Chevron Left
Voltar para Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information & Digital Literacy for University Success da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.9
estrelas
816 classificações
204 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Specialization is aimed at preparing students for undergraduate study in an English-speaking university. The course equips you for full participation and engagement with your studies by building awareness and understanding of the core values and expectations of academic culture, and providing you with practical strategies to apply to your studies. In this course, you will learn how to develop your Information & Digital Literacy Skills to help you achieve success in your university studies. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Access and search for information efficiently and effectively using a variety of digital tools. 2. Critically evaluate the reliability of sources for an academic context. 3. Filter, manage and organize information from a wide variety of sources for use in academic study. 4. Demonstrate awareness of ethical issues related to academic integrity surrounding the access and use of information. 5. Understand how to use digital tools for referencing and attribution in order to avoid plagiarism. 6. Understand how to disseminate and communicate information in a professional way, including managing digital identity and building networks for learning and research....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
5 de Jan de 2021

Everyone enrolled or planning to enrol for their studies at a university must take this wonderful course. It is an amazing course highlighting all the most important academic needs of students.

S
20 de Jul de 2020

This course was really very amazing. Through this course I learned a lot. I became familiar with the things which I did not know before. Thank you coursera for offering such amazing course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 220 Avaliações para o Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

por Васильева В

1 de Out de 2018

Замечательный курс, рекомендую всем соотечественникам, не только тем, кто в процессе получения высшего образования. Материал прекрасно структурирован, практические занятия разработаны грамотно, Навык, полученный в результате прохождения, в идеальном мире должен быть у каждого взрослого человека. В России к сожалению, аналогов таких курсов очень мало. Уровня intermediate достаточно, чтобы пройти материал. Огромное спасибо всем, кто разработал этот курс!

por Khaled A F M B

9 de Abr de 2020

There is no greater digital literacy and information - the great instructor has made us a huge success, Thank you from heart.

por Ruby M M

6 de Nov de 2020

I love this course, very on point and straightforward! You rock, professors! I hope to visit University of Sydney one day.

por Aqsa H M

12 de Jun de 2020

Brilliant course i must say. Thank you!

por TramNTNCS140268

4 de Fev de 2020

very good for me

por Gabriel U

24 de Jun de 2020

The course offered by the University of Sydney is incredible! It has lots of useful information and tips that help us a lot during the university experience as a student or researcher. It is a dense and information-rich course, and I recommend to write down the information that the lectures provide so that you can use it more effectively when you need it. It was a very good experience, with only one caveat. At the end of the course, when it was necessary to wait for the marks that the colleagues in the course would give to your work, unfair and unjustified evaluations were made, which took some time to earn the marks that were fair and deserved for my work. Other than that, everything was perfect.

por Sheena N

3 de Jul de 2020

This course is very informative, its very helpful for students who are going to take admission in the university. The instructor Ms. Katherine Olston explain and guide about every topic so nicely. Thank you so much for designing this course.

por Ahmad J

6 de Jan de 2021

Everyone enrolled or planning to enrol for their studies at a university must take this wonderful course. It is an amazing course highlighting all the most important academic needs of students.

por Samman B S B

20 de Jul de 2020

This course was really very amazing. Through this course I learned a lot. I became familiar with the things which I did not know before. Thank you coursera for offering such amazing course.

por Tran T T ( H

10 de Jan de 2021

After completing the course, I found that I improved many skills and also changed many of my prejudices. Make it easier for me to control everything.

por Dong T H ( H

16 de Jan de 2021

it is good. It helps me to have a lot of skills. Practice reading comprehension, problem solving, community skills, English language, ... etc ...

por Joseph A

23 de Jul de 2020

It's very good for the beginners for having the basic of Information and Digital Literacy for University Success.

por Kamila K

19 de Mai de 2020

All videos were great!Materials were very intresting and useful. The last task was hard and no productive

por Nguyen D C

29 de Set de 2020

This is a very rewarding course to help the participants prepare the necessary skills in the future.

por Bui D A ( H

17 de Jan de 2021

I very like this course because It help me know more knowledge about information & digital literacy

por Amir F S

1 de Out de 2020

Learned a lot of things from this course that I otherwise would not have known or even practiced.

por Myrzakhmetova A Z

25 de Mai de 2020

Great course! I thank the organizers for their excellent work, interesting and useful material!

por Mr. R A

28 de Jun de 2020

Maa sha Allaah it is very good course and I am very much thankful to my all instructors.

por HieuPDHS150166

7 de Jun de 2020

this course is very useful for me. It give me many skill and information at University

por Đỗ H L

2 de Out de 2020

Nice Mooc, but if you make more related questions in the video that would be better.

por Lanlthds150132

3 de Jul de 2020

This is useful course for me. I will develop my abilities and skills anymore.

por Mireille N

4 de Jun de 2020

Very Interesting. Worth it. Enroll; it has a very rich content.

Thank you

por Ha K N ( H

15 de Jan de 2021

This course is really helpful for me when i start learn in university.

por ThuongHHHE153684

1 de Jul de 2020

This course make me confident with my learning skills in university

por Le T T U

19 de Jul de 2020

Very good. It help me receive more skill for University studies.