Chevron Left
Voltar para Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
estrelas
948 classificações
229 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Melhores avaliações

PH
8 de Dez de 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK
26 de Dez de 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 229 Avaliações para o Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

por Ang C G

30 de Ago de 2015

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

por Shahrzad M

11 de Set de 2015

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

por Alexander M R

22 de Jan de 2017

Interesting topic, good structure, competent lecturer, high learning effect, very recommendable.

por Alvaro B

1 de Jun de 2020

This course gives you strong fundamentals to understand the economic performance of a country.

por Atul K

16 de Dez de 2019

The instructor taught with great interest and clarity. The course really met the expectations.

por Eugene M

19 de Nov de 2015

It's the best economic course that i have ever seen. Gayle Allard is the teacher from God ;)

por Gautam S

3 de Out de 2015

what an awesome course! The Lecturar makes complex things appear simple. Highly recommended.

por Carl-Johann S

15 de Jul de 2018

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

por Magdalena D

25 de Set de 2015

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

por Raghavendran E

30 de Ago de 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Starting from zero, I have reached somewhere in this topic.

por Rəsul Ə V

24 de Abr de 2020

I think it is very useful for who wants to learn information about economic policymaking.

por Karthikeyan S

19 de Ago de 2015

Very good course. Explained in a clear and interesting way by the professor. Thank you.

por Avantika P

19 de Mai de 2020

Concepts were very well explained and this course was extremely beneficial and useful!

por Elena M

25 de Jul de 2017

Absolutely great Professor of economics! Thank you for sharing with us your knowledge!

por Zhao P

17 de Mai de 2016

The lecturer is great, making points clear and the whole logic easy. Love this course~

por Samba M

7 de Jun de 2019

Great course that focuses on real life cases of economic health both past and present

por Andrew G

27 de Out de 2015

Very good course. The final assignment was 'stretching' and I enjoyed this challenge!

por Niraj A

4 de Fev de 2016

Anyone aspiring to understand world economics would benefit a lot from this course

por DIMITRIOS M

11 de Jan de 2021

Very interesting course and modules , about macroeconomic perspectives and issues

por Ioannis C C

1 de Mai de 2020

Great course! Begin to understand the power of Macroeconomics in a practical way.

por Ivan K

5 de Dez de 2015

Easy and short. Good introduction into how government can influence real economy.

por Giampaolo g

26 de Ago de 2019

I would like to obtain the certificate if possible. Please let me know the price

por Rashad l

5 de Out de 2015

Amazing course, allows for an accumulative learning process very well designed.

por Abhyudaya A

27 de Fev de 2021

Gayle Allard is one of the best teachers of economics i have ever come across.

por Jota C

10 de Dez de 2020

Excellent teacher, very clear explanations, great material and concise work.