Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
2,296 classificações
450 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Apr 11, 2020

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.\n\nI wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

por Chris G

Oct 04, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. There were a lot of "a-ha" moments for me as I was going through the material. The content was fun, and while it got me out of my comfort zone I think it made me feel more confident in my abilities. I have learned things that I can apply to my job immediately, so thank you!

por Jason M C

Sep 21, 2015

Phenomenal course. The assignments are tough, and very insightful, doing a great job of educating the course content in a very applied and immediately useful way. The piece on heuristics is especially valuable. I will be applying what I learned here in my work regularly. Very satisfied with this course!

por Maria L S

Jul 22, 2019

I simply loved this course! As technology becomes more & more pervasive, it seems to me that making it more human is necessary and almost compassionate... I found the assignments really challenging, but totally useful to ensure learning is consolidated.

BIG THANK YOU to UC San Diego & to Scott Klemmer.

por Yash M

Aug 07, 2016

A great introduction to Design, for newbies as well as people with experience. The way the professor introduces us to Design is so gradual that you don't feel as if it's a new area of study. It also sets the tone for the rest of the courses in the Interaction Design Specialisation.

por Lelia S

Aug 05, 2018

This course was interesting and inspiring. I got much more out of it than I expected in the beginning. Professor Scott Klemmer has excellent presentations, descriptions, and examples. The assignments were great too. I'm looking forward to the next course in this specialty.

por Aishwarya G

Nov 28, 2019

This course has brought me insights on the pros and cons of UX design with heuristic evaluation. I've definitely learnt quite a lot from this course. I would recommend this course to anyone who's eager to get into the field of interactive design and learning!

por Li M

Oct 04, 2016

Creating interactive systems from user-centered perspectives can be very stimulating in this age, when technologies to build an App or internet products are more accessible than ever before. Everybody can benefit from this course and get the sense of design.

por Sergi B

Mar 26, 2016

In my opinion, the video lectures are phenomenal. Scott Klemmer does such a great job of created simple visuals to convey concepts. And he also has bulleted content that is very succinct. The exercises, too, are the right balance of challenging and fun.

por Nakul S

Feb 19, 2016

I had a fantastic time undergoing this course. Having been in the field for over a decade, I have the experience of doing all this, but to learn it all over again and to reinforce the design basics was a fun exercise I would highly recommend.

por Francesco D S

Jan 08, 2019

not very technical, but still very interesting. I found very soon a use in my current job for the notions learned in this class. Especially the "Ten Design Heuristics" that I was able to integrate straight away in a project I'm workin on

por Iullia R

May 28, 2018

Thanks for a lot of knowledge, which I am gaining here. During watching I use English subtitles for better understanding of speaker. Also, the text of lecture under video is very convenient for me. I used this for drawing up my summary.

por Vipin S

Aug 08, 2017

Awesome learning experience throughout the course. peer grading is the best thing to learn from their prospective and how people use their thought process. Learning from videos of professor Scott Kelmer made it so easy to understand.

por Maria K

Jun 24, 2018

Excellent course! Thank you, Prof. Klemmer! Learning about need finding process (doing interviews), doing mockups and storyboards really quickly. Learning how to perform Heuristics Evaluation gave me tools to evaluate my design.

por Vincent L

Aug 13, 2016

A great introduction course to User Experience Design. It the themes presented in the course are more related to HCI (Human Computer Interaction) but can be easily applied to other aspects of User Experience. Highly recommended!

por Tessa

May 23, 2016

This was a very interesting course. I come from a design background but have been a web developer for the last two years, and this really introduces the whole of what HCI is and can easily garner your interest in the subject.

por Muhammad A I

Feb 22, 2017

Amazing course. Regardless of how experienced you are, this course will really strengthen your base and if you're already working, it will definitely give you an answer or two to very practical problems you might be facing!

por Sergio P

Feb 12, 2018

Great course. The course is very clear and well explained thanks to the way Scott displays the content and the examples he gives. Peer assignments also helps to find out the way other people is processing the same content.

por Ramesh D

Oct 21, 2019

I’d like to extend my sincerest thanks to Scott Klemmer and the team at Stanford and Coursera who made this course happen. I’ll do my best to use what I’ve learned, to continue improving, and to help others do the same.

por Franklin G

Feb 09, 2016

Learned a lot about HC Design, and I can apply this knowledge right away on my professional environment. All lessons are interesting and I love to get feedback from other students around the world about my assignments.

por Daniel V

Dec 05, 2018

It's a rare course that's not only interesting, but each assignment brings joy and forces you to go out of the comfort zone and really, really think. It's structured in a way that you'll even learn from your mistakes.

por Dapo M

Apr 20, 2020

Coming from a background of being a developer and having the mindset of running an Agency, this program has opened my eyes to the nitty-gritty of steps to take when trying to solve problems for the world we live in.

por Xavier A

Dec 27, 2016

Very interesting course that gives you a good overview of how to design a new product or service. It has a few practical assignments that help you dive into understanding your users and the initial phase of design.

por Jeremiah D

Feb 22, 2016

This has been a great introduction into the Human-Centered Design Specialization. I feel energized and ready to continue the specialization. Classmates and the professor were all very helpful throughout the class.

por Darshana G

Dec 15, 2019

A well-structured course that can definitely help students, people who are seeking a career in UX/ interaction design. The course is good for professionals who are looking for a way to brush-up their knowledge.

por Zhenjun Z

Mar 21, 2019

I think this course is really good for a novice people who don't know Interaction design at all. It's not easy, but you can learn a lot. One tip: Not just get the certificate, spend more time on your homework.