Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
386 classificações
113 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

Melhores avaliações

JM
9 de Fev de 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

SR
13 de Jul de 2020

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 112 Avaliações para o Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

por younsi z

22 de Mai de 2020

Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes, That is very helpful, I'm very glad to join in this experience with a team of Coursera, many thanks for all of you.

por Akpoviroro A

22 de Mai de 2020

With my background as a civil engineer, this course in renewable energy has really helped me understand how to implement a power generation system

por Oyeshile O

14 de Jun de 2020

I have gained a lot as regards Renewable Energy Scheme. The course was comprehensive and informative enough. Thanks for the opportunity to learn.

por Faisal S

7 de Fev de 2021

Very informative and as I expected, will recommend to all who wants to know and have clear understanding of renewable energy sources.

por Matthew M

31 de Out de 2020

The course was very useful. As a renewable energy engineer, it has strengthened my knowledge. I have recommended it to my fellows.

por Nabin R B

22 de Jan de 2021

such a beneficial course with best guide. This course helped me to understand the core ideas and knowledge about renewable energy

por Willem R

18 de Jan de 2021

Extremely informative. The information shared during the course can be put to great use through careful planning and integration.

por Amy N

18 de Jan de 2022

G​ood introduction to the basics of three renewable energy alternatives, particularly focused on solar energy for home use.

por John O

20 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed the overview of the 3 technologies and learned some useful information to help with my own design!

por Sergio K H F

7 de Out de 2021

Great Course,I learnt fundaments of Photovoltaic system and increase my knowledge along of the sessions.

por Alejandro F

22 de Jun de 2020

A great description of the importance of renewable energies such as solar, wind and hydroelectric power.

por PRASAD K K

27 de Abr de 2020

Its first online course & learned lots of new things related to renewable schemes, specially solar .

por VICTOR T

8 de Jun de 2020

Very good level for an introduction to renewable energies, specially in photovoltaic systems

por Barbara D

4 de Mar de 2021

I loved Dr. Jorge J. Santiago-Aviles lectures. I loved how he explained all things. Thanks!

por Eugene B

18 de Mar de 2020

Great intro to renewable energy systems! It was informative, quick, and easy to understand.

por Paulmart V

10 de Mai de 2020

The teacher is amazing .Thank your for teaching from the basics..Made it very interesting

por Sardar H P

19 de Mai de 2020

Great course to build up skills and knowledge for designing one's own renewable system.

por Linda S J

10 de Ago de 2020

Muchas gracias, excelente curso! Excelente Universidad gracias por ésta oportunidad.

por Elijah C Y

1 de Nov de 2021

It was simply and logically explained and this made it simple and enjoyable for me.

por Egidio A C T

24 de Mar de 2020

Great course for general learning on how to apply renewable energy in common places

por Pradyuman S

4 de Jun de 2020

Very good course which will clear all the doubt in the field of renewable energy.

por Bipin G V

24 de Mai de 2020

Very informative course for renewable energy schemes especially solar PV system.

por Madhusudan S

28 de Jul de 2020

Great course! Had the opportunity to update my knowledge by doing this course.

por monica f

11 de Nov de 2021

desire to continue learning from renewable energies. it's an amazing topic

por Aly B

12 de Mar de 2021

it was really helpful ,i do wanna thank the Dr. for his time and effort <3