Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.9
estrelas
2,400 classificações
673 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Melhores avaliações

FA
10 de Ago de 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LH
19 de Abr de 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 669 Avaliações para o Introdução às Políticas e Leis Ambientais

por PARK S

6 de Out de 2015

The contents of this lecture are profound and can review variety cases.

I recommend this course to who works as lawyer and are interested in environmental dispute cases.

por Jorge D C R

16 de Nov de 2020

Muy bueno el curso, el profesor dicta las clases con simpatia, los temas son muy interesantes, se aprende acerca del derecho ambiental internacional. Excelente curso.

por Patricia B

5 de Ago de 2020

Donald Hornstein is without doubt the best online instructor I have ever watched. He was completely engaging, I learnt a lot and enjoyed every moment of this course.

por Lowell F

18 de Out de 2015

Superb professor (Donald Hornstein), interesting and relevant course material, just wish there were more courses like this on Coursera and/or by Professor Horstein...

por Anvita B

31 de Ago de 2021

Professor Hornstein was fabulous! This course truly gave me insights on how environmental law not only works in USA but also worldwide. Highly recommend this course!

por MANOJ K P

29 de Abr de 2020

Beautiful course, has all the important aspects of environmental law, well explained with case studies.Loved to do this course Thanks and regards to faculty members.

por Megan S

21 de Mai de 2020

Super personable instructor, content is well managed and builds on itself, Fantastic. Wish there were more offerings from this instructor on pretty much any topic!

por Ivana C

25 de Dez de 2020

It’s the best course I’ve had at coursera. The professor is so clear in his explanation of environmental laws and the cases are so interesting. Thank you so much!

por Amanda C S F

22 de Set de 2020

This is the best coursera's course. The teacher is amazing, honestly one of the best teachers i have ever seen. The course is very complete, and i really enjoyed.

por May M M

15 de Jun de 2020

This course is excellent. I am very thankful to the teacher Donald Hornstein from whom I gained legal and environmental knowledge and got a lot of great insights.

por Monisha P

10 de Nov de 2018

The course materials are designed to be very informative and interesting.. The course itself is useful. The lessons have continuation and is easy to follow.

por Monjur S B

17 de Jul de 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn from an amazing and interesting professor. He really made it easy for me by his exceptionally good presentation.

por Laura M V

12 de Jun de 2020

I completed the course in part because I felt the duty to do so given the enthusiasm and engagement of professor Hornstein. The lessons are easy to follow.

por Emmanuelle H

7 de Out de 2017

The Professor really makes it easy to understand and follow the course. Plus the reading material and "one minute lawyer" summarise pretty well the course.

por Karinna P

25 de Jun de 2018

The readings were brief and easy to understand. The professor was very clear in explaining concepts and real-world examples. I loved the content selected!

por Leana A

16 de Jan de 2021

Very good course: the lectures were clear and engaging, and the readings were well-selected - concise and relevant. Thank you very much! I learned a lot!

por Asik S

3 de Abr de 2018

It's amazing how the lecturer breaks down difficult concepts for us to easily understand. Also, his passion for Environmental Law is truly infectious!

por Anoop D

11 de Ago de 2020

The best possible introduction to Environmental Law across the globe!

The concept of nuisance given an apt emphasis as an introduction to the program.

por Daniel E F C

2 de Fev de 2018

Excellent introductory environmental course. The only thing that I think should be said, is that the course is mainly based on USA environmental law.

por Daniel

9 de Dez de 2015

Balancing the perfect amount of information to help me know how decisions are reached and not overwhelming with technical or theoretical legal terms.

por Julián A C N

11 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course. It will provide with the necessary theoretical and analytical tools to understand environmental law and its relevance nowdays.

por Léon F

28 de Fev de 2016

It was really a great course, super interesting, well designed, with a great speaker, Don Hornstein. Really loved it. Thank you so much !

Bye

Léon

por Louis S

3 de Out de 2015

This course is highly recommended for undergraduates,graduates and professionals who want to get a general view of environmental law and policy.

por VERONICA G

11 de Dez de 2020

The teacher was great, although English is not my mother tongue, it was easy and clear to follow and understand the lectures and videos. Thanks

por Lauren B

4 de Fev de 2017

Very approachable as a student with little law background. The teacher was personable, very informative, and got me excited about the material.