Chevron Left
Voltar para Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
952 classificações
335 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower. Download the lecture notes: https://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/fibonacci.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/VWXeDFyB1hc...

Melhores avaliações

JR
12 de Jul de 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

BH
28 de Out de 2020

Great course concept for about one of the most intriguing concepts in the mathematical world, however I found it on the difficult side especially for those who find math as a challenging topic.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 327 Avaliações para o Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

por Abdullah S A

16 de Jun de 2020

A very educational course taught really well by one of the best professors out there. Thank you professor Chasnov for all your great courses.

por Pedro A G

28 de Mar de 2020

A very interesting course with great teaching. I recommend it for those who want to go deeper into the topic and test mathematical thinking.

por Wenhsiu H

31 de Jan de 2017

This is a great course. I learn very complete knowledge of fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio. Thanks for professor. Thank you very much!

por Macharla v

2 de Jun de 2020

Macharla Varshitha

Roll no 588

St Martin's engineering college

Sir I have completed 2 courses successfully

But I am not getting certificates

por Thomas S

15 de Jul de 2019

Fantastically explained, and very helpful when difficult in parts. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in maths, not just Fibonacci.

por MAGGIDI V

4 de Jun de 2020

Maggidi vamshi

Roll no 589

St Martin's engineering college

My problem is I completed Coursera successfully

But Iam not getting certificate

por Ng T E

30 de Mai de 2019

One of the many marvels of mathematics is that of the Fibonacci Numbers & the Golden Ratio.

Week 2 was somewhat challenging, but doable.

por Massimo C

17 de Jan de 2019

Fascinating course about a topic that is not usually taught in maths lessons. It is easy to follow and it has good supporting material.

por Richard M

20 de Out de 2021

More difficult than I anticipated when I signed up for it. It was a great course but the Math Induction proofs were difficult for me.

por Christopher G

10 de Abr de 2020

Great course! Cool to see math in nature. Don't need too much mathematical background. This course helped piqued my interest in math.

por Roy A A

4 de Abr de 2020

Got more information about fibonacci sequence and how it is connected to nature and much more... Maths is really fun and interesting.

por Himanshu S

12 de Set de 2016

Very intriguing and interesting lectures. These got me thinking and venture into Fibonacci numbers and a bit of sacred geometry too.

por Marcos A

6 de Fev de 2021

This course was very nice for me. The last week was the most interesting and beautiful, definitely change my way to see the nature.

por Vishal A

28 de Fev de 2020

A good course on an interesting topic. Instruction is clear, concise and simple. Many practice sums provided to reinforce learning.

por Morena V

19 de Jun de 2017

Very diverse and interesting course. Lot's of fields in mathematics are discussed. Very nice assignments and super cool teacher.

por Abdul H S

23 de Mai de 2020

Lovely course. Got to know interesting facts about Fibonacci numbers and their relations. The lecture notes are simply awesome.

por Neha R

29 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed every second of it. The prof. is great his explanations are very clear.

Thank you Prof. Jeffrey.

por Tumul K

4 de Jul de 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable course, a bit too fast paced and quite difficult some times, but the overall course is quite exciting.

por Anna A P

12 de Out de 2019

Corso molto interessante, il professore molto chiaro. Per i prossimi corsi potete inserire i sottotitoli in italiano? Grazie

por Nojus J

4 de Ago de 2019

I really loved this course. Amazing mathematics that was taught very well and also helped me build my mathematical skills.

por Slavica P

10 de Mar de 2018

Very good course... I was expecting more applications in nature and art after maths being made ... so I suggest adding it.

por 唐海涛

6 de Ago de 2017

This is a fantistic topic and I learned a lot from the course!The mode can encourage me to accomplish the homework timely.

por Paul T

2 de Abr de 2021

Excellent way to ease back into algebra, matrix algebra and some induction. The class was well laid out and fun to take.

por Kshitij T

27 de Mai de 2020

Ita was a very well curated course, which included equal participation of the instructor and the student. Was really fun

por Michael A R

9 de Jan de 2021

Thank you, Mr. Chasnov and Hong Kong University for providing this kind of refresher training about Fibonacci Numbers