Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
stars
5,374 classificações
1,893 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

JH

Jun 01, 2019

Very interesting and well presented. It's difficult to address all the different experience levels so some points were (to me) a bit laboured, but overall a useful, informative and enjoyable course.

Filtrar por:

1676 — 1700 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Ron D

Mar 20, 2018

Great course. At the end it became a little bit complex and a lot of content, but the way the course was set up works very well for me. A lot of fundamentals in it, too. I like that.

por Jeff F

Nov 27, 2016

It was a good course and very thorough. I did get a bit lost during the Javascript module. A lot of detail in a short period of time. Would prefer if that module might be simplified.

por JP

Dec 01, 2016

Would like to see a second part for this course to pick up where it left up. Maybe even discuss further week 5 material and more. Maybe have more coding assignments for part 2.

por Kai K

Sep 16, 2016

It's a really nice introductory course and I have learned a lot. In the end, it's kind of loosing the depth though when it's comes to AJAX and applying JS for web development.

por Nitin K

Mar 17, 2019

Superb course and recomended. Only problem with me while learning through videos is that i get distracted while the code is being explained. that my personal issue.

por Kaushal H

Jun 25, 2016

Well organised and presented, but the assignments need to be "meatier". There's almost no actual coding involved, very little scope to practice what we learned.

por Emerson F d S

Aug 01, 2016

The AJAX part could have shorter sections of 5-6 minutes at most.

The course could use more images/animations - too many explanations given at the code editor!

por Aliyu O O

Jan 31, 2017

Nice job, only that I believe they were quiet too fast with javascript and it wasnt well thought the way they did with html, css. Great Job. Cheers

por Addai G K

Jul 15, 2017

This course was taught comprehensively. I now understand certain basic underlying principles of web development. Lecturer knows what he is about.

por Fahad A A

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot of things in this course and i recommend who want to learn how to build web page. you should take this course

por Bracklinn W

Jul 28, 2016

Most of the course was very enjoyable, but some of the lectures seemed to drag on without much happening and were pretty hard to slog through.

por Tayyib Y

Apr 29, 2019

Very Nice Course to learn concepts of HTML, CSS and Javascript both for beginners and expert professionals who want to enhance their skills.

por Ian P D C

Aug 02, 2019

This course is very informative and intensive. Covers the fundamentals of Html5 , CSS and Javascript in detail. Worth taking this course.

por Archana K

Jul 12, 2019

This course is very good and useful for those who are looking for something new in their career. Teaching is excellent and friendly.

por CJ L

Jun 10, 2016

I liked it, but still a little advanced for me. Starts simple, but I recommend starting somewhere else for Java if it is new to you.

por Ahmed M M F I

Oct 04, 2019

i think it's really a good course but not for people who begin from zero you have to known some information before about css & html

por Federico G

Oct 18, 2016

I loved the course, specially the HTML and CSS sections. The Javascript part was fast and technical, which made it hard to follow.

por Sayli P

Jun 12, 2016

I really loved the way HTML 5, CSS 3 and Bootstrap was taught! Great job there. I just wish javascript was covered in more detail.

por Huangxin

Jan 27, 2017

The concepts are very clear conveyed. Even if you have no backgrounds on HTML, CSS and Javascript, it would be suitable for you.

por Anthony J

Feb 23, 2016

Loving this course so far! Fairly in-depth, yet still easy to follow. Lecturer is easy on the ears and keeps one captivated

por Martin A

Jun 14, 2016

This is the best Intro to web development course on Coursera. The other courses don't take the time to explain the whys.

por Oude A

Dec 10, 2017

amazing course thanks a lot for Professor Yaakov Chaikin, It was very easy to understand the content of this coures.

por Raunak K

Mar 16, 2016

Fourth week of the course was too much to handle and imbibe.

Could not practice and complete within stipulated time

por Sandor I

Aug 18, 2019

Great and enjoyable course, for using javascript effectively definitely another course, further study is needed.

por Sumit K

Jul 06, 2019

Course content are old still excellent. If they can update new material it will become great beneficial for us!!