Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
1,761 classificações
500 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Melhores avaliações

RY
28 de Dez de 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA
14 de Mar de 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 509 Avaliações para o Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

por Morshed S

8 de Mai de 2020

It was quite a wonderful learning. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Hopefully this learning will add value in my professional career.

por Anish P

17 de Mai de 2021

Great course. Provided introductory information to IS auditing. Establishes a foundation for those looking to earn IS auditing certificates.

por Laimontas S

6 de Out de 2020

The course length has been just right. The content has provided general knowledge on IS audit and importance of secure systems utilization.

por Iavor A

3 de Abr de 2020

A good starting point for beginners in IS Audit to understand the nature of such audits and some clarifications on controls and assurance

por Hammerton M

14 de Fev de 2021

The course is informative and easy to follow through. The lecturer is also very knowledgeable on the subject and invokes your thinking.

por ANTELMO A S R

28 de Out de 2020

Excelente curso, muestra cada una de las etapas que un auditor Ti debe considerar en la implementación o mantenimientos de desarrollos.

por Steven G

14 de Jan de 2021

I have really enjoy IS Auditing, control and assurance. I believe that every auditor should have a fair idea of IS Auditing. Thank you

por MUHAMMAD D B M R

24 de Jul de 2020

Very Informational. I'd say needs more enunciation to keep my attention, but the texts compensates for that.

Well worth it. Thank you.

por MUHAMMAD A S

11 de Jan de 2021

Absolutely great learning experience. I highly recommend this course to anyone, who wants to start Information Systems audit career.

por Ankita P P

1 de Dez de 2021

If anyone is not aware about this field this course is very well organized, definitely go for it , as you will get the basic idea.

por NG Y H

26 de Jul de 2020

thanks to Coursera about information system audit material that can help me learn more about system audit, controls and assurance.

por Anant H

3 de Abr de 2020

First of all I would like to Thanks Mr.Garvin Percy for explaining the topics in a very simple way. All is good about the course.

por Goldwin J

17 de Ago de 2020

Reinforce the understandings about both internal controls and Information security audit. Got more insight into new challenges in

por DERRECK H

15 de Jun de 2020

Being new to IS Auditing at the FI that I work for, this was a great class to gain a deeper understanding of our auditors needs.

por rose c m

19 de Jan de 2022

v​ery very helpful and the instructor teach and explains the topic in such a way you understand and make it easir to follow up.

por Juan C C M

13 de Jun de 2020

An excellent course in information systems auditing, the professor was very didactic and clear in the exposition of the topics.

por Kastuv R

2 de Out de 2020

Extremely good course which provides a very insightful introduction to the various components of Information Systems Auditing.

por Sonam D

8 de Jul de 2020

The IS course is informative and useful. The knowledge and skills to be acquired from this IS course for beginner IT auditors.

por Shaikh 0

17 de Ago de 2021

T​he Course, Study material and the teaching techique all are amazing. The coursera is the great plateform to get knowledge.

por Raymond N

20 de Jun de 2021

It was perfect for its mission of introducing the IS Auditing profession. The course gave me what i was expecting. Thanks.

por Naly H

17 de Jul de 2020

Je suis très ravis de ce cours, très riche en théorie et pratique, cela va m'aider beaucoup en pratique dans mes fonctions

por Anil D

5 de Jul de 2020

The course will get you up to speed. The course is designed for beginners so take the course with reasonable expectations.

por TATA D

6 de Jun de 2021

Prof Dias i really enjoyed the vidoes the coesre is very informative and i will definetely keep them for future reference

por VRUSHALI S

2 de Set de 2021

Very Informative and Just in time. Coverage of topics is Good and the best part of the course are the Quiz. Great Course

por Melba C M

17 de Abr de 2021

Enlightening and very easy to understand. Thank you Prof. Dias. This will help me prepare for my CISA review and exam.