Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.9
estrelas
2,398 classificações
672 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Melhores avaliações

FA
10 de Ago de 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LH
19 de Abr de 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 669 Avaliações para o Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

por Vanessa d A C

16 de Set de 2019

I had a great time learning. The teacher is engaging and eloquent, the exercises are simple and to the point and the cases were very relevant.

por Marzia R N

11 de Out de 2020

I am preparation myself to work as a environmental volunteer. This course will be very much helpful in having a better view.Thank you so much

por Elisabetta M

6 de Ago de 2020

The professor is very clear and makes the subject perfectly understandable for those of us who are not law students. Very interesting course.

por SANJANA D R

20 de Mai de 2020

Was an excellent course. The Instructor had an exceptional understanding of environmental law and was just as good at teaching it. Thank you!

por Sang g C

12 de Out de 2015

It was an excellent course that not only gave an idea of what environmental law is but also how it is implemented and what it's significance.

por Sulagna c

30 de Set de 2020

Absolutely stunning! Here we get to understand the economic part of environmental law as well through the concept of tragedy of the commons.

por Portia B

7 de Mar de 2018

The professor is energetic and wonderful at explaining the concepts. Wish I could have taken a real-life course with him. I learned so much!

por Ryan V P

7 de Mai de 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this intro to law and policy. The professor is very enthusiastic with his teachings and made the class that much better.

por Emily D

22 de Fev de 2016

Excellent, easily digestable snap-shot of environmental law. A great class for anyone interested in how policy affects environmental causes!

por Elodie H

4 de Mai de 2020

J'ai adoré ce cours. Le professeur est super. Le contenu est clair, précis et accessible pour des personnes n'ayant jamais fait de droits.

por Tasha P

21 de Out de 2015

The professor is very passionate about the subject which adds to the course. The studied material is very professional and understandable.

por Stephen A

25 de Jan de 2021

The course was well structured and engaging. Highly interesting and the quiz really helps you to identify what you really have learned.

por Deleted A

16 de Out de 2020

This course was very useful and enjoyable. I learned a lot.

It may be time to update the content though, as it is at least 5+ years old.

por Deleted A

29 de Mai de 2020

This course was exceptionally good and very informative sessions. Feel very great to learn and get knowledge from such a learned person.

por Imam B

16 de Nov de 2018

This course is very good to know the basic and fundamental of Environmental law and also very comprehensive to know about climate change

por Claudia D F

2 de Set de 2015

I enjoyed every session, the explanations were very easy to understand, the 1 minute lawyer were a great help to understand the lectures

por 段玉娜

15 de Nov de 2015

Very inspiring and informative lesson. For people with no background in law, this course make a successful first step towards the way.

por Philip R

17 de Ago de 2015

I rate this course excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience. It certainly opened my eyes and improved my knowledge. Thank

por Bekezhanov D

11 de Out de 2021

I would like to thank the organizers of the course. In the future, it would be possible to organize courses on solid household waste.

por Isha S

15 de Dez de 2020

Amazing course, very complete and easy to understand. Plus professor Don Hornstein is GREAT. I highly recommend it. You won't regret!

por Paula A B

7 de Jun de 2020

It is an excellent course. The Professor is amazing. The only thing it is that it looks like the law and cases are a little outdated.

por Nil F P

2 de Ago de 2020

Muy buen curso, con un magnífico profesor, que te enseñará las bases de la distinta regulación en materia de derecho medioambiental.

por Alex R

20 de Jun de 2016

The explanation of material cover in this course is very clear. I really enjoy every week and look forward to learning new material.

por Cecilia B

30 de Dez de 2020

Exactly what I was looking for! Thorough and easy to understand for someone without any law background. Well paced and fascinating.

por Carlos H

27 de Jul de 2020

A very good course the aproach was very illustrative, Don Horstein an excellent teacher, I would like to see a more updated course.