Chevron Left
Voltar para Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.6
estrelas
850 classificações
225 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

Melhores avaliações

JJ

19 de ago de 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

LN

17 de set de 2021

The course material was well packed and perfectly delivered. You would feel like is classroom-based. I think customer journey mapping should be included. Overall it was interesting and insightful.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 228 Avaliações para o Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

por karan m

3 de set de 2021

W​ell articulated material and easy to digest byte sized elements. Covers well the topic of design thinking and how it blends with corporte and product strategy to result in design strategic thinking.

por Danielle C

13 de fev de 2021

The course was succinct and provided useful case studies and tools to help implement a design thinking process. I would recommend it to other busy professionals who need a crash course on this topic.

por Esmari W

24 de fev de 2021

The course is very useful and I've learned a lot. A suggestion is to add a few examples of completed artefacts, e.g. Business Model Canvas and explain the theory around the completed examples.

por Alejandro L

21 de mar de 2019

The course was great but I wish it had dug a bit deeper into how to use the BMC and how to use the Value Proposition Canvas, which are key tools to understanding the business and taking action.

por Janne T

17 de mai de 2020

Really compact, and time-effective way to learn. The quality of the teaching really stands out with the proper case companies included. This one of the courses that works online really well!

por Luis D G

30 de nov de 2021

The course is heavily skewed towards design thinking and not as much into strategy per se. Otherwise is makes use of two real cases to navigate through the contents.

por Geeta R

10 de jun de 2019

The case studies were really helpful. It would have been more interesting and informative to learn different type of business models for different lines of business.

por Alejandra A

19 de jun de 2020

I think it’s very complete and touches every important part of the subject. I liked how it was structured. I gave it a 4 because I didn’t really find useful week 4.

por Rik W

23 de nov de 2021

Good training with a bit different approach to design thinking that I aused to. Watch the interviews closely, the Bank case is interesting but not easy to digest.

por Geneviève G

5 de ago de 2019

Très bien conçu. Chaque étape inclut différentes approches d'apprentissage (vidéo, quiz, devoirs et travail de réflexion). J'ai vraiment apprécié ma formation.

por Chioma M

1 de jun de 2021

I quite liked the videos and worksheets which were very informative. I will be able to use the process both in my prpfessional and private life. Thank you

por Greg K

1 de jul de 2019

Excellent insight and tools for turning Design Thinking into Strategy. Easy to follow pace and clear course materials. Going to look for more...

por Sajith P

16 de mai de 2019

Good Material , Good discussions & Examples were very relevant & Enjoyed the Learning process. This is my first Certification from Coursera :)

por Sudipa G

10 de jun de 2020

It's a very good course and specially for who wanted to be a entrepreneur, so I love to this course and I learned so many things, Thank you.

por Tiago V

2 de dez de 2019

Very interesting way to put on practice the theory you learn with a project that you may want to take off finally!. Great stuff!

por Charles L

20 de ago de 2018

Interesting content, but still not entirely sure how the concepts of design thinking and corporate trategy really gel together.

por Tryambak C

17 de jan de 2020

Great course. But definitely not of intermediate standard. It should be categorized under basic. Just above beginner level.

por Phani K

21 de jul de 2018

A Good course which can give a detailed introduction about Design Thinking. The assignments can be made still tough .

por Cam M

27 de ago de 2019

Very informative with up to date case studies. Would recommend to any entrepreneur, product manager, or designer.

por Sophie B D

12 de mai de 2020

Excellent course to better understand Design thinking in the context of business strategic initiatives.

por Denis S

8 de mai de 2019

Very good and practical. Even though it's a virtual course, thought it was really interactive.

por Benoit d C

12 de fev de 2021

It really enjoyed learning these methodologies that help converting ideas into business!

por Harul M

5 de mar de 2019

Very good course for a solid introduction on design thinking for business strategy.

por Darcy B

11 de out de 2021

Q​uick and easy way to start applying design thinking to more strategic concepts.