Chevron Left
Voltar para Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
315 classificações
113 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

Melhores avaliações

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

GM

Mar 16, 2017

Finally I studied the Fibonacci sequence and the golden spiral. I used to say: one day I will.\n\nVery interesting course and made simple by the teacher in spite of the challenging topics

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

por Emmanouil G

Jul 18, 2017

Very good course

por Fabrizio B

Dec 22, 2017

Great course

por Serhat G

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent.

por Marcelo O R d A

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent!

por 李宁

Sep 01, 2017

非常好,可以下次学

por Alexander A S G

Dec 04, 2017

superb

por Rajeshree D

Jan 28, 2019

best

por Meg- n n

Jul 02, 2017

in

por Yaprak O

Nov 08, 2019

Overall, an interesting course that cannot be found ordinarily in a classroom setting. Instructor explains the concepts well, and the personal element adds to the course. Gives new insight into the meaning of numbers and definitely helps improve certain math skills such as proving statements, geometry, algebra etc. Quizzes are easy, a light course in terms of assessments overall.. One downside is that the questions have no solutions posted (at least I could not find it) so we do not have a correct framework for answering these types of questions. Also, some videos had an excessive non-mathematical, historical and oriental side to them which did not exactly appeal to me. However, definitely a unique course that will provide you with a unique perspective.

por Susannah R

Aug 08, 2019

This course gives a fascinating insight in the logic behind some of nature's beauty. It requires a lot of maths, far more than I did at school (A Level) many years ago. It is definitely aimed at keen maths students. I found that many of the examples in the videos and the model answers to the questions missed lots of steps that I needed. These logic jumps may be second nature to somebody regularly studying maths , but for the 'casual' MOOCer at home who thinks "Ooh! that looks interesting", it left me struggling.

por Paul R M

Apr 27, 2018

I liked this course, and I discovered the amazing relationships one can derive for Fibonacci numbers and related entities. The lecturer is very clear, and if one does the exercises then one gets a good grasp of the subject. I gave it only four stars partially because the subject matter seems to be more a way to amaze your friends rather than doing something relevant. I would like to understand if it can be applied to real world problems. Maybe that's because I am not a mathematician!

por Matthew T

Aug 31, 2018

Very interesting and well presented mathematics course. Amazing how many applications and relationships the Fibonacci Sequence has. Some of the formulas could have been explained in a little more detail as they were incredibly difficult to get my head around (I am an A-Level student).

por Utpal B

Jun 06, 2018

This course blends the rational thinking of mathematics and the aesthetics of art in nature. Enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

por Catherine K

Mar 15, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Interested in the Fibonacci Numbers and Golden Ratio and was looking for more information, this was clearly provided.

por Devashish N

Jun 25, 2019

Yeah, the course was fun and i knid of learned a lot of new stuff and I'm satisfied with that.

Good course to learn.

por Kush S

Jun 30, 2019

Good Course with practical examples and mathematics applied to derivation and understanding of equations.

por Chandrakant N P

Jul 04, 2018

It was very useful to enhance my knowledge of Golden ration. A very good delivery by Professor Jasnov.

por Roshni S

Aug 10, 2019

The course has given a deeper insight into the subject. It made me appreciate the subject more.

por E

Jun 29, 2017

Professor, thank you for sharing. Appreciate the opportunity.

por Ashwin K

Dec 13, 2016

Good course. More problems sets would have been great!

por Aditya h

Aug 10, 2016

More real world examples of Golden Ratio necessary

por AM

Sep 03, 2017

Give practical examples from history and nature!

por Shikhar B

Nov 18, 2016

good course, to learn something new

por Brian W

Dec 29, 2016

Great course! A little short.

por Rahul M

Dec 30, 2019

Very basic and short course.