Chevron Left
Voltar para Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
299 classificações
106 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. In this course, we learn the origin of the Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio, and derive a formula to compute any Fibonacci number from powers of the golden ratio. We learn how to add a series of Fibonacci numbers and their squares, and unveil the mathematics behind a famous paradox called the Fibonacci bamboozlement. We construct a beautiful golden spiral and an even more beautiful Fibonacci spiral, and we learn why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature....

Melhores avaliações

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

por Sandesh J

Jan 25, 2017

learnt something interesting!

por Rahul C

May 11, 2018

Awesome course, easy to follow along and for those who are inquisitive in nature.

por Slavica P

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course... I was expecting more applications in nature and art after maths being made ... so I suggest adding it.

por Matthew F

Aug 04, 2017

This is a really good course. I really enjoyed it.

por Alexander A S G

Dec 04, 2017

superb

por Serhat G

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent.

por Iulian N

Nov 27, 2016

Very interesting course

por Wenhsiu H

Jan 31, 2017

This is a great course. I learn very complete knowledge of fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio. Thanks for professor. Thank you very much!

por 唐海涛

Aug 06, 2017

This is a fantistic topic and I learned a lot from the course!The mode can encourage me to accomplish the homework timely.

por Soham J

Apr 27, 2019

This course is absolutely out of the world. It truly showed me how much I didn't know and how fascinating nature is. The best part is that anyone with basic understanding of algebra can take this course. I had a really fun time here.

por Christophe S

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks for this wonderful course, Jeff. Those Fibonacci are amazing. I hope you will give us even more MOOCs.

por Anudha C K

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

por Andreas Z

Mar 23, 2019

This is a wonderful course that provides you with insights into a topic much neglected by the university mathematics curriculum but which is of great importance to art and nature. I recommend everyone with an interest in mathematics to follow this eye-opener.

por Ng T E

May 30, 2019

One of the many marvels of mathematics is that of the Fibonacci Numbers & the Golden Ratio.

Week 2 was somewhat challenging, but doable.

por Shafa S K

Jun 28, 2019

This course is indeed perfect for cooling down my brains after burning for so long in classes and my laziness :))

por Thomas S

Jul 15, 2019

Fantastically explained, and very helpful when difficult in parts. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in maths, not just Fibonacci.

por Nojus J

Aug 04, 2019

I really loved this course. Amazing mathematics that was taught very well and also helped me build my mathematical skills.

por Nilson R R

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.

Very well organized, including a handout with the course material.

Many thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

por Vidhya K

Sep 08, 2019

Enjoyed it a lot. Learned a lot. Thank you for making this available.

por L. M l

Aug 25, 2019

Students friendly

por Muhammad A S

Sep 14, 2019

I am very glad to learn about Fibonacci number.

por Raquel N

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting course taught by a passionate teacher. I enjoyed it a lot!

por David P L

Sep 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. The video lectures were clear and fascinating, and the math assignments were well-chosen and reinforced learning of the material presented in the lectures.

por EDILSON S S O J

Nov 21, 2019

This course is Amazing!! Professor Jeffrey has the gift of teaching!!

por Mohammed M

Nov 10, 2019

Great explanations and proofs. I enjoyed the course more than i expected to. :)