Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,928 classificações
794 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

BD
16 de Nov de 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

EB
4 de Dez de 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 793 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Victoria K

17 de Nov de 2015

Great!

por Bennett W

28 de Out de 2015

great!

por รูวายดา ส

23 de Set de 2020

great

por Basel T

3 de Jul de 2020

great

por wessam m t t

26 de Mai de 2020

رائعة

por Mahmoud S A E A A E T

25 de Jul de 2019

great

por Htet N A

14 de Jan de 2019

Great

por Li Z

22 de Fev de 2018

Good!

por Divya

17 de Mar de 2016

Good.

por Taewook Y

21 de Mar de 2021

good

por Thirishiya.L

10 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Mohsin D

9 de Dez de 2019

Nicr

por LIU S

18 de Out de 2019

Good

por Manisha J

28 de Jan de 2019

good

por Araz A

25 de Fev de 2018

good

por Jeon J

13 de Jun de 2017

good

por Modestman

6 de Jan de 2017

good

por vo n q m

28 de Mar de 2016

good

por sandra

26 de Out de 2015

:D

por Junho S

27 de Jan de 2018

?

por Mery S

22 de Jan de 2016

s

por Sheryl H

26 de Mar de 2017

If you are looking to just take a class here or there, yes you can, but if you want the 5th course open to you you must complete the 4 courses before. Had I known this I would have started that way, instead I took 3 and tried to take 5, it does not work that way. If you are looking at cost, be sure to review the those options. While I didn't think I needed the other courses, I found it helpful to refresh my memory and it also helped understand the direction of the course material and assignments in detail. Even though it may look simple, always take notes during the lecture videos because by the time you get to the quizzes you might find your self stumped and the notes are great reminders on the outline principles of the subject. No, taking notes will not give you the answer, its not designed that way.

por Meryl C

21 de Set de 2020

This course is alright. I like how the instructor's explanation (clear and precise) and her examples (very helpful)too. The only thing I am not really liking in MOOCs are those learners who keep plagiarizing. Cmon, there are instructions for each homework but I think I only reviewed one person who followed the instruction. Most of them submit a different topic from the 3 given topics and a lot just plagiarize. The first video of this course is about ACADEMIC INTEGRITY but some really don't care about it and it's unfortunate.

por Lenka " P

16 de Abr de 2016

It is a good course in overall, it gave me an opportunity to practice writing and refresh some useful informations about how to write an argument. Minuses of the course: there is no indication of how long it might take for assignments to be graded, some of the students rush through their assignments so it is waste of time to review them instead of an opportunity to learn from others as it should be. Perhaps the non-granded assignments could be more though through to help the learning process?

por Yvonne O

29 de Abr de 2016

I learnt a lot in this course that surprised me. I went from being terrified of essays to managing to write one a few pages long. Thank you. My biggest issue and why I didn't give it 5 stars if the grading is via peer review and this meant a long wait and lots of begging PLUS getting only one word reviews such as great. Not very helpful. I would like a person who is experienced in essay writing to do a review, but I do understand that, by sheer numbers of students, this would be non viable.