Chevron Left
Voltar para Padrões de Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Padrões de Design da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
996 classificações
208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Melhores avaliações

ZP
17 de Set de 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

SH
24 de Ago de 2021

Wonderful course. It can enhance tour knowledge and give opportunity to explore more about design patterns. There are wonderful examples, assignments and quiz. I would highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 208 Avaliações para o Padrões de Design

por Matthew G

6 de Jul de 2020

I liked learning about the many different design patterns touched on in this course. I think more could have been done with practically implementing the patterns (starting from scratch). The Capstone project again involved a great deal of overhead which wasn't really justified.

por Davide R

17 de Mai de 2018

I love always extra additional optional material for who want to go in deep. Maybe some pdf with other design patterns.

I don't like at all android studio as development environment.

In order to study design pattern maybe could be better some simplest and lightest environment.

por Shannon F

16 de Fev de 2018

I think it gave a good overview of the content. I felt they needed to have more written content.

I understand there is a lot out there already on design patterns but it would have been nice if they had developed texts that went with the videos.

por Ivan W

23 de Mai de 2020

great content. Instead of just introducing every design pattern, this course chose to introduce some classic patterns for every category and focusing on connecting them on a high level - writing "reusable, flexible, maintainable" code.

por Mohammed S

3 de Out de 2019

Very good course but I think you should give many practical examples. I searched a lot to get the full knowledge about one pattern. Anyway it's very recommended to anyone need to level up development skills.

por Shalini K

15 de Nov de 2017

Pros - Simple explanations for some of the most used design patterns. Quick guide for daily use.

Cons - Requires some Android programming knowledge. Completing previous course 'Object Oriented Design' helps.

por Omar T B

25 de Mai de 2020

Very rich content. However, i don't think the community reviewing system for assignments

is the best, if there is a more controlled reviewing option can be used, i think it will be better.

por Nozomu K

25 de Abr de 2019

I learned both fundamental and how to apply design pattens. Especially having assignment is a great merit of this course. I wish it would have more assignment for each design pattern.

por PLN R

31 de Jul de 2019

Quite a good course to understand the fundamental design patterns that we can apply in software design. Liked the amount of student indulgence that is encouraged in the project.

por Farsan R

16 de Set de 2018

Good for people already know the stuffs and need some kind of brush up. Otherwise have to be willing to study contents from web to truly understand the patterns.

por Hasan A S

13 de Jan de 2021

good but needed more practical explanations for design patterns , most of the course listing and explaining in general about different types of design pattern

por PRATIBHA J

28 de Dez de 2018

Awesome learning experience alongwith examples.

Smaller, simpler and more number of code writing & design making exercises can make it more awesome.

por Anuj A

26 de Mai de 2020

The demo could have been also possible with any simple IDE, as installing and configuring Android Studio could be irrelevant for some students.

por Pablo P

10 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed how the concepts are explored. My humble suggestion is to increase the level of examples in the code smells section.

por DHANANJAY S

25 de Dez de 2019

Very good course content and appropriate assignments. Having more examples before assignment would help little more in my opinion.

por Morten D

21 de Jun de 2021

The videos and the tasks were very good, but I dislike the dependency on other students to progress on the course.

por ruhuang

11 de Dez de 2021

The course is good, but the review is a little slow. Maybe he number of people studying this course is small?

por Robert O

2 de Out de 2021

I​t was a very educative and engaging MOOC. Thank you University of Alberta for such a great opportunity

por Vishwas K

30 de Set de 2018

Well explained & organized. Good coding assignments to better understand & retain the learnt topics.

por Apurv A S

27 de Ago de 2020

The course is excellent. It covers a lot of design patterns that we may use.

por Nagabushan P

15 de Mai de 2019

Very Interactive and like the way tutors relate to the real world examples!

por Wilson T M

12 de Nov de 2018

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

por Davis A

5 de Ago de 2018

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

por mugnaio

16 de Out de 2017

very good course, is a must if you are serious about Object Oriented Design

por Vinay K S K

19 de Dez de 2019

Good Learning but too much to cover and easy to loose track of the topic.