Chevron Left
Voltar para Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.5
estrelas
563 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course, Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in Three Steps, will prepare you to stand out in a crowded applicant pool so that you can get hired or promoted. In three steps you will leave this course with 1. An upgraded social media presence (one that you can be proud of) 2. A visual, infographic resume that will get you noticed 3. A professional pitch that highlights your strengths and skills When creating this course, we listened to potential employers, took the advice of recruiters, conducted informal research on best practices and we drew from our own experiences as professionals who have sought out and hired quality candidates....

Melhores avaliações

AB

25 de abr de 2020

I have learned a few good tips about making an inforgraphic resume. Most of the info and comon sense but thet way it is presented is nice and there are still something new to learn from this course

KA

27 de jul de 2020

I liked the course very much for it's career-related tips. I will suggest everyone to do the course if they want to build up a strong career. This course really pleased me. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

151 — 162 de 162 Avaliações para o Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps

por Shamika H

28 de jul de 2022

Pros: The Job Success course material was helpful with emphasizing the importance of your overall social presence on varying social media platoforms. It also provided insight on how employers view you based on your personal or professional profiles. An added bonus was the insight provided regarding digital marketing and how it relates to effective ways to promote your brand or "sell yourself".

Cons: 1. There were SEVERAL links to important files that DID NOT WORK and no one helped nor responded maing them accessible to students.

2. Paying for the certificate yet having to WAIT for someone else to review your assignment in order to reeive your certificate REGARDLESS of your hard work or payment to receive certificate. Peer-reviewd assignments are an insult when there are no other srudents taking the course or finising the course. SO your finished work can just sit there until someeone else comes along to releaase your certificate.

3. No one available to respond to your concerns or questions.

***Overall, this course would have been GREAT if:

- all the links worked,

-it wsn't peer-reviewed

-if there was someone occasionally monitirng the course for replies.

por 3D P w I

9 de abr de 2021

the course is generally good, but it's adequate for those who has just graduate and didn't do any internship before. however, I enjoyed listening to some tips especially those related to social media and networking

por Kevin L

22 de jun de 2019

Worth doing just to begin thinking about refresh for new job search.

por Clara T S

30 de abr de 2022

Good, but outdated

por Mohammed M

14 de abr de 2020

The course was not up to the expectations. Most of the information are repeated and not new. I expected to get something unique and valuable practical information that I can jump on it to start but that did not happen. I appreciate the facts , numbers and percentages mentioned but its not enough. I've passed the course successfully and got few info to be honest but when I started I was expecting much much more. Thanks to the crew and to university for their effort.

por Richard G

24 de nov de 2020

The course is helpful, but the peer-graded assignment is a joke.

por Martina B

16 de jun de 2021

Very basic. Only useful for those you have no experience.

por Manith S

20 de set de 2020

Course material is outdated and learning is very little.

por TW

7 de jul de 2022

Boring. At the beginning, it is like you lister to someone reading a pdf or word document to you. Some resume tips is outdated. This course should be provided for FREE, including certificate of copletion. Going to YouTube and find the one in your field about the same topics is to save your time and being updated with what you need to get a job in the filed of your interest.

por Carmen P P

28 de fev de 2019

Very short access to the course but the explanations are very helpfull.

por Luca M

24 de abr de 2020

Useless if you already are a worker.

por Afrah A

7 de mar de 2021

.