Chevron Left
Voltar para Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.5
estrelas
562 classificações
161 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in Three Steps, will prepare you to stand out in a crowded applicant pool so that you can get hired or promoted. In three steps you will leave this course with 1. An upgraded social media presence (one that you can be proud of) 2. A visual, infographic resume that will get you noticed 3. A professional pitch that highlights your strengths and skills When creating this course, we listened to potential employers, took the advice of recruiters, conducted informal research on best practices and we drew from our own experiences as professionals who have sought out and hired quality candidates....

Melhores avaliações

AB

25 de abr de 2020

I have learned a few good tips about making an inforgraphic resume. Most of the info and comon sense but thet way it is presented is nice and there are still something new to learn from this course

KA

27 de jul de 2020

I liked the course very much for it's career-related tips. I will suggest everyone to do the course if they want to build up a strong career. This course really pleased me. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 161 Avaliações para o Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps

por Sola

23 de mai de 2017

Quite helpful!

por Marian E

12 de ago de 2020

Great Course!

por Sohan L B

25 de jun de 2020

Good Learning

por Sanmeeka D

21 de out de 2021

Great Course

por Mohiuddin A

28 de jul de 2020

Nice course.

por Rishi

23 de out de 2021

Good Course

por Keerthika K

30 de mai de 2020

Good course

por Suzanne M G

7 de fev de 2017

GOOD COURSE

por Aishwarya J C

17 de mai de 2020

A good one

por Stevens W

17 de set de 2017

nice tipps

por Priya P K

15 de mar de 2021

excellent

por Maria N G

19 de jun de 2017

Very good

por Basma A M S

6 de mai de 2017

excellent

por Ahmad A

25 de abr de 2020

Thanks

por Dinh H D

28 de abr de 2022

GOOD

por Maria L

19 de set de 2020

Good

por Ken S

3 de jun de 2022

T​his could have been a single week course - there is a similar version of this course on LinkedIn Learning that offers it in 1 hour. Perhaps there was too much focus on Social Media? I am not sure how many recruiters actually look at people's social media profiles other than on LinkedIn, unless the job description requires social media interaction (e.g. community manager, social media manager).

O​therwise, there was good content in there.

por Funmi O

4 de out de 2021

The content was informative and useful. The only negative is the link to the templates for week 2 is no longer working. Since this is a recurring course my suggestion is to open up the link. It could be place in a folder that students make a copy of for the use. The promise of a template that was not forthcoming was disappointing.

por Tiffany K

12 de mai de 2017

Some good material, and you can do the course tasks without paying, so that's good. Seems to cover some essential helpful points, and I did learn a bit on how to promote myself better, but may be a bit on the short and simple side of things. Still recommended though.

por Elham G

26 de fev de 2021

This course was great. The only problem is the first speaker who really talks too fast. She is truly on nerve. I would rather to read the material myself than listening to her. She was awful and take a star away off of the course.

por Eva P

9 de jun de 2017

Showed me good practices and ideas how to improve my chances. I also found useful the thought that I do not need to accept everything from the employee than I need to find a job with is good enough for me as well.

por Shashikant P

2 de jun de 2020

The course was very good and it has given me clarity about how to depict my social media profile to the recruiters and also learned how to make resume and modify and types of resume

por Muhammad N K

27 de dez de 2016

Good one .. Especially for fresh grads, they'll get an idea about how to build their social image and resume so they stand out from rest of the candidates.

por jagadee

10 de set de 2020

I like to do this course very much because of having a huge impact on my career. I will do it once again this course to establish my knowledge. Thanks

por Daniël V D H

9 de fev de 2017

Kind of short. Could have elaborated on some things. Also, having some recruitment experience myself, this might be different in several countries.