Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.9
estrelas
2,405 classificações
673 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Melhores avaliações

FA
10 de Ago de 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

MS
2 de Jun de 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 670 Avaliações para o Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

por SEBASTIÁN R S

25 de Jan de 2021

Excelente curso, una modalidad que no había visto en otros cursos online, donde se le entregan muchas facilidades al alumno para que pueda comprender los aspectos legales y distintos casos de las Cortes de Estados Unidos, el profesor es claro y conciso, satisfecho al 100%.

por Robert E

4 de Fev de 2018

An excellent introductory course. The teaching and lectures are enormously engaging, and the ideas and concepts are applicable in a range of settings - not just in a US legal framework. Well worth it as a way to learn more about the legal environment of the environment!

por Douglas S

17 de Mar de 2021

El profesor te lleva, caso por caso, por la evolución del derecho ambiental, hasta presentar una perspectiva para el futuro inmediato. Al hacerlo, se pasea por las ramas del derecho privado, su relación con lo público, desde lo local hasta lo internacional. ¡Excelente!

por NIKITA B 1

31 de Mai de 2020

I like the way the professor has explained, he keeps the class interesting and especially the idea of giving us the reading material for a better understanding along with that 1-minute videos which helps us gain a better understanding, like a revision of the case

por Christopher K

26 de Ago de 2015

Thank you Prof. Hornstein! Excellent delivery, this course should be taught as compulsory. Would like to drill deeper on the proposed TPP agreement as it relates to GAAT with respect to (for example) BGH arguments, along with the potential economic machinations.

por Ali Z

23 de Fev de 2019

Even though the course was an introduction, I learnt more from it than I expected. I loved the simplest and deepfull way Prof. Donald Hornstein presented this lesson and motivated the students to be attached to the lecture with the desire to lear more. Thank you!

por RONN

1 de Jul de 2020

The course is well-structured and loaded with pertinent legal materials. The professor is really an expert on the subject matter and the manner by which he presented the lectures is not only clear but also engaging. I truly enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

por Olushola ( A

13 de Jun de 2020

Prof. Donald Hornstein is a subject matter expert in Environmental Law and a great teacher. He did justice to the course and I have gained a lot to support my background knowledge in Environmental Toxcicology while I build my career with EPA and in the industry.

por Antoine A

6 de Set de 2020

Professor Hornstein is a great expert who also shows amazing human and philosophical values.

The class is very interesting and gives great insight of the history if Environmental Law until recently.

Great methodology and analytical readings.

Strongly recommend it

por Ying Y C

16 de Abr de 2020

This is a great course for anyone who is interested in exploring a new field of study. Professor Hornstein did a great job breaking down the concepts into digestible parts and the case studies helped to provide a real life look of environmental law in action.

por Hom J A

17 de Set de 2015

I love this course to the extent that I was glued to listen to the video lectures. The professor is extremely well spoken and the course is nicely organized. I love to see the professor again in some other courses too. Thank you so much for your deliverance.

por Daniel P R

16 de Dez de 2016

Great course imparted by a great teacher capable of transmitting not only knowledge, but also enthusiasm. The course, eventhough it is an introduction, gave me tools in order to make interpretative reasonings about my domestic environmental law (Mexico).

por Jorge A

16 de Out de 2016

This course is an excellent primer for this topic. It's really well gauged for general interest public and it does not fall short for whomever would like to go a little further. I will extend a policy chapter on a course I teach on Environmental Science.

por Vilmaurora C

6 de Out de 2015

I really liked this Course.

Although I am not a lawyer and more environmental engineer, the professor explain different environmental law cases (Waste, Soil, Water, Air) in an easy-going manner. It was simple but very strong content!

100% recommendable!!

por Raoulle F

1 de Mar de 2017

This was an awesome experience- I was very much impressed by the course material as well as Professor Hornstein's enthusiasm and approach! I certainly learned a lot and this course will truly help me down the road with my career and advanced studies.

por karthikeyan

12 de Jan de 2016

The enthusiasm of Don was making it so easy to sit through any long lectures. And the interactive Q&A was helpful to understand concepts. Though I am not from the United States, this forms a very nice platform to understand legal systems. Thanks a lot

por Neps U

7 de Dez de 2020

I am from the Philippines and I thank Prof. Hornstein for this meaningful opportunity. I learned many things from this course. I really appreciate it. I listened to all video lectures and this has been such an enjoyable journey. Thank you very much.

por Jezabel P

5 de Jun de 2017

This is a great introductory class to Environmental Law and Policy. The professor is able to explain in great detail and in a digested format some of the most important rules and statues. The professor's passion for the law is fresh and contagious.

por Gracie C

5 de Mar de 2021

This was one of the best courses I've taken on coursera. I'm a PhD student in material science with little knowledge of policy or law. These lectures were understandable yet detailed enough to very interesting. Keep making videos Dr. Hornstein!

por Helena H

16 de Fev de 2021

Really interesting course and very engaging lecturer. Worth noting that the course is focused on a US Environmental Law perspective and is also slightly outdated (2015) but nevertheless, a really good introduction to environmental law and theory.

por Ezequiel G

5 de Dez de 2015

It is a very good course, specially for people who wants to know more about, of course enviromental law, and comonn law system too. The teacher gives you a practical and interesting focus about cases and precedents dictaded by the US law system.

por Swetha

30 de Mai de 2020

a very useful course as it concentrates on better understanding for beginners who have not learnt environmental law in law school. this surely gave me a very clear picture on what environment law is and explains all the laws so well. thank you.

por Sameh H

4 de Dez de 2015

This course is a great resource in understanding the foundation of environmental law. It is a must for anyone who is interested in the incidents and reasons that led to the inception of many of the laws and Acts that govern today's operations.

por matias s

27 de Abr de 2017

Un excelente curso, las lecciones muy bien explicadas por el profesor, el cual logra otorgar al alumno una excelente y detallada visión del sistema legal actual que rige sobre el medio ambiente. Altamente recomendado como curso introductorio.

por Eleanor C

14 de Ago de 2016

Wonderful primer for activists, journalists, or anyone else needing to know a little more about the law and policy shaping our environmental stewardship in the U.S. Shows you the complexity of these things and adds depth to many news reports.