Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais, Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.8
864 classificações
280 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk....

Melhores avaliações

por LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

por TU

Nov 08, 2015

I was very satisfied with this course because it described the system and policy regarding Environmental Law in U.S., and provided the relationship between the current law and conventional nuisance.

Filtrar por:

275 avaliações

por piyush kumar sehra

Feb 13, 2019

it was an interesting course & quite helpful .

por Adesh Kumar Meena

Feb 10, 2019

It was a very nice course which teaches about various environmental laws and policies. Sir Donald Hornstein tells each type of case study very detailed and you as a student get to know various new things.

por Johan Yair Torres Castillo

Feb 05, 2019

Great mentor and great information.

por Dr. Sapna Bansal

Feb 02, 2019

It was a wonderful experience learning from such eminent professor.

por Pranav Kumar

Feb 02, 2019

excellent explaination by professors . Very helpful

por Oduor Kevin Khamati

Jan 25, 2019

Very interesting cases in this course. Being a lawyer I enjoyed reading the cases a lot. I was also able to learn the development of environmental jurisprudence in the US and I am sure the knowledge will assist me in future endeavors.

por Marissa Johnsey

Jan 11, 2019

An extremely interesting course, especially if you are interested in environmental issues. I loved taking this class and feel like I am more likely to pursue more courses like this in the future.

por Jaya Mathew

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent.

Teacher is brilliant .

Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

Thank You!

por Kapela Lameck

Jan 05, 2019

this is an interesting course. enjoyed learning every bit of it.

por Natalia Giraldo Gómez

Dec 23, 2018

It was really interesting, I liked the approach very much and the way the Professor explained everything. Our legislation in Colombia is basically a copy of the US legislation, so it is very important for me to understand why our environmental law is how it is, and in this aspect this course was so helpful. I would like it to be updated, since the reference of the GHG and the International Agreements have changed and the US has taken a different position with the Trump's Administration.