Chevron Left
Voltar para Padrões de Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Padrões de Design da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
997 classificações
208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Melhores avaliações

ZP
17 de Set de 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

SH
24 de Ago de 2021

Wonderful course. It can enhance tour knowledge and give opportunity to explore more about design patterns. There are wonderful examples, assignments and quiz. I would highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 208 Avaliações para o Padrões de Design

por Huynh V T

19 de Fev de 2021

Very nice application. It helps me understand more about the design pattern, which is essential for software developers. I highly recommended this course to software graduate, junior, middle software developers

por Syed H H

25 de Ago de 2021

Wonderful course. It can enhance tour knowledge and give opportunity to explore more about design patterns. There are wonderful examples, assignments and quiz. I would highly recommend this course.

por Konstantin P

27 de Out de 2020

This course was not easy, especially when you have zero knowledge on subject. But it is very helpful subject and will certainly be a plus for you career in software development.

por Eduardo I

24 de Jan de 2019

Great course, I find very useful and clear explanation about the patterns, principles and code smell, with ti has diagrams and code to explain great all the topics

por Ahmed A A M

9 de Set de 2020

A great course for those who seek good understanding of design patterns and Design principles also provides a good intro for code smells and code refactoring.

por Багиров Ю А

18 de Jun de 2020

I consolidated my previous knowledge, and also learned a lot of new things about patterns and OOP in general. Thank you very much, the course is excellent! :)

por Babu S

4 de Jun de 2021

The concepts had a lucid articulation. The course covered most of the design patterns including design principles behind them. I found it very useful.

por Ahmed M

9 de Mai de 2020

i learned a lot form this great course thinks for every one who contribute for such a course and i hope i finish the rest of it's specialization

por LEE C K

22 de Abr de 2020

great, lecture notes are well prepared, with hands-on assignment. My design getting more solid and well structured after taken this course.

por Yusuf I A

22 de Jun de 2020

Great course, some of the patterns in GoF's book are covered in the course and some of the code smells are covered as well in a great way.

por marco s

15 de Fev de 2021

Excellent. I've applied some concepts of the course right away on my job. It helps you to name things that you usually see in code bases.

por Liton M

13 de Out de 2020

The Course was very interesting and helpful. I think it will help to grow up my software development career and drag to the next level.

por Zois A

17 de Out de 2020

This course covers exactly how we are supposed to think as engineers, when it comes to using design patterns and writing clear code.

por LIUZHENTAO

10 de Ago de 2020

This course is really content-rich. And the course projects are practical and useful! I am looking forward to the next course!

por MANAS C

25 de Mai de 2021

The examples and way of explanation is very simplified and effective. Thank you for the wonderful course on Design Patterns.

por Ali S

1 de Abr de 2018

Its a wonderful course for all the software engineers who use object-oriented paradigm for software application development.

por Rafael A E H

1 de Mai de 2020

Great content, I would add a few more patterns, not necessarily for grading, but to have them as guide for when needed.

por Zhao H

23 de Jan de 2021

This is a very very excellent course of which I've ever taken & would like to recommend it to my friends to expore.

por Huu A H N

6 de Fev de 2021

Very practical approach of explaining design patterns. I also learned new anti-patterns. Thanks instructors!

por Maruf H

30 de Mai de 2020

Brief introduction to design patterns. The lectures, quizes, assignments are all good. Recommended to take.

por Ebrahim A

3 de Ago de 2018

you can just open the video to look to the beautiful instructor lady and how can she simplifies everything

por Dr. T J H

7 de Set de 2020

Nice examples for the design patterns, especially not just the default example for the Decorator Pattern.

por Dave T

12 de Jul de 2021

Fantastic course which will take you out of your comfort zone in order to push you to the next level!

por Mwenemwami D B

18 de Mar de 2019

Good course, really loving this specialization though I am a bit behind with progress as I wasnt well

por W M C B

4 de Mai de 2020

Very valuable course. A must taken by all Software Engineers who will be working in this area.