Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
5,423 classificações
1,913 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

1801 — 1825 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Nuanjan S

Jul 19, 2019

The course is great, except some part of the program version that the course use a little bit older than my version. It takes me some time to find the right answer. even if this course provides a lot of resources, I still had a difficult time to understand. But in gernaral, the course helps me learn a lot of basic HTML5, Css, some JavaScript.

por Badr J

Dec 09, 2016

It is no that perfect.

The instructor focus on explaining what the code do instead of implementing it in the same video.

I think the only downside is that he prepare his code and we can't implement the code at the same time because it is already given

por Muhammad Y R

Jan 02, 2020

Course Is Awsome .Instrustor gives his best .The only thing that troubles me is that its not updated using bootstrap 3 for assignmnet and here i get badly stuck .Except this everything was perfect

por UsamaG

Dec 13, 2016

It was a bit fast and some things were not well explained but other than that a great course, love courseera already!

por Rahul

Jan 27, 2019

I do not have an apple laptop so hard to understand.. and some of application are different that it shown

por Vedant S

Oct 05, 2018

HTML and CSS were explained very nicely, but JS, AJAX and JSON explanation was not up to the mark

por Alex B

Jul 26, 2017

The JavaScript section is a little bit difficult to grasp for an absolute beginner.

por Meysam R M

Jun 08, 2019

last 2 weeks of this course needs basic knowledge of javascript to start.

por Сергей Ш

Mar 11, 2018

The course tells about bootstrap 3, while the bootstrap 4 is relevant.

por Samridh S

Jun 10, 2016

I like this course it is very easy because of the trainer

por Harry H D

Mar 18, 2017

Very fundamental!

por Deleted A

Feb 06, 2020

good

por Francis U

Dec 20, 2018

D

e

por Moritz G

Mar 12, 2018

Unfortunately this course was too difficult for my level. I had some very basic knowledge of html and have finished a course in Python programming. I thought this would give me enough of a general sense of programming before I'll get into this course. Unfortunately not the case and I gave up in week 2 although having paid for it. Mainly for two reasons.

1.The Balance between lectures and practice coding examples was definitely too much on the lecture side. Before you even start writing one line of code you're prone to watch 26 lectures already, each one of them introducing new concepts and syntaxes. With some of them being quite complex, this is way to much information too remember before one gets to the actual work.

2.The pace is too fast. I wasn't able to follow a single lecture with 100% video speed, as Yaakov's talking is quite fast and not always easy to follow.

An extensive course if you're very serious about web development and have at least already some basic knowledge. If you are a beginner, not recommended.

por Safei e A A A

Dec 24, 2019

The Course Material is outdated, HTML and CSS are fine, not the easiest tutorial but with a little extra effort, you will make your way through.

When it comes to bootstrap, it is outdated using version 3 while now it is on 4.x

The discussions and forms are helpful to help you get over some stuff.

Js content is old, it does not teach you the basics since it depends on the fact that you are already familiar with programming, yet it does not teach you the advanced Js or the most updated version ES6.

Week 5 about Ajax, Json and some Js code was a total mess, had to pause look for other resources to understand those topics then reverted back to the assignment right away.

There is some good effort made here, but there is always room for improvement.

I believe the assignments were not that challenging, and the quizzes were just repetitive and did not add much value

por Olena K

May 13, 2016

Absolutely not apropriate for very beginners. Lacks explanation of "why" through all the videos, simply giving you information to remember "If you do this, this will happen". Such a structure of explanations doesn't give freedom in the future to do something different, as you don't get a general understanding of what you do.

Additionally, all course is tought in Mac. Some commands are different for windows, and they were not even mentioned in the videos! I did not sign up for this course to be forced to spend hours in Google, trying to find how to do something, that supposed to be explained in the lesson.

Overall, the course absolutely lacks attention to windows users and is not appropriate for absolute beginners.

por Cyntia R T G

Apr 25, 2019

This course is way too much outdated. Git/Github videos are not adherent to new versions and I had to rely on Forum to get the correct directions. On week 3 I was struggling to make glyphicons and menu work properly without success then I noticed that Yaakov recorded the videos with Bootstrap 3 and there were significant changes in version 4. It is time that´s why official documentation was not helping. Figure out the changes, specially for begginers like me, is hard and time consuming. When you update the course I´ll finish it and review it again with more stars. For now it is just waste of time.

por Mary A M

Jan 29, 2017

Setting up the development environment is sadly dated. GitHub has changed and doesn't match the videos so any information delivered doesn't help get someone up and running. Videos run way to fast when someone is working between multiple windows to accomplish tasks. Update info in videos and course would have value. Expecting people to pay to update tech skills in unrealistic in todays competive environment when you are competing against other pla

por Сергей К

Jul 18, 2018

Superficial look on Ajax/JS. Maybe this framework should be avoided in the course. Just to make qualitative focus on simple scripts. Frameworks and ready made libraries are useful but spoil the deep understanding of basic things, making them noizy

por Axel R

Mar 24, 2019

Few tasks, just a lot of online lectures. When you had gone through all the lectures and were finally going to start to code. You could not remember all that information.

por Hemanth R

Sep 22, 2019

The course seems way complicated when it's supposed to be an easy one.

The manner in which they give out information is also confusing and seems rushed.

por Ahmed S

Jul 12, 2016

the Course content is great and the Tutor is doing a great job but I didn't like the fact that i'm forced to use Github to submit my assignments

por Alena M

Dec 19, 2016

First part (HTML&CSS) are good, but JS is to fast and hard to follow for the beginners.

por brahmjot s

Mar 06, 2017

very bad course but i have come to the point that it is ok for the beginers

por Mitchell G

Jul 14, 2017

Just a bunch of videos and not much else. Youtube it.