Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
3,012 classificações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

BD

16 de nov de 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

MU

10 de fev de 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 819 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por Ashish P

12 de jan de 2017

A very good course for those who want to learn English composition or essay writing, or both. If you are looking for developing your writing skill, you must give it a try.

por Mohamed Y P

22 de jun de 2020

It was a sheer pleasure doing this course. I believe the course will be really beneficial to all those who take writing serious. Thanks to all those behind the programme.

por SHAJAN J P S

24 de abr de 2020

Course is designed fantastic. It would be helpful to get some constructive thoughts atleast at the end of the course from moderator or facilitator to improvise ourselves.

por Fang D

31 de mai de 2018

Very basic college level essay writing instructions. If you never learned anything about how college level academic writing, then you wouldn't want to miss this course.

por Katherine G

26 de abr de 2019

Very good course. I don't think the repetition of information is necessary therefore I am giving 4 stars instead of 5. The rest of the aspects are perfect.

por Nusrat J N

7 de jun de 2020

Thank you everybody who are related to this course. Wish best of luck to my peers who help me to develop my work. This course is really useful to me.

por Victoria C

14 de ago de 2020

Although I enjoyed the course and learned a great deal, I would appreciate more instructor input on graded assignments to ensure good quality work.

por Syeda T

14 de jun de 2016

Nice course! But in my opinion, it needs to give more practice exercises for each sub topic so that student doesnt think the course as fast paced.

por Jim O

15 de mar de 2018

Nice Refresher course. I had forgotten many aspects of compare/contrast, cause & effect and argumentative essays. Looking forward to the next c

por Bhim B k c

15 de fev de 2016

Very good lecture videos,sample essays and quiz. I enjoyed taking this course. It helped me a lot how write the essay. I would like to thank

por Yuri M

25 de jul de 2020

It was a great course. I suggest to add an outline document for each type of essay, to be followed by the students during their writing.

por Miguel H

3 de mar de 2019

It was good. Adapted for beginner. I think the apps need improvements as some of the activities do not work when working in the Ipad.

por Mark B

25 de fev de 2021

Very interesting and useful material, did not get much from the reviews from classmates but I understand the reasons for having it.

por Aly M

20 de jul de 2020

Hello,

You really need to improve the board discussion and we need the instructor evaluation at least two times within the course.

por Rehab

4 de jul de 2020

the only problem here that the reviewing of essay don't applied by professional people to give us the real mistakes in our essays

por Yasmin M

21 de abr de 2016

I believe that this course make me more comfortable writing. I like the lessons and the teacher is very clear in explication.

por Dali Y

18 de fev de 2018

Would be great to have close comments of the tutors if possible to know what’s wrong and where to advance

Thanks

por Anjali R

29 de mai de 2020

I'd prefer that peer-reviewed assignment rubrics didn't focus just on formats but also on content and structure.

por Yetzy A

18 de mai de 2020

I would had enjoy having feedback from actual educators or someone who is qualify to give proper critic.

por ajaypal s d

29 de jan de 2016

The instructor way of guiding is highly commendable as a result the concepts can be easily comprehended.

por Ivan C

27 de set de 2020

I think it would be awesome if there is a direct review of student's assignments from the instructor.

por Moayed A

3 de mar de 2016

For those who find it hard to write good Essays. This course is made for you.

Great and very informal.

por Slesha S

11 de out de 2019

This course was very helpful. But the problem is that it takes a lot of time to receive your grade.

por laila a

1 de nov de 2015

The course is very well organised.

Ideas are clear and precise.

Not too much talk to say a little.

por Shashank D

20 de mai de 2020

Didn't like the peer reviews. They are most useless, act as blockers and waste a lot of time.