Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
2,151 classificações
412 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

GS

May 16, 2017

I really recommend this course. Even for who is already working as a professional designer. I have 16+ years of experience and still got a lot of good insights on how to improve my workflow.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

por Pooja I

Mar 07, 2019

Please unlock the assignment for people who are not here for the certificate.

por Kevin M

Nov 01, 2018

This was really informative but not something you can start with and after finishing the course you will be a master in UX.. This course is just 10% knowledge of UX and you gotta go and learn 90% from other courses or internet.. Still it was great if a beginner wanna learn a bit about UX

por Anamika C

Oct 04, 2016

In a short time I learned a whole lot about Interaction Design. I already feel confident enough to start working as a UI/UX designer. Thank you Prof. Scott Klemmer for his amazing insights.

por Jenny S

Nov 18, 2018

Great intro course to get your design thinking started! Peer evaluations are a great way to learn as well. I was also happy to interact with others online and local students. I also appreciate that you can go at your own pace and reset your deadlines specially when other life priorities get in the way.

por Hossein R

Jun 08, 2017

Great specialization for all who want to get into UX/HCI field, or simply interested in research and ergonomics! This course and specialization helped me to be admitted to Master's in HCI.

por Iva S

May 10, 2016

Extremely helpful course. Not too dumb down and not too complex. Well done.

por Andre

Jul 24, 2016

This entire series has been fantastic! I'm making a career change right now - going into UX Design - and I really believe that I would not have been able to do so without this course. Given a week to redesign an app to get into a vocational school's career training program, I was only able to do so thanks largely in part to the materials found in these lectures.

Suggestion:

Could it be made possible to unlock videos ahead of the weekly schedule for people like me who are (mostly) auditing the course? It would be really helpful if one is under time pressure and needs access to material, like how to do 'need finding,' to be able to jump ahead to that lecture.

Thank you all for making this great course! Truly, this age is nothing short of a new renaissance.

por Tanvir H

Sep 08, 2016

The lectures were great. While some people complained that "the instructor is reading off something else" that never seemed to be a problem. Mr. Klemmer did a good job of making the lectures friendly and understandable. The best part of the course was the assignments. I loved how I actually had to go to people and interview them, draw storyboards of ideas I have and heuristically evaluate sites. The assignments made sure I was actually engaged in doing them. One thing I would suggest is to try different motifs for different sessions. It seems that students always work with a "transportation problem" in this course. That can be mixed up from time to time I think to give the students a more diversified experience of Human Centered Design.

por Alwin T

May 11, 2019

I think this is a great introduction overall about Human-Centered Design. When I began this course, I was already studied in another design branch so to me this was a bit redundant with what I already knew, but in my perspective it's enough as an introduction from concept to analyzing to prototyping. I also love the assignments given because they forced people to apply what they've learned, unlike online quizzes in other similar courses that could be repeatedly retaken.

por Regulus R

Oct 29, 2018

Great course, lots of stuff to learn. The only problem is too many students did not take the assignments seriously. I felt like wasting time giving them 0s which made me very mad. Every 2 out of 3 peer reviews I will have to give almost all 0s. All of these students who do not take assignments seriously are from the one same country. Hope they will improve in the future instead of making their peers more disappointed of them.

por Felipe A

Feb 14, 2016

The course has a good level. The course mates helps to get new ideas.

For non anglo speakers students the course is a hard challenge. The lessons has translations but a lot of ideas, concepts, the immaterial things... is hard to follow some explanations. My English has improve throught course.

If you work you needs the weekend to end the assignments.

I think is a good course with good materials. I recommend it

por Ryan D J

Sep 15, 2018

Really enjoyed it. I had a lot of my own observations and discoveries of what work in design confirmed and solidified by his instructions. I do wish there was a way to ask Scott Klemmer questions, and that Coursera would have an algorithm to bubble up the 10 or 20 questions asked questions he could respond to and post his answers on this certificate program. If there is such a page, I didn't see it.

por Milutin P

Feb 17, 2016

Great course. A lot of practical knowledge is shared and staff is really quick and helpful to respond. I've learned much more than I expected (given that it is the first course in the specialization).

The wording when assignments are given should be better, to make it clear what exactly is required from a student, especially when it comes to things that are going to be considered in grading.

por Lucy T

Feb 01, 2017

Me encanto este curso, los temas y las tareas, definitivamente es un curso muy completo e innovador. El único inconveniente es que no cuenta con el mismo profesor al corregir las tareas y hay algunas tareas que no quedan del todo clara, lamentablemente los voluntarios del curso no tienen ninguna relación con UC SAN DIEGO por ende no pueden solucionar las dudas de los actuales estudiantes.

por Suleiman A S

Sep 04, 2019

UX is all about being practical and this course gives you practical knowledge that can be applied immediately in work, beginner or experienced. However, for complete beginners, a more thorough definition of UX should have been given as well as interaction design and the Human-centred design process. I have no choice but to give 5 stars because of the practical work.

por Vazgen B

Mar 22, 2016

Excellent course! This is a great introduction to HC Design and rapid prototyping. There is a lot more to learn, but the specialization has all the courses needed to get a much deeper understanding. The peer assessment of the assignments is a very smart way to make the class more engaging and involved. I hope more classes are like this!

por Maria C

Jan 23, 2017

This course gave me the basic knowledge to manage technological projects at work. I am really happy with the amount of theory and practice I got, the homework was very relevant, and helped me to incorporate practices and concepts that I need for work. I hope to be able to finish other courses to get the specialization.

por Stephanie B

Mar 07, 2018

One of the better courses in the specialization. The assignments take a decent amount of time to complete in order to do a good job, but I didn't mind because I felt like I was learning by doing them, specifically during week 3 (prototyping). Lectures are thorough and cover a lot of ground. Great introduction to HCI.

por Eva H

Nov 01, 2017

I enjoyed the course, topics were really interesting. I gained relevant knowledge about Human Centered Design. Some peer assignments were a bit challenging for me at first but this encouraged me to pay more attention to design around me, to the relationship with everyday things, and to work faster. I recommend it ;-)

por Barbara R

Nov 01, 2017

I enjoyed the course, the lectures were interesting and gave me a nice introduction to the topic, also the assignments were appropriate for a beginner, but at the same time somewhat challenging and required effort. I'm happy that I took these classes and I'm looking forward to the next course in this specialization!

por Rahatul A A

Dec 11, 2018

I think the course is a bit awkward for Introvert people, because it involves talking with other people and also interviewing them for opinions. I liked the assignments because they were very interesting and fun to do. I will surely do the other courses from the series. Thanks to the professor for his dedication.

por Christina G D

Feb 21, 2016

I've been a programmer for years, but I never had any training into the whole world of design. This course has really opened my eyes into the science involved in figuring out new products. This course is amazing! Very in-depth, easy to follow, but challenging at the same time. I highly recommend this course.

por Chris G

Oct 04, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. There were a lot of "a-ha" moments for me as I was going through the material. The content was fun, and while it got me out of my comfort zone I think it made me feel more confident in my abilities. I have learned things that I can apply to my job immediately, so thank you!

por Jason M C

Sep 21, 2015

Phenomenal course. The assignments are tough, and very insightful, doing a great job of educating the course content in a very applied and immediately useful way. The piece on heuristics is especially valuable. I will be applying what I learned here in my work regularly. Very satisfied with this course!

por Maria L S

Jul 22, 2019

I simply loved this course! As technology becomes more & more pervasive, it seems to me that making it more human is necessary and almost compassionate... I found the assignments really challenging, but totally useful to ensure learning is consolidated.

BIG THANK YOU to UC San Diego & to Scott Klemmer.