Chevron Left
Voltar para Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
299 classificações
106 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

Melhores avaliações

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

por Dmitry G

Nov 13, 2017

Beautiful and famous... and it is a math! :)

por Fiona S

Mar 06, 2018

I fear maths but this was a really interesting course and very well explained. I'm a little less scared now.

por Daniel M M R

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent Course!

por Francesco F

Jul 04, 2017

Very interesting!

por Javier G

Feb 14, 2017

An amazing course

por Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.

por Hasan J

Dec 04, 2016

Good course for introduction to Fibonacci Numbers. Should include more introduction lectures such as group theory, category theory, type theory, number theory, and algorithms.

por Dmitry S

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent topic and clear explanations.

por 李宁

Sep 01, 2017

非常好,可以下次学

por Giuseppe M

Nov 17, 2016

Great course to learn the secret of Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio!

por K B

Oct 24, 2016

In this course so far I have been able to see what different types of patterns are and I have been able to see what kind of counting ways there are. I have also learned that the Fibonacci Sequence is everywhere in nature so I really like this course.

por Tony H

May 23, 2017

Terrific Course. Well-organised, well-taught and well interesting.

por Ian T

Dec 20, 2017

interesting subject matter, perfect course duration

por Jill M

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent! Interesting, informative, clearly presented, and beautifully done!

por Sandesh J

Jan 25, 2017

learnt something interesting!

por Fabrizio B

Dec 22, 2017

Great course

por Rahul C

May 11, 2018

Awesome course, easy to follow along and for those who are inquisitive in nature.

por Abushieba A I

May 29, 2017

It's very nice and I had fun!

por Slavica P

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course... I was expecting more applications in nature and art after maths being made ... so I suggest adding it.

por Chi L L

May 13, 2018

The course is a fun one and do make me reflect on my on academic major.

por Himanshu S

Sep 13, 2016

Very intriguing and interesting lectures. These got me thinking and venture into Fibonacci numbers and a bit of sacred geometry too.

por Lau C C C

Apr 21, 2018

thank you very much

por Chavah T

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent! One of the best classes I've seen on Coursera. Very interesting and lots of fun.

por GOPIKRISHNA

Jun 21, 2018

Good explanation, Good example

por Bheemarasetty r v s s

Jun 06, 2018

fun course,great.