Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
2,190 classificações

Sobre o curso

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Melhores avaliações

TA

24 de jul de 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

RY

28 de dez de 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 624 Avaliações para o Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

por Naly H

17 de jul de 2020

Je suis très ravis de ce cours, très riche en théorie et pratique, cela va m'aider beaucoup en pratique dans mes fonctions

por Anil D

5 de jul de 2020

The course will get you up to speed. The course is designed for beginners so take the course with reasonable expectations.

por TATA D

6 de jun de 2021

Prof Dias i really enjoyed the vidoes the coesre is very informative and i will definetely keep them for future reference

por VRUSHALI S

2 de set de 2021

Very Informative and Just in time. Coverage of topics is Good and the best part of the course are the Quiz. Great Course

por Melba C M

17 de abr de 2021

Enlightening and very easy to understand. Thank you Prof. Dias. This will help me prepare for my CISA review and exam.

por Wat C

13 de dez de 2020

This course is very useful for my current job. I am sure that information could be adopt to my current projects at work.

por Ideshni D

10 de jun de 2022

An engaging and informative delivery of information that is essential to IS Auditing. Definitely recommend the course.

por Ehsan H

24 de mar de 2020

HI

This course is truly fruitful for beginner and intermediate learners of IS auditing.

I thank everyone involved in it.

por Oluwatunmise J

17 de jun de 2022

This was detailed and easy to follow.

Very solid foundation for IS audit and a good prequel for the CISA program also.

por Muhammad R F

27 de jan de 2022

Very good for those who want to know more about security auditing, and want a career in information security auditors

por michael s

7 de jun de 2020

This course is very resourceful. The faculty way of presentation is extraordinary. I strongly recommend this course.

por Asapu S

30 de nov de 2021

very helpful course to understand the IS auditing and placing the proper controls and Assurance for any IT systems

por Renaud M

6 de jan de 2022

One of the best courses I had on Coursera. Very clear explanations about the entire Information Systems Auditing.

por Frednand F

25 de out de 2021

This is a vital course for those with an interest to change their career to IS Auditing. I recommend this course.

por Anusha M

7 de jul de 2021

Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge.

por Ibrahim B

7 de mar de 2021

Very interesting course with good insight. Thank you so much Prof. Dias, you increased my professional knowledge.

por ONAYEMI M A

2 de ago de 2020

This course is highly impressive, life changing and educative. A big thanks to the organisers of the programming

por Subhasree V

5 de jul de 2020

Absolutely great! Was a wonderful experience enhancing the IT knowledge to be helpful for the future. Thank you!

por Eva K

16 de mar de 2022

Proffessor Garvin Percy DIAS did an awesome job and delivered the content of the course in a very relatable way

por Uchenna C I

8 de mai de 2021

The course is detailed and the tutor very knowledgeable. I picked up relevant IT skills to be deployed at work.

por Michael B

17 de jan de 2022

This course helped clarify topics I had a vague understanding of for the CISA exam. Great course. Thank you!

por Gonzalo P P

28 de set de 2020

A really beneficial course. It's well-balanced between experience and theory. highly recommended for anyone.

por Joey K

19 de dez de 2021

Awesome! Very simple and easy to understand. I enjoy the course as it allows me to learn it at my own pace.

por asiri w

29 de nov de 2020

This is perfect course for learning IS Auditing. well explained and present perfectly. Recommended. Thanks.

por LILY A M D

27 de jun de 2022

The course is very informative in a way that even a person without IS auditing background can understand.