Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
stars
5,377 classificações
1,895 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

1701 — 1725 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Roopa G A

May 16, 2016

Very good session on the basics and Javascript. This gives overall good idea on the Web application development.

por Marco A C

Oct 09, 2016

I feel that I need more explanation about the code, I don't feel capable to solve different problems on my own

por Preethi V

Feb 07, 2017

I already feel like a web developer, all thanks to Yaakov Chaikin. Its been a wonderful and exciting course.

por Bill T

Dec 20, 2016

I learned a lot of basics on front-end programming.CSS was through - the Java Script side felt a bit rushed.

por Nithya S

Dec 08, 2016

Good course. I would recommend this to everyone who are interested in learning HTML, CSS and Javascript.

por victor h v

Aug 10, 2016

super bueno y estructurado este curso, me ha servidor demasiado para entender cosas que no tenia claras.

por RAJAT K N

Nov 11, 2018

Good tutor.Teaches from the scratch.Easy to understand the whole course because of the way of teaching.

por Thulasinga P

Jan 13, 2017

Concise, simple and well structured practical course to easily learn HTML, CSS & JS for web development

por Mahmud M

Jul 22, 2018

it's a Professional course for learning HTML and CSS

but doesn't much helpful for JavaScript

Thanks! :)

por Indu S

Jun 07, 2018

Professor is a remarkable teacher...no hiccups, no gaps....takes you smoothly through the course.

por Stephanie M

Mar 27, 2017

I enjoyed the html and css portion of the cs but the java script portion is not for beginners.

por Aadit S

Jan 10, 2019

I think they should explain Github and Git later on when we are ready to host our websites.

por Serjey G I

Mar 11, 2016

Nice course. The last week should be split into two with more comprehensive js examination.

por Suvid S

Dec 03, 2017

Very nice course. Must take this one if you want to become a professional web developer...

por Sajib K

Oct 04, 2016

Excellent course. Liked much for `Review your peer` & `real website design as assignment`!

por Pranjal B

Apr 07, 2017

The Javascript part isn't explained that nicely but overall it's a very good course.

por Alan M

Mar 03, 2016

Very good course!

Assignments deserve to be longer and more challenging though

por Dennis E

Oct 02, 2016

Assignments may be a little more challenging, otherwise the course is great.

por Rishav T

Oct 05, 2018

awesomely taught .......specially thanks to coach yaakov.....and coursera

por raghav k

Jun 03, 2017

everything is excellent except that it needs more assignments to practice

por Tony D

Mar 21, 2016

Good Course, the professor goes into the inner workings of HTML and CSS.

por huzaifa

Feb 24, 2016

Excellent Course but i was expecting some more content !! its very good

por Darren M

May 07, 2018

Excellent. I particularly enjoyed the instructor's style and content.

por parshant

Jun 29, 2016

great teachings but somewhat improvement in the use of technology

por Alexei P

Sep 02, 2016

It's a very useful and modern course with professional team!