Chevron Left
Voltar para Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
estrelas
704 classificações
165 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Melhores avaliações

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

151 — 163 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

por Ola O

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course, well presented, my only wish is that included some developmental economics for developing countries

por Thomas W J

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent explanations, and very creative assignments such as the policy simulator and the peer-reviewed assignments.

por Jitendar S

Aug 24, 2016

It improved my knowledge on economic policy making aspects and help me in ready statistics better.

por Shwetha G E

Jan 04, 2018

Excellent course. It really helps you in giving a good understanding of the policymaking process.

por arjun e

Dec 19, 2015

Please reconsider the peer reviewed assignment as it is not very transparent and inefficient.

por rey v

Jan 16, 2016

Best course yet, a simple to understand teaching approach to a complex concept.

por Shady E A D

Aug 19, 2015

Subject is Great .. but no Verified Certificates

por VARUNI S

Jun 03, 2017

Its a great course. Tells you about, s

por Shenxian M

Aug 10, 2016

good form of assignments

por Harry F

May 17, 2016

This course is well worth a student's time and effort. There are excellent presentations by the professor, but in it's current format the course is too short for the amount of technical knowledge implicit in the material. In addition, the quizzes are poorly written. Some questions are asked at the end of modules when the subject of the question is not even introduced until the following module. Further, for some questions the right answer is either not given in the choices presented or the grading protocol doesn't recognize the correct answer. Some questions ask what answer is "most correct" which implies that there is a strong element of subjective judgement involved in its formulation. The student is allowed only one attempt at a quiz every 8 hours, where many other Coursera courses allow 3 attempts every 8 hours, which is more conducive learning and retaining the material due to the instant feedback. Finally, there are several "NOT" or 'opposite answer' questions which are valid but confusing, so the student must be careful when answering.

Recommendations: 1. Add at least three more sessions to the class and spread the technical material out over more sessions. 2. Rewrite the quiz question set to clarify what you are asking, and make certain the material was covered in the module you are assessing. 3. Don't use 'what is the best answer' ("most correct") type questions, they are ALL too subjective to be fair. 4. Recheck the grading protocol to make certain it is properly evaluating the answers.

por Alice Z

Sep 12, 2017

Good course for understanding historical approach to economy.

por Neeraj P

Dec 04, 2017

Quite alright. Perfect for bare minimum understanding

por Mohamed

Jun 03, 2016

Although the course was very useful, I couldn't complete the course due to an assignment. The assignment is very unrealistic and the graders don't give any feedback!! The assignment is open ended question and not difficult but took significant time, when I submit I was unable to pass.