Chevron Left
Voltar para Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information & Digital Literacy for University Success da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.9
estrelas
662 classificações
169 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Specialization is aimed at preparing students for undergraduate study in an English-speaking university. The course equips you for full participation and engagement with your studies by building awareness and understanding of the core values and expectations of academic culture, and providing you with practical strategies to apply to your studies. In this course, you will learn how to develop your Information & Digital Literacy Skills to help you achieve success in your university studies. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Access and search for information efficiently and effectively using a variety of digital tools. 2. Critically evaluate the reliability of sources for an academic context. 3. Filter, manage and organize information from a wide variety of sources for use in academic study. 4. Demonstrate awareness of ethical issues related to academic integrity surrounding the access and use of information. 5. Understand how to use digital tools for referencing and attribution in order to avoid plagiarism. 6. Understand how to disseminate and communicate information in a professional way, including managing digital identity and building networks for learning and research....

Melhores avaliações

S

Jul 21, 2020

This course was really very amazing. Through this course I learned a lot. I became familiar with the things which I did not know before. Thank you coursera for offering such amazing course.

ND

Jun 06, 2020

This course providing many knowledge and skills necessary for me.\n\nI improve a lot about thinking and choose some method useful with my major.\n\nThank you who make this course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 170 de 170 Avaliações para o Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

por Bostjan B

May 10, 2018

I find it extremely useful and very comprehensive. Every student (and teaching professional for that matter) interested in learning about basic skills required for a meaningful and rewarding learning journey at university level will not regret taking this course.

por Sibtain B A

Sep 19, 2020

The course was designed scholastically, professionally which was of great help for me. I am more confident as a teacher to teach at university because the on hand experience which I gained through this course is purely academic and professional.

por Madeline E M

Dec 19, 2018

This course taught me skills I had either forgotten about or needed to learn. I am thankful for taking it and recommend it to anyone who is entering university.

por Priyanka B

Apr 15, 2020

Hi Priyanka Banerjee here,this course was quite useful in assessing the works, keeping in mind the scholarly means . Thank you so much for the quick responses.

por Chap H

Dec 04, 2017

I would give 5 stars but at the end of peer-reviewed part I do not like the error.

por Emmanuel T M

Oct 05, 2016

The course is helping to understand a lot about academic research.

por RAUNAK S 1

Jul 31, 2020

The course is really helpful especially for university students.

por Mahnoor K

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing experience with Coursera. Thank you

por Omoba O

Jun 13, 2020

The training methodology is excellent

por Peng X

Jan 19, 2017

This course is good and useful.

por ManhPDHE153792

Apr 04, 2020

Thanks for Coursera 1

por Nguyen Q H

Feb 23, 2020

very good course

por nguyễn n p

May 30, 2020

I think it's ok

por Nguyen L C

Aug 01, 2020

very good

por PORNTIP C

Apr 30, 2020

thank you

por Võ V P

Jun 06, 2020

Good!

por phongvtce150200

Jun 21, 2020

good

por MinhLNHE150359

Feb 11, 2020

The learning process was quite simple and straight-forward. However the final assignment was frustrating to complete due to bugs and broken links. The peer to peer review system still has flaws as the review screen becomes a mess of interloping text, making it impossible to read the submissions.

por CHIA Y P

Jul 17, 2020

The course is very good.

But I am NOT SATISFIED that the it takes the University such a long time to complete the Peer Assessment. It has been more than 2 months and I still have not obtained my certificate. If there is no peers doing the assessment, my course status will forever be in 'Progress'. I feel that it is the responsibility of the University and the course leaders to mark our work and award the certificate so that we can graduate from the course. There are many many of us are in this situation.

Please review the course SOP so that those who take up the course will have a enjoyable journey and also proper award. For now I make sure I stay away from any courses in Coursera that asks us to do 'Peer Assessment' as we will never get the certificate. My HR dept will not regard that I have completed the course without the certificate, which is very upsetting as I had spent many hours completing the course.

Thanks for looking into the matter urgently.

por AnVHSA150051

Jun 03, 2020

HMMM