitely have been expanded to explain some in more detail, with more examples and what they mean in negotiations). (B) Several of the quizzes are poorly worded, with the "correct" answer sometimes so close to a cultural cliché that I would have thought it an obvious trap. In some other cases the questions and answers were ambiguous. I think the quizzes could therefore use a re-think. (C) For me, the concrete examples (e.g. on COP21) at the end of the course were one of the most valuable aspects. If possible I would suggest expanding the number of examples and the level of detail, and integrating them throughout the course rather than in the final module. For instance, the COP21 negotiation could be used as a "fil rouge" throughout the course?

por Ronald M

Jun 19, 2020

The course was informative and filled with examples of varied cultural considerations, particularly in bilateral negotiation. Some attention was given to multi-lateral, particularly the climate control conference. Perhaps due to the "soft skill" nature of this topic, I felt there was less framework based guidance than the intro to the intro negotiation course and its ten-point, three-domain paradigm.