Chevron Left
Voltar para Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.5
estrelas
562 classificações
161 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in Three Steps, will prepare you to stand out in a crowded applicant pool so that you can get hired or promoted. In three steps you will leave this course with 1. An upgraded social media presence (one that you can be proud of) 2. A visual, infographic resume that will get you noticed 3. A professional pitch that highlights your strengths and skills When creating this course, we listened to potential employers, took the advice of recruiters, conducted informal research on best practices and we drew from our own experiences as professionals who have sought out and hired quality candidates....

Melhores avaliações

AB

25 de abr de 2020

I have learned a few good tips about making an inforgraphic resume. Most of the info and comon sense but thet way it is presented is nice and there are still something new to learn from this course

SC

23 de jul de 2021

The course was great and I think that all professionals and even non-professionals should take this course. Also there is a page asking for additional outside of my profile, not sure.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 161 Avaliações para o Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps

por Deleted A

2 de jun de 2018

Some useful ideas and pointers are presented in this course. Would be even better with a bit more 'sharpness' in presentation materials.

por Elaine Y

15 de dez de 2021

A​ course with a good reminder that one needs to have a goal orientated introduction ready and an updated relevant presence on Linkedin

por Daniel F P V

31 de ago de 2020

Excelente curso, claro y conciso con consejos muy importantes para cualquier persona que desee crecer en su vida laboral y profesional.

por Jason J

10 de mai de 2022

I appreciate the easy flow and the instructions. They were particularly beneficial in instruction on infographic resumes. Thank you.

por Lorena

1 de ago de 2017

I think the course is well focused, with practical advice and can be useful to improve the professional approach of each person

por Sahil P

22 de set de 2020

Great experience!!!! The content was very accomplished and informative which really helped me to understood with ease.

por Trixy L

17 de fev de 2018

Loved this course. It was quick and easy and actually gave me advice on many areas that I had not considered before.

por Masomeh A

24 de jun de 2017

I learned about handout resume and that it should be infogrpahic and not a simple one. It was really helpful.

por Mahmoud F

19 de dez de 2017

very good course. but i rate it 4 not 5 because i would see the structors not only listening to them.

Thanks.

por CHRISTINA J

29 de nov de 2021

very informative. I had no idea about infographic resume styles. Thanks for the information regards!

por Srivani N

20 de jun de 2020

Nice course. Helped me in improving my resume and also in preparing a professional pitch.

por Daniel P

14 de abr de 2020

The course is comprehencive, easy to follow and

valuable conten.

por Gulzhazira I

18 de jun de 2020

Thank you for this course , it was very helpful.

por Rabin K

10 de ago de 2020

essential skills covered !! really enjoyed

por Sourav k r

6 de jul de 2020

I acquire many knowledge from the course .

por Omowale O

14 de mai de 2021

Very enlightening and useful for learning

por Janani.J

30 de jun de 2020

IT REALLY HELPED ME TO UP MY RESUME

por Shrikant K

1 de ago de 2020

Great experience and thank you.

por Harshith Y

20 de mai de 2020

Superb, it was amazing!!!!

por Angela Y

18 de jul de 2022

concrete tips to follow

por Mohammad A

22 de mar de 2021

It was very interesting

por archit s

29 de abr de 2020

Great information

por GANESAMOORTHY K

26 de ago de 2020

good

por Naveen. N C

5 de jun de 2020

good

por Shamika H

28 de jul de 2022

Pros: The Job Success course material was helpful with emphasizing the importance of your overall social presence on varying social media platoforms. It also provided insight on how employers view you based on your personal or professional profiles. An added bonus was the insight provided regarding digital marketing and how it relates to effective ways to promote your brand or "sell yourself".

Cons: 1. There were SEVERAL links to important files that DID NOT WORK and no one helped nor responded maing them accessible to students.

2. Paying for the certificate yet having to WAIT for someone else to review your assignment in order to reeive your certificate REGARDLESS of your hard work or payment to receive certificate. Peer-reviewd assignments are an insult when there are no other srudents taking the course or finising the course. SO your finished work can just sit there until someeone else comes along to releaase your certificate.

3. No one available to respond to your concerns or questions.

***Overall, this course would have been GREAT if:

- all the links worked,

-it wsn't peer-reviewed

-if there was someone occasionally monitirng the course for replies.