Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
2,196 classificações

Sobre o curso

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Melhores avaliações

TA

24 de jul de 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

RY

28 de dez de 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 626 Avaliações para o Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

por LILY A M D

27 de jun de 2022

The course is very informative in a way that even a person without IS auditing background can understand.

por Vanessa J

2 de mar de 2022

This course was very informative. If was of grate interest as it is related to my current job assignment.

por ELLY

10 de set de 2020

I have learned a lot from here. Nothing and much i found so many case studies that showed in this course.

por Musah I

18 de mar de 2020

It feels like IS Auditing that has been conveyed in practical terms that will remain fresh in our memory.

por Andi E

30 de dez de 2021

The learning given is cool, I am very enthusiastic about following it. thank you for the knowledge given

por Luis M O V

29 de abr de 2021

Very good review of the main IT proceses with risk and scoping to implement IT controls

Congratulations !

por Ujwalsingh G

17 de abr de 2021

The course is filled with foundational and fresh insights into the IS Auditing, controls and assurance.

por Camiel G

17 de jul de 2020

Great course really good content for beginners or as a refresher.

Thank you Prof for the awesome videos!

por Balachandar V

26 de set de 2021

Excellent course for starters in the field of IS auditing. Thank you a for offering an excellent course

por Tawose O

26 de set de 2020

This is one of the best courses. It's well-illustrated and to the point. highly recommended for anyone.

por Peter M

30 de dez de 2021

Exeptional instructor and course content, really enjoyed the course and will enroll in additional ones

por Anne

25 de set de 2020

I like how Prof Dias uses real-life situations for examples really helpful for gasping the principles.

por Dakhel A D A

24 de jul de 2021

Thank You! Pro.Garvin, Amazing the auditing and IS was new info for me and i like it Best Regards :)

por Andrew L

24 de nov de 2020

This course is a wonderful introduction to Information Systems Auditing, Prof. Dias does a great job.

por Victor O

30 de set de 2020

Thank you Professor Percy Diaz, this course was an eye opener. Lots of value packed lectures. Thanks.

por Kushanna R

16 de mai de 2022

I Thanks a lot to Coursera it’s given me not only career skills, but passion and meaning in my life.

por Khulud A

5 de abr de 2021

Perfect course to be taken for the person who is looking to change his/her carrier to be an auditor.

por Kat L

31 de mar de 2021

Great overview of IS Auditing. You will learn a tremendous amount for an introductory 4-week course.

por NDAYIZEYE P

10 de fev de 2021

this course was very interesting as the session was very interactive with a very energetic lecturer.

por Emmanuel A

11 de out de 2020

I enjoyed the pacing and style of teaching the course and scenarios were in-depth and knowledgeable.

por Byron S

18 de mai de 2020

This course is very informative as well as educational and is conducted by an experienced instructor

por Jun C Y

2 de nov de 2021

Mr. Dias is well versed in the subject matter and I was able to learned a lot from this. Thank you.

por NtombizodwaMahlangu

20 de mar de 2021

Practical and enlighting knowledge. The lecturer was excellent with good scenarios and explanations

por Prosper M

2 de fev de 2021

Great Introductory course,

It Virtually addressed the majority of relevant topics for assimilation.

por NetCastConsulting

14 de abr de 2020

I would have liked to see a few sample cases of actual audits in specific IT areas such as security