Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
687 classificações
180 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Melhores avaliações

AI

May 15, 2020

The course is well put together. A good refresher for me having completed a masters in information systems in 2001, now wanting to complete the CISA certification. Thanks Prof and Gloria. Kudos.

MR

Jun 27, 2020

Mr. Dias explains the complex IS stuffs in a very simple manner which is really helpful for non technical background people who are taking this course. Worth every second.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 180 Avaliações para o Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

por Anas A

Apr 01, 2020

As an IT Manager, I recommend this course specially for people who work in IT field

It covers several important principles like risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. in addition to applying procedures during the SDLC. and also how to interact with system changes using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes.

por Ali A

May 06, 2020

The course is perfectly designed from the beginner to intermediate level. The course content is highly knowledgeable and insightful.

Our instructor Dr. Garvin Percy Dias has made this course interesting through various industry based examples and readings.

por Malak a

Jun 03, 2020

This course is really interesting and helped me know about the IS Auditor job very well. I actually took this course to apply to a job. So I hope I'm getting it ;)

por SOREMEKUN A J

Aug 05, 2020

The course has done well for me. Prof. Garvin Percy did a great job by showing me insight to Information System Auditing control and Assurance. Thank you.

por Alketa N

May 28, 2020

The content is very good but the English is very difficult to follow.

por Ion S

May 30, 2020

I was really disappointed as I consider that the quality of the material does not correspond to the academic level requirements. Some of the information is insufficiently explained and does not help the user understand the subject matter. The level of English language used is quite poor.

por Kamutungye S

Jul 19, 2020

ISACA has expanded my knowledge about information systems and how to manage them for better business output.

I would like to extend appreciation to Prof. Dias for the good explanations and knowledgeable examples about IS Auditing practices.

I would also like to appreciate Ms. Gloria for the experiential sharing about the roles of the IS Auditor.

Finally appreciate Honk Konk university of Science and Technology for availing such resources to the world. A person like me from Uganda, Africa would have never had a chance to access such resourceful material.

Thanks to my colleagues for the discussions and explanations.

I look forward to the certification.

por Jelah G

Apr 11, 2020

Prof. Dias has greatly inspired me with his well articulated lectures and presentations. He has very simplified, easy to read notes that even a non specialist in a given field can easily follow. The course is very awesome, I fell in love with it. I was able to make my own notes for my future guidance and reference .My last request to Cousera is that if possible, besides the certificate kindly provide a transcript to show the areas covered during the course training.

Thank you so much Prof. Dias. thank you so much Cousera. I have paid for my certificate because I have gained the knowledge.

por Dr.Gulzar A Q

Aug 07, 2020

The course is very well structured and covers significant concepts of IS Auditing, Control and Assurance. Prof. Dias has explained the concepts of the course elaborately and made it interesting through several practical examples. Dr.Gloria , an industry practitioner shared her experience of IS Audit practices with business scenario. I find this course very interesting and with good insight. This is a very decent course conducted by Coursera and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

Thanks and warm regards,

Dr.G.A.Qureshi.

por Tombi U

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting course with good insight. Taking this course has given me the opportunity see beyond the fact that IS audit does not only focus on finding error , fraud, gap or imperfections in the system but can also help improve the system by recommending guidelines to management . In addition data analysis is being very much used by IS auditor to have a good lecture of certain business model.

por Бещук А А

Apr 01, 2020

It was a great course! I'm really glad that I took it. I learned a lot. The Prof. Dias is amazing teacher. Then he says "good to have you, guys" I just want to answer "it's really good to have you, Professor". I highly recommend this course to anyone, who wants to start IS audit career. And now I'm going to get another Prof. Dias's course about FinTech Risk Management... Thank you!

por Zohaib S

Jun 07, 2020

Let me speak in words of Prof. Dias, this was a Perfective online classes ;)

Professor has made the class in simple words and very easy to understand. The course gives enough duration and convenience to finish it on time. This course will surely contribute in my career growth and I am now confident in the process knowledge of Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance.

por relebohile K

Jul 23, 2020

With the content of the course being delivered to us students, I think we are more than ready or more equipped to bring in more value to the organisations. I have reaped more knowledge from the course. And some of the things only made sense to me after attending this course. To those who are not sure about any next move....I say this course is an investment, take it now.

por HARIHARAN A B

Aug 01, 2020

This course is really a good one to kickstart my journey in this Coursera learning portal. The lecturer is so informative and gives real-world examples when explaining the concepts which really helps me to understand it well. Hopefully can enroll in other courses mentored by this lecturer Professor Dias if there's any. Thank you, Professor Dias

por Eeantha N P G

Apr 21, 2020

It's a great course that I have learn lot. I must specially thank to the instructor, Professor

Garvin Percy DIAS. Becouse the course was designed and delivered in excellent manner that maintaining student's motivation in positive manner to encouraging to complete the course. Thank you so much and hope you continue the good work further.

por Dion M

Mar 31, 2020

This course is a beginner course as outlined in its description. The professor effectively covered the course content in easily digestible video snippets. The quizzes, however, required some effort if the desire is to complete on the first try. This course can also serve as a good refresher for the more seasoned professional.

por Adeyemi O J

Jun 02, 2020

This is a wonderful course session for me. I enjoyed every time spent with my lecturer and Ms Gloria Luk the practitioner.

Have gained so much as an accountant from this online course and would be more greatful, if am privileged to learn under the mentor-ship of Ms Gloria.

por Mariia N

Jun 04, 2020

Thank you very much for the course "Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance", which was incredibly interesting and informative. Sincere thanks to the lecturer for the availability and interesting presentation of the material, as well as practical examples!

por Reena M

Jul 02, 2020

Personally, this course was great if you want some basics of IS Auditing. Of course, you are not a professional after this course. You will need to take additional more detailed courses. But, this is a great start!

por Daniel K A A

May 12, 2020

In my view, I think this course is a very good starting point for IS auditors. The modules that i have gone through will go a long way to equip me in undertaking some assurance audits on my company's information technology systems and softwares as well as recommend some critical controls to be implemented.

por Vinoj K S

Jul 18, 2020

An Excellent IS Auditing course covering Risk Assessment Mitigation and having controls in place. Also covering procedures, case studies and various scenarios. Thanks to Prof. DIAS for explaining the concepts in easy to understand manner and with good examples.

por Wai Y P

May 09, 2020

Very perfect course for those who want to learn industrial applied IS audit best practices in real world. Thanks to our beloved mentor for his easy to learn and understanding styles of teaching and effective scenarios and practice questions for each module.

por KAPIL B B

May 07, 2020

the course very important for better future in auditing and it is made easy which new people can understand and learn from this course and gives deep dive in risk management, compliance, assurance, and control. overall it is good to learn from good teacher

por Giorgio N

Jul 30, 2020

Prof. Dias is nice and his teaching style is pleasant. I liked the interviews with the IS Auditor practicioner as well as the readings. What the course is maybe missing is a case-study or a practical step-by-step example of an IS Audit

por ANGULLU K H

Apr 11, 2020

The course is well structured and Prof. Dias understanding of the course concept is great, by far he''s the professor i have had the opportunity to attend his /her class. very elaborate and concise in his teaching approach.