Chevron Left
Voltar para Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information & Digital Literacy for University Success da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.9
estrelas
1,346 classificações
352 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This Specialization is aimed at preparing students for undergraduate study in an English-speaking university. The course equips you for full participation and engagement with your studies by building awareness and understanding of the core values and expectations of academic culture, and providing you with practical strategies to apply to your studies. In this course, you will learn how to develop your Information & Digital Literacy Skills to help you achieve success in your university studies. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Access and search for information efficiently and effectively using a variety of digital tools. 2. Critically evaluate the reliability of sources for an academic context. 3. Filter, manage and organize information from a wide variety of sources for use in academic study. 4. Demonstrate awareness of ethical issues related to academic integrity surrounding the access and use of information. 5. Understand how to use digital tools for referencing and attribution in order to avoid plagiarism. 6. Understand how to disseminate and communicate information in a professional way, including managing digital identity and building networks for learning and research....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
5 de Jan de 2021

Everyone enrolled or planning to enrol for their studies at a university must take this wonderful course. It is an amazing course highlighting all the most important academic needs of students.

S
20 de Jul de 2020

This course was really very amazing. Through this course I learned a lot. I became familiar with the things which I did not know before. Thank you coursera for offering such amazing course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 353 Avaliações para o Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

por Qaisar A

15 de Abr de 2020

This course is necessary for students who are planning to enter in university studies

I fully recommend it.

por Lavinia V B

6 de Abr de 2019

Commendable and best course I have ever come across to prepare for university!

por Tran T P

22 de Jan de 2020

It's very good for you to learn how to start at university

por Yadi S

1 de Ago de 2017

It helped me to be well-prepared before I'm going to University in this Month.

por Lola S A

14 de Fev de 2019

This course is very useful and helpful for working and studying in university. I have learned to critically evaluate the credible sources, to what exactly pay attenyion. Thank you very much for facilitators and to the gro

por Bernadette W

18 de Mar de 2020

I find this module not easy as this is my first to do intense referencing and digital literacy was my weakness. Thank you for the accumulated knowledge you have passed to me.

por Anvar A

14 de Fev de 2019

I think at present time this course is very actual for students both for researchers in globe. I found it very useful, got valuable skills. For this I highly recommend this course for all levels of academic society.

por Nguyen V D

5 de Jun de 2020

This course providing many knowledge and skills necessary for me.

I improve a lot about thinking and choose some method useful with my major.

Thank you who make this course.

por Azimjon M

25 de Fev de 2020

thanks a lot

por Phan L N D

6 de Fev de 2020

excellent

por Diego V

1 de Out de 2016

thanks

por MinhNNHE151237

22 de Fev de 2020

Great

por Yueming C

18 de Fev de 2017

This course equip me with the basic information about university and how to research articles which might be very helpful for my future academic study,it contains many useful knowledge and I think that continuing study is needed

por Suphab K

3 de Mai de 2020

Comment : about testing, it have some error when submit.

Thanks for a good course : Content, instructors, and slide.

Thanks so much and please take care yourself and team.

por Arturo B

22 de Nov de 2019

Excellent help for new students, to develop criteria and strategies to organize and manage information. As well as to communicate within the academy

por SA113

4 de Nov de 2019

It was very easy and clear in every part and specially the quizes between lectures made me to pay more attention and concentrate.

Thank you all!

por Anna K

28 de Mar de 2018

The course is more than interesting and useful!

por DungNTSE150614

23 de Fev de 2020

I have learned a lot through this course

por Jet R T

12 de Ago de 2019

very crucial for freshmen uni its

por Pham P T ( H

31 de Jan de 2020

I am really enjoyed the course

por Khuất M S

29 de Jan de 2020

It's very helpful on my career

por Josiline C

18 de Nov de 2016

A step in the right direction.

por LinhLTHE150526

4 de Fev de 2020

This website is so great

por Issam B

2 de Out de 2019

it's a good course

por Hamid I

20 de Jan de 2020

Fantastic course!