Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
229 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

Melhores avaliações

JM

Feb 10, 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

SR

Jul 14, 2020

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 63 Avaliações para o Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

por Carlos J H S

Mar 27, 2020

The course is too basic, there are no equations, no specific descriptions of the types of PV systems, software to calculate energy yields, nothing. More than that, there are no prepared technical slides or relevant images, is just the professor talking and talking.... and talking.

por Tofopefun O

Apr 18, 2020

This course was really interesting. It cemented my basic foundation on renewable energy; solar, wind and hydro.

por José A R M

Feb 10, 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

por Vivek D

Jul 17, 2020

Such a wonderful course for a beginner to renewable energy systems. We all know about renewable systems to a degree, but through this course, one gets a solid understanding of the basic fundamentals and introduces new perspectives and criteria essential to running a successful system. Professor Santiago does a really good job of connecting the course material always to developing a real system. The additional readings are a great source as well.

por Sikandar H

Aug 06, 2020

its best course for beginner and specially for those who love renewable energy and its importance.

its a great opportunity for both students and field engineers who love to work on solar panels :) .

and specially thanks to great course instructor who made every thing clear.thank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania

team

por Yalda S

Jun 08, 2020

The course was very well structured and the lectures were extremely complete and informative. A beginner to understanding renewable energy schemes will undoubtedly learn the basics. I appreciate the contributions of prof. Jorge Santiago-Aviles.

por FATIMAH A M

Jun 22, 2020

very good course i toke more information and enhance my knowledge. More thanks and love to the best cool prof who presented the course.

por Andrei S

Aug 10, 2020

excellent approach to the world of renewable energy. I already have some experience in the industry, butI have to say that the simple way in which things have been explained has made me understand better the operation of complex software that I use for work. now thanks to the Ing. Jorge Santiago-Aviles, University of Pennsylvania and Coursera I can design a PV system without a computer

por Aleksandr S

Jun 28, 2020

Many thanks to University of Pennsylvania and especially to Pr.Santiago-Aviles it was a true pleasure to study this course, I gained much interesting and useful knowledge and skills. The final project concerns the matter of creation your own renewable system and surely might be useful.

por FAISAL S

Aug 28, 2020

Course content is managed in a best possible way and gives beginners a chance to have decent knowledge of the Renewable Energy Systems and most importantly design project at the end of the course really helps in Designing of PV System on your own.

por MANALI K

Sep 28, 2020

The first and the best course I have ever done on Coursera. I was able to gain a lot of knowledge about Renewable Energy Schemes. Prof Santiago focused on every minute aspect, definition, detail about in the course. Thank You.

por Sunil R

Jul 14, 2020

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

por sai p t

May 11, 2020

great course and I like the prof way of teaching so much, such a cool person. I highly recommend any one to come and "Explore" this course on Photo voltaic, Wind and Hydro Energy.

por ALBERTO J B

Jul 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and its organization. It gave me important information about small-scale renewable energy projects, their characteristics and requirements.

por CHEN Y

Sep 12, 2020

Thanks to Professor Jorge Santiago-Aviles, let me know the basic scientific knowledge of photovoltaic, wind, hydropower and three kinds of renewable energy.

por Wasih S

Jun 22, 2020

This course provided a well organized information regarding Renewable Energy Schemes and how can we design a system to provide energy at smaller level.

por Younsi Z

May 23, 2020

Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes, That is very helpful, I'm very glad to join in this experience with a team of Coursera, many thanks for all of you.

por Akpoviroro A

May 22, 2020

With my background as a civil engineer, this course in renewable energy has really helped me understand how to implement a power generation system

por Oyeshile O

Jun 14, 2020

I have gained a lot as regards Renewable Energy Scheme. The course was comprehensive and informative enough. Thanks for the opportunity to learn.

por John O

May 20, 2020

I enjoyed the overview of the 3 technologies and learned some useful information to help with my own design!

por Alejandro F

Jun 22, 2020

A great description of the importance of renewable energies such as solar, wind and hydroelectric power.

por PRASAD K K

Apr 27, 2020

Its first online course & learned lots of new things related to renewable schemes, specially solar .

por VICTOR T

Jun 08, 2020

Very good level for an introduction to renewable energies, specially in photovoltaic systems

por Eugene T B

Mar 18, 2020

Great intro to renewable energy systems! It was informative, quick, and easy to understand.

por Paulmart V

May 10, 2020

The teacher is amazing .Thank your for teaching from the basics..Made it very interesting