Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
1,310 classificações
283 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Melhores avaliações

DM

Mar 08, 2019

Love this course....It taught me a lot. It was little more challenging but I passed it. I definitely need more practice at doing these formulas and equations. Thank You for offering this great course

RD

Nov 27, 2018

This course gives us a deep insight to many beautiful tools and features about excel which we never usually see. It greatly has increased my efficiency & makes me feel more professional!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

por Moataz A

Oct 21, 2018

A bit tough, maybe not very useful for everyone.. but REALLY interesting.

I meant for me, for example, I don't think I will use those MACROS for a very long time lol, but they're good to know.. and I can always come back to review them if I needed them.

por Douglas C

Nov 17, 2018

There was an incorrect Final Course Assessment grading on question 9, leading to two additional incorrect answers. Annoying. Also, they need to emphasize that BEFORE a Table is created, create Names Ranges for all the columns - otherwise problems (at least in Office365)

por Kirstin L

Oct 13, 2018

I learned some new and helpful tips and tricks

por Kimberly M

Aug 20, 2018

Great courses. It was hard getting through some of the videos due to one of the women instructor's voices cracking and wincing but other than that I learned a lot.

por Mauricio M T

Apr 28, 2019

Some of the practices may have a better step to step explanation. Sometimes you try and try and never get what you're doing wrong. Beside that, I really enjoyed the course and how challenging it can be. Cheers!!

por Danielle C

Apr 14, 2019

Bit harder to get through and the final test was a bit hard to understand/get through as well

por Mary A M R

Jun 28, 2019

The course was really useful but I felt a big difference in how the previous ones are design

por Markus K

Jul 14, 2019

Getting trickier, and there were some frustrating aspects with broken workbooks in Week 1 and in the final examination regarding mistakes depending on earlier decisions and sorting which didn't work.

Macros coverage is a bit too superficial. It won't enable users to make use of them without frustration, at least that is what I suppose.

Still, a very helpful course, especially the combination of Macro Recording and Scenarios was a WoW-Effect in the assessment.

por Gretta G

Jul 26, 2019

The course was great, however, I the last chapter on Macros could have been better guided. Could have given a couple more of videos with more details. The rest was awesome. And of practical use already in place.

por Arun K

Jul 28, 2019

Would have preferred to have macros in a little more detail

por Raditya Y P

Jul 29, 2019

Finally it gets interesting

por shantanu

Jul 30, 2019

This course content is good, but was going really slow. no need to give more time on simple concepts

por Nhung N

Aug 03, 2019

Some instructions in the practice / test are confusing. But I learned gret stuff.

por Travis C

Aug 03, 2019

This course jumps from fairly simple to very complex. Some of the test and practice questions have a way of being very confusing to understand at times which tends to be very frustrating. Still, you have to weigh the bad with the good, and I still believe this course overall is solid.

por Teresa B

Aug 10, 2019

Practice, Challenges and the Final Assessment were more advanced than the provided tutorials. Be prepare for some frustration. I gave up on the practices, spent hours on test before I just skipped over questions. I passed on my first attempt but at least half don't.

por Clare C

Aug 15, 2019

Sometimes the practice challenge and final weeks tests were difficult because there were certain things that needed to be done that weren't taught. I understand having to figure things out, but it wasn't always clear as to what the issue might be.

por Andrés T R

Sep 01, 2019

This is a great course to keep improving at Excel and know lot's of new things which are going to be useful to work with everyday. Nevertheless, I think that some lessons (specially practices) could be improved in order to be more helpful to the students and easier to understand. Overall, I think that this is a great course to keep improving.

por 藤野 圭

Sep 08, 2019

It is a pity that Week 5 Challenge was very difficult, but there wasn't enough explanation.

Except for this, I am really satisfied with this course.

The final assessment was really tough and it took me hours to solve it, but now I am really confident.

por Marianna V

Sep 11, 2019

The seminars are very easy to follow and practice exercises are invaluable. The only thing is some of the problems presented were not adequately discussed in the lectures.

por Maria K

Oct 12, 2019

It would be great if you could offer more subtle explanations about Macros.

Thanks for the course

por ATHINA S

Oct 23, 2019

The final assessment was too difficult and the week courses did not cover the whole activity ! But since I've finished it, I'm happy and continue my effort! Thank you !

por Amar W

Nov 07, 2019

it was really good, except i would have preferred a few more videos on the basics of VBA

por Zaoud A

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent one !

por Kazi H

Oct 26, 2019

It was a great course where i have learned new techniques that i can use in my day to day jobs. This course will enhance my excel skills which will may help me to improve my performance. I am looking forward to learn advance excel.

por Saurabh H J

Nov 19, 2019

This course equip you with the skills required in the current workplace. However this course needs to be improved on some aspects,