Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
386 classificações
113 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

Melhores avaliações

JM
9 de Fev de 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

SR
13 de Jul de 2020

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 112 Avaliações para o Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

por Nasser R O A D

5 de Set de 2020

Very useful course for beginners.

por Karim C

24 de Dez de 2020

Excellent Course and Professor!

por DR. N K

30 de Jun de 2020

very good one and assignment

por Panagiotis T

15 de Abr de 2021

Useful and exciting course

por Narges H

11 de Out de 2021

It was great. Thank you!

por Nick S

10 de Ago de 2021

C​ourse was informative.

por R G

23 de Ago de 2020

Very good experience.

por vivek k

4 de Ago de 2020

very good coerce

por Arif J E B

3 de Ago de 2020

Excelent Course.

por Amirreza S B

1 de Nov de 2021

G​reat course

por Mohammad A H

16 de Ago de 2021

very helpful

por Elihu N

3 de Jul de 2020

great course

por MALTHUMKAR M

2 de Mai de 2020

EXCELLENT

por Sagar N A

28 de Abr de 2020

Very good

por Abdullah M

13 de Abr de 2020

Very good

por Nicolae S

26 de Jan de 2020

Super!

por KEVIN S V

21 de Jul de 2021

Good!

por MOHANKUMAR V

8 de Mai de 2020

Nice

por Ahmed A

29 de Ago de 2021

It was such a great course I really enjoy the structure and the content of this course specially that we really in a need of an environment transformation during this time as a result of the global warming ,which by this course you will gain the experience to build your own sustainable energy project and enhance reducing Carbon emission.

por Bujdosó M

25 de Jan de 2021

I'd say the course was useful in prompting me to read upon renewable subjects and to give a general overview of what is out there currently.

I found it discouraging to see that there were some typos in the extra course material; i.e. Wien's displacement law is spelled as Wein's in the pdf material on Week 1.

por OYIBO T O

21 de Mai de 2020

Loved how the course was explained in details but some questions bothering the minds of some of the course takers wouldn't be answered as no platform to interact with the instructor.

Hence the 4 🌟

por Pratik R P

12 de Mai de 2021

This course is definitely worth completing . It covers all the fundamentals of solar, wind and hydro electricity generation process. It is very much helpful for students. Good luck..

por Sandra R S

15 de Set de 2021

Provided a clear explanation of the components and design requirements of an off grid system. Do hope research and development in urban/residential sites will be expanded upon.

por suresh w

11 de Dez de 2020

Very good course for beginners in the Renewable Energy, The concepts of RE are explained in a simple and lucid manner. i

por J N B P

25 de Jul de 2020

Focuses on the three main sources of renewable energy (Solar, Wind, and Hydro).