Chevron Left
Voltar para Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
315 classificações
113 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

Melhores avaliações

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

GM

Mar 16, 2017

Finally I studied the Fibonacci sequence and the golden spiral. I used to say: one day I will.\n\nVery interesting course and made simple by the teacher in spite of the challenging topics

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

por Morena V

Jun 19, 2017

Very diverse and interesting course. Lot's of fields in mathematics are discussed. Very nice assignments and super cool teacher.

por Tumul K

Jul 04, 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable course, a bit too fast paced and quite difficult some times, but the overall course is quite exciting.

por Anna A P

Oct 12, 2019

Corso molto interessante, il professore molto chiaro. Per i prossimi corsi potete inserire i sottotitoli in italiano? Grazie

por Nojus J

Aug 04, 2019

I really loved this course. Amazing mathematics that was taught very well and also helped me build my mathematical skills.

por Slavica P

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course... I was expecting more applications in nature and art after maths being made ... so I suggest adding it.

por 唐海涛

Aug 06, 2017

This is a fantistic topic and I learned a lot from the course!The mode can encourage me to accomplish the homework timely.

por Shafa S K

Jun 28, 2019

This course is indeed perfect for cooling down my brains after burning for so long in classes and my laziness :))

por Christophe S

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks for this wonderful course, Jeff. Those Fibonacci are amazing. I hope you will give us even more MOOCs.

por Fiona S

Mar 06, 2018

I fear maths but this was a really interesting course and very well explained. I'm a little less scared now.

por Lars O

Feb 15, 2020

Fun course and very interesting. I would definitely take another course like this from Professor Chasnov.

por Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.

por Chavah T

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent! One of the best classes I've seen on Coursera. Very interesting and lots of fun.

por Anurag O

Aug 22, 2017

A great introduction to Fibonacci numbers and how they relate to the golden ratio.

por Rahul C

May 11, 2018

Awesome course, easy to follow along and for those who are inquisitive in nature.

por Mohammed M

Nov 10, 2019

Great explanations and proofs. I enjoyed the course more than i expected to. :)

por JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

discussed some stuff I've wondered about for several decades. thanks so much.

por Jill M

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent! Interesting, informative, clearly presented, and beautifully done!

por Raquel N

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting course taught by a passionate teacher. I enjoyed it a lot!

por Eric B

May 31, 2017

Thanks for this course ! Merci pour ce cours instructif, agréable et complet.

por Giuseppe M

Nov 17, 2016

Great course to learn the secret of Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio!

por Linda O

May 13, 2018

The most fun I had in a long time! Thank you very much. Very interesting.

por Nazzareno ( C

Apr 19, 2018

I liked the introductory video and i look forward to complete this course

por Chi L L

May 13, 2018

The course is a fun one and do make me reflect on my on academic major.

por EDILSON S S O J

Nov 21, 2019

This course is Amazing!! Professor Jeffrey has the gift of teaching!!

por Vidhya K

Sep 08, 2019

Enjoyed it a lot. Learned a lot. Thank you for making this available.