Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,272 classificações
1,863 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

1726 — 1750 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Carson W

Aug 21, 2018

I'm completely new to coding and this course covers HTML and CSS well so you will get a good understanding but when it gets to Javascript, be prepared to study outside of the course it gets pretty hard.

por Dheeraj B

Oct 22, 2018

Good for people with no knowledge of web development as well as for technical people looking to refresh their web development skills. From the entire content, only the AJAX part went on bit faster(and thats why 4*), otherwise a pretty good course.

por RAJAT K N

Nov 11, 2018

Good tutor.Teaches from the scratch.Easy to understand the whole course because of the way of teaching.

por Rishav T

Oct 05, 2018

awesomely taught .......specially thanks to coach yaakov.....and coursera

por Nwochie G C

Sep 22, 2018

Very educative. I'm happy I am part of this.

por Esteban J B

May 09, 2019

It's a very nice course.

Didn't put the five stars because its time to put up to date some content, it would like to see the last version of bootstrap instead of the the 3.x, and the last notation and changes on ES6, specially for the http request parts, as promises are already supported.

But for a person that is new to this kind of knowledge, this course is a big deal¡¡ congrats

por Tayyib Y

Apr 29, 2019

Very Nice Course to learn concepts of HTML, CSS and Javascript both for beginners and expert professionals who want to enhance their skills.

por Subhan A

Apr 29, 2019

Best course and sir Yaakov also nice sir

por Mohammed T P K

May 06, 2019

Great experience for web development.

por Suyash A

Jun 25, 2019

I loved the course. It has a mix of everything that is needed to create a simple website.

The only constructive feedback from my side is to redesign the structure for Week 4 and Week 5 because the CORE concepts are taught very QUICKLY. Also, the assignments should include more coding without much spoon-feeding.

por Sumit K

Jul 06, 2019

Course content are old still excellent. If they can update new material it will become great beneficial for us!!

por Archana K

Jul 12, 2019

This course is very good and useful for those who are looking for something new in their career. Teaching is excellent and friendly.

por HARSHIT G

Jul 24, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE!

por Ian P D C

Aug 02, 2019

This course is very informative and intensive. Covers the fundamentals of Html5 , CSS and Javascript in detail. Worth taking this course.

por Shivendra Y

Aug 11, 2019

I really liked it. Thanks for such a wonderful course.

por Sandor I

Aug 18, 2019

Great and enjoyable course, for using javascript effectively definitely another course, further study is needed.

por vikas d

Sep 01, 2019

this course is awesome

por Agrim N

Nov 05, 2019

/d

por Ahmed M M F I

Oct 04, 2019

i think it's really a good course but not for people who begin from zero you have to known some information before about css & html

por Celso D R

Oct 06, 2019

Very good Course, very practical

por Frida G R C

Oct 21, 2019

Project assignments are too easy, I will like them to be more challenging. Other than that, concepts and explanations are very clear and leave space for your own research. Nice course!

por Sneh V G

Nov 09, 2019

Great course !!!!

por Suliman A k

Oct 27, 2019

The course was very interesting

por Sri S V

Nov 14, 2019

nice course and instructor

por Francis U

Dec 20, 2018

D

e