Chevron Left
Voltar para Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
estrelas
780 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Melhores avaliações

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comprendeendo o Processo de Elaboração das Políticas Econômicas

por shahrzad m

Sep 11, 2015

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

por Alexander M R

Jan 22, 2017

Interesting topic, good structure, competent lecturer, high learning effect, very recommendable.

por Atul K

Dec 16, 2019

The instructor taught with great interest and clarity. The course really met the expectations.

por Eugene M

Nov 19, 2015

It's the best economic course that i have ever seen. Gayle Allard is the teacher from God ;)

por Gautam S

Oct 03, 2015

what an awesome course! The Lecturar makes complex things appear simple. Highly recommended.

por Carl-Johann S

Jul 15, 2018

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

por Magdalena D

Sep 25, 2015

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

por Raghavendran E

Aug 30, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Starting from zero, I have reached somewhere in this topic.

por Rəsul Ə V

Apr 24, 2020

I think it is very useful for who wants to learn information about economic policymaking.

por Karthikeyan S

Aug 20, 2015

Very good course. Explained in a clear and interesting way by the professor. Thank you.

por Avantika P

May 19, 2020

Concepts were very well explained and this course was extremely beneficial and useful!

por Elena M

Jul 25, 2017

Absolutely great Professor of economics! Thank you for sharing with us your knowledge!

por Zhao P

May 18, 2016

The lecturer is great, making points clear and the whole logic easy. Love this course~

por Samba M

Jun 07, 2019

Great course that focuses on real life cases of economic health both past and present

por Andrew G

Oct 27, 2015

Very good course. The final assignment was 'stretching' and I enjoyed this challenge!

por Niraj A

Feb 04, 2016

Anyone aspiring to understand world economics would benefit a lot from this course

por Ioannis C C

May 01, 2020

Great course! Begin to understand the power of Macroeconomics in a practical way.

por Ivan K

Dec 05, 2015

Easy and short. Good introduction into how government can influence real economy.

por Giampaolo g

Aug 26, 2019

I would like to obtain the certificate if possible. Please let me know the price

por Rashad l

Oct 05, 2015

Amazing course, allows for an accumulative learning process very well designed.

por PITLEHRA P

May 30, 2020

This course is a necessity for anyone who wishes to be an informed citizen.

por Arindam

Apr 13, 2020

A very insightful course clearly and precisely explained by the Professor.

por Arjun V

Nov 01, 2019

It was an excellent course. The real life assignments were very helpful.

por shivananda

Sep 18, 2017

The Basics of Economics explained in a very simple way. Thank u Coursera

por Muhammad I

Apr 30, 2017

Thank you

hopefully. it gives more pop up quiz. So, it can reduce boring