Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
1,767 classificações
502 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Melhores avaliações

RY
28 de Dez de 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA
14 de Mar de 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 511 Avaliações para o Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

por Dakhel A D A

24 de Jul de 2021

Thank You! Pro.Garvin, Amazing the auditing and IS was new info for me and i like it Best Regards :)

por Andrew L

24 de Nov de 2020

This course is a wonderful introduction to Information Systems Auditing, Prof. Dias does a great job.

por Victor O

30 de Set de 2020

Thank you Professor Percy Diaz, this course was an eye opener. Lots of value packed lectures. Thanks.

por Khulud A

5 de Abr de 2021

Perfect course to be taken for the person who is looking to change his/her carrier to be an auditor.

por Kat L

31 de Mar de 2021

Great overview of IS Auditing. You will learn a tremendous amount for an introductory 4-week course.

por NDAYIZEYE P

10 de Fev de 2021

this course was very interesting as the session was very interactive with a very energetic lecturer.

por Emmanuel A

11 de Out de 2020

I enjoyed the pacing and style of teaching the course and scenarios were in-depth and knowledgeable.

por Byron S

18 de Mai de 2020

This course is very informative as well as educational and is conducted by an experienced instructor

por Jun C Y

2 de Nov de 2021

Mr. Dias is well versed in the subject matter and I was able to learned a lot from this. Thank you.

por NtombizodwaMahlangu

20 de Mar de 2021

Practical and enlighting knowledge. The lecturer was excellent with good scenarios and explanations

por Prosper M

2 de Fev de 2021

Great Introductory course,

It Virtually addressed the majority of relevant topics for assimilation.

por Rick V

14 de Abr de 2020

I would have liked to see a few sample cases of actual audits in specific IT areas such as security

por N S R

7 de Abr de 2020

It provides adequate and rightful information for ones who would like to have a career in IS Audit

por Gideon M D

5 de Jan de 2022

T​he course has been so informative hope you put up more courses on Internal auditing thank you.

por Mohamad S b S

20 de Jul de 2020

It was a new and fun experience. I've learned a lot of new things from this. Thank you so much :)

por VINCENT M

26 de Jun de 2020

this course was so wonderful and i have gain more knowledge to explorer my career in IS Auditing.

por Yangrui W

5 de Mar de 2020

A well-designed basic theritical course for beginners who wants to step into information systems.

por serwalo m

28 de Out de 2021

This course has taught me a lot especially on the field i want to branch into. thank you so much

por Meenal S

1 de Set de 2021

Real time scenarios together with the interview; were the best part this course , enjoyed it :)

por Jacques S

27 de Set de 2020

Good level of detail for a 4 week program. Proper attention for Risks and Controls. Recommended

por Shamsa A

11 de Mai de 2020

It IS a very helpful course and I hope I will be implementing what I have learned in my career.

por NSABIMANA O

18 de Set de 2020

I am very excited for this achievement , it is a great milestone in pursuit of my audit career

por Lilian A

3 de Jun de 2020

I loved the course, so informative. Thank you very much, I have surely increased my knowledge.

por ZEMAM Z

5 de Dez de 2020

Useful training course, clear lessons, simple and exhaustif !

Thanks Mr @Garvin Percy DIAS.

por NG Y H

25 de Jul de 2020

thank you for giving new knowledge in Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance