Chevron Left
Voltar para Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
685 classificações
161 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Melhores avaliações

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

por Md S A

Jan 16, 2016

For understanding economic policy making this course is phenomenal....

por Victor L d M

Jan 08, 2019

Very clear, adapted to any beginner's level.

por Andre D

Feb 15, 2019

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

por Wang J

Feb 17, 2016

This module is quite informative but easy to understand. I believe Prof has put a lot of efforts into the designing of this course.

por Lim W T S

Aug 15, 2016

very clear and concise

por Luis C C E

Jul 21, 2016

Me gustó mucho este curso, lástima que no pude acceder a mis resultados de los exámenes ya que necesitaba pagar aunque no estaba aplicando al certificado.

Muchas gracias!

por Tarek A

May 17, 2017

Amazing Course. Loved Gaylle!

por David N L

Dec 14, 2015

E

por Salustiano L P

Sep 04, 2015

Great course for people with limited notions on economic policymaking. Great to-the-point videos and quizzes that give an excellent picture which perfectly fits today's policymaking frame.

After taking this course I think I can fully understand what the newspapers talk about regarding economic policymaking

por Holger P

Aug 30, 2016

Great introduction to economic policymaking. Very engaging lectures.

por Praveen

Aug 28, 2015

This is a very good course to understand macro economics & how to read current world economic scenario. I did this course once in past & I am not taking it again. It is good to do once in 6 months until you master it...

por Carlos A L S

May 22, 2016

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

por Tian X

Aug 28, 2016

Excellent course! Easy to understand.

por Magdalena D

Sep 25, 2015

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

por Duc T A L

Aug 25, 2015

This is a very useful course for understanding economic policymaking. After studying this course, I can read and understanding many economic articles and infer the consequences of new economic policy issued by government. It also helps me understand how a new economic policy issued by another country can affect to economic situation of my own country.

por Ivan K

Dec 05, 2015

Easy and short. Good introduction into how government can influence real economy.

por MARIANA L

Jan 19, 2016

Muito bom!

por maleeha s c

Dec 10, 2015

A short course very well explained. it covers key points in economics, thus making the understanding of economic policymaking easy. very well explained by the instructor. look forward to doing similar courses.

por Karthikeyan S

Aug 20, 2015

Very good course. Explained in a clear and interesting way by the professor. Thank you.

por Annesha

Jan 18, 2016

Amazing Course for students from all backgrounds who are interested in the basics of Economics and hoe The world economics work. The excellent delivery of Prof Gayle Allard and her easy to understand examples was a big help. A must do course.

por Ulvi S

Nov 08, 2015

Everything excellent, especially using IT for explaining with graphics. However, I think it needs a bit development on quizzes.

por Victor C P

Feb 22, 2016

Great course! Very clear and well paced.

por Longfei

Feb 27, 2016

This class is organized in a very clear and logical way. The instructor is very knowledgeable and conveyed her teaching clearly. This is one of a few Coursera classes that i get the most benefits from.

por Ang C G

Aug 31, 2015

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

por Satish J

Jan 03, 2016

This course was very helpful for me to know about the indicators that gives you the hint about how healthy the economy is ! This course allowed me to read the news about economics, how to interpret the figures mentioned in the news, how good the policy makers are whether appropriate/inappropriate considering the situation, where the rest of the countries stand in todays world. On top of it assignments and final exam made my understanding even deeper and precise. Thanks to IE Business school and Coursera platform for offering such a wonderful course for a begineer like me.