Chevron Left
Voltar para Padrões de Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Padrões de Design da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
997 classificações
208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Melhores avaliações

ZP
17 de Set de 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

SH
24 de Ago de 2021

Wonderful course. It can enhance tour knowledge and give opportunity to explore more about design patterns. There are wonderful examples, assignments and quiz. I would highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 208 Avaliações para o Padrões de Design

por Epic L

23 de Ago de 2020

Great course

por Mallikarjun S A

1 de Mai de 2020

Good Course

por Padmashree N S

3 de Abr de 2020

Nice Course

por Mohammed B

29 de Mar de 2020

very useful

por JAAFAR I

9 de Jan de 2020

good course

por Malykhin N

11 de Out de 2019

good course

por Mohd I K

5 de Jul de 2019

Great work!

por vaibhav j

27 de Set de 2021

Excellent

por Christophe N

30 de Dez de 2020

Very Good

por RAJDEEP S B

17 de Abr de 2020

Excellent

por Thành N K

11 de Set de 2019

so useful

por Cesar F C M

22 de Set de 2017

Excellent

por Camilo T G

7 de Nov de 2021

Genial!

por DIEGO M G R

29 de Mai de 2019

Great!!

por SydEney A

25 de Jan de 2021

Topper

por Flavio S d S

30 de Mar de 2019

Great!

por Yoimar M B

25 de Out de 2021

good

por Thăng N O

1 de Ago de 2021

Good

por Sujoy k

23 de Set de 2020

fine

por Tejesh K 1

8 de Nov de 2019

good

por Thanh M

13 de Ago de 2021

OK

por Sarim S

22 de Set de 2021

I think its a decent course for beginners/intermediate programmers. The course doesn't go over all of the design patterns just the major ones which was a bummer. I really like how they explained everything in an easy to understand way in this course but I really wanted the difficulty to ramp up as we went towards some of the harder patterns, unfortunately that didn't happen nevertheless this is a decent foundation in design patterns in my opinion. Definitely recommended to anyone starting out or finding design patterns hard to understand alone.

por Raphael S C

3 de Fev de 2020

Nice content and material, very well explained! It would be better if the assignments used more plain console programs instead of an Android App. Even though it's nice to use the patterns in a "real world" app, the focus in the patterns get lost sometimes due to the complexity of the environment and the code for such an app. In a simpler environment, It also would be possible to have harder assignments, which would lead to a better overall result.

por Gabriel F S

6 de Out de 2019

The course provided me a high level vision of Design Patterns and its application to solve main common software design problems. It worth to do the course.

In my opinion, some more practical exercises would provide better knowledge fixation, also use Android applications on the Capstone assignments was a poor choice, cause it is high resource consuming and has some limitations depending on the OS you are using.

por William C

14 de Abr de 2019

Good. Feedback from assignments is ok. There could be more elboration on the final code-smells stuff (maybe some example solutions). The example code given does not compile, I had to spend a reasonble amount of time fixing the build errors. Course content was good and informative.